We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
jakarta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

its a large, old and need more attentions on cleaness in the public toilet and in the room. but the food was great.. there are so many variatif food you can eat for bfast lunch n dinner. the swimming pool was average.. and there are so many local people can get inside the hotel without staying at the hotel ,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcia3358
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Being old hotel doesn't mean to be poor maintenanced. Especially bathroom that lack of water, door hard to open. Towels must be requested to housekeeping otherwise we wouldn't have it. Lights on the aisle quite poor and seemed to be spooky.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erlin E
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Dirty place must be renovations. Scared hotel looks. In toilet many photos porn its like hotel consume private no to family. Funiture must be take over to news. Cleaner and renovations all colours. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisal_TN
cilegon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good enaough, only need to improve your bath room facilities and your furniture. we hope our survey letter can be increase your facilities. And please make a breakfast service altough at holidays or long week end. Thankyou..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rendra2017
Jakarta
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Old building, hotel environment slovenly & dark, room old style, good location with nice beach, breakfast no taste, especially bread, room services slow responce, Building need renovation for new style

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irvanmuthalib
Jakarta
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ac isn't cold. Flush on toilet doesn't work. Paint is really old. Water in swimming pool was not good. Need more parking lots. Food is really expensive. The best things about this hotel is just the location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midorinet
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay a day at deluxe room no.4442, price are high in weekend to expensive with room given, we take deluxe with double bed which bed are queen size to small for familly. There living room but TV don't have TV cable and still old type of TV, AC not to cold, furniture are old and not being care enough, kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alice D, Thank you for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and its services. First of all I would like to apologize for the room quality which could not entirely satisfy you. Thank you for your positive comments about our swimming pools, breakfast, sports activities and entertainment program. For the public beach, however we don’t have...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marbella hotel is horribly poor with very worst quality I have even seen. The room are dirty, very old, not clean with very bad smell. I have paid a suite of 5 star hotel at 530USD for 2 nights, I end up leaving the facility after my first night. The bedsheets in the rooms are not changed from one client...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSoumare
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BSoumare, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our guest rooms. First of all our apologies, that we could not entirely satisfy you during your recent stay with us. However let me please clarify a few things: First you have booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, but upon check-in you decided that you didn’t...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This complained is not aimed at any staff member here. Who try they best to save a hotel which is falling apart. It needs to be shut down and not keep taking ridiculous amounts of money of people. Before arrival -Marbella asks for deposit, i paid and requested transport service, which are stated on booking.com and their website -no reply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lathan L
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lathan L, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and facilities. First of all I would like to apologize to you that we were unable to satisfy you during your recent stay and that you were not satisfied with our room quality, even though we have upgraded you to a newly renovated...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On entering this Hotel in holiday is like visiting a city in itself with so many families. Its location is good but its an old property with huge rooms and old design though interiors are not bad. Over all its a good option in that location. Breakfast is good with lot many varieties, the food has very less vegetarian options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdhamija
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anyer hotels
3.2 mi away
Aston Anyer Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
Sanghyang Indah Spa Resort
6.8 mi away
Hawaii Resort Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort Anyer
7.7 mi away
Double G Resort Anyer
Double G Resort Anyer
#2 of 12 in Anyer
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA is located in Anyer on the western tip of Java Island and only 90 minutes drive from Indonesia’s capital city Jakarta. Anyer is an enchanting place where the tropical sea dances to the beat of the Flamenco. MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA is one of the finest Resort Hotels on the West coast of Java. The serenity, elegance and hospitality of MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA make it a perfect combination for business and leisure with everlasting memories.Once arrived, lay back, relax and let our staff take care of you. From a friendly welcome to an efficient check – in, at MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA you enter a world of hospitality where smiles abound, the services gracious and your every need is anticipated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Karang Bolong Km. 135 | Desa Bandulu, Anyer 42466, Indonesia (Formerly Sol Marbella)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Anyer
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel, Convention And Spa
Marbella Hotel Java
Sol Melia Java
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa Anyer, Banten Province
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Anyer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles pdhamija, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles dinardi, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ask the reception for the best view, swimming pool or ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles viutsukhushi, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask renovated room near the Elevator due some of rooms are very far from the lift if you don't to walk.....”
 of 5 bubbles juliasarah424, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose room with ocean view or pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 852arlind, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay