We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Esta Motels IV

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Esta Motels IV
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Esta Motels IV
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was the worst place I ever stayed. The toilet was filthy, there was hair in the sink, the rug hadn't been vacuumed, there was a lot of dust on the refrigerator and it needed to be defrosted. The microwave did not work, there was no chain lock, no Do Not Disturb sign, no hangers, only one hand towel and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SANDRA V
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed September 2, 2014

No frills, but a very convenient spot to stay for a quick beach trip. Just a few minutes' drive from the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk and even closer to Dewey. And it's one of the few places that allow dogs if you want to bring your pup along to the beach. The wifi wasn't working when we were there, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tsm265
Central Valley, New York
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The only good thing about this place is . . . . . . pet fee is only $10 per night per pup AND all the free ice you want. We arrived 8/24/14 to find the room looked exactly like in the photo - that exact same polyester cover on all the beds. There is NO WIFI. They give you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tracy99974
Grantham, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel was a very good value for the amount we paid to be so close to the beach in the middle of August. It is clear that this is not the most modern hotel but the room was clean and comfortable. What really pleased me is that I accidentally forgot something in the room and the staff was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie J
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I are most of the time broke and always have to stay in budget hotels. Most of them are pretty awful and dark and dingy and being that I have a pretty nasty germ fear I am terribly uncomfortable and anxious in a lot of them. I was honestly expecting that with this hotel too, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexandra b
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I am not a person who needs a fancy hotel room to have a good time. I can sleep through pretty much anything, so a hotel on a busy street is never a problem for me. With that said, the Sea Esta Motel IV is a disappointment. For those of you who paid more, I am deeply sorry. Pros: 1....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorrayne
Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Honestly, I know I have high standards for hotels. That said, the room was overall clean. But the sheets and blankets were uncomfortable. The air conditioner was not effective or not working properly. WAY overpriced for what you get. Close to the beach, but still have to drive. Paid less to stay down the street at another 2 star that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Williston Park, New York
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Way overpriced! I called ahead and rented 4 rooms for 16 people, I was informed it was $209 per night. They failed to tell me that it was an extra $15 per person per room for every room that had more than 2 people. They also failed to inform me that they only give 1 parking pass (which are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily A
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for how you were treated while you stayed with us. Even though what she told you was correct, there should have been a better way to present it to you. As you can appreciate I am sure, there is very limited parking anywhere near the beach. So that is why we tell our guests when...

California
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Overpriced at $100 a night. Carpet was dirty, sink had cracks, front door had indentation where looked like it was punched, paint scraped off, and Wireless internet did not work on second floor. Walking into the dirty, graffiti elevator and getting off to our floor with gum on the ground. I could not imagine spending $100 for this dump. Hotwire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SESHLS
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. While we are not a new property by any extent we also never represented that we were. We pride ourselves though on being an affordable place for people to stay close to the beach. We did also in March replace all the carpeting in the property as well as...

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Over all it was a cheap motel with no frills. At first it seemed pretty clean; however, there was mold all over the ac unit and dirt on the floors by the beds from the previous guests that was not cleaned up (including shriveled up blueberries). The motel allows pets which is great even though we left our dog at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggood89
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your last stay with us. We do pride ourselves on cleaning the rooms much better than what you experienced. I do apologize and there really is nothing I can say to defend the room not being clean. The only thing I can say is that is not our norm for the motel. I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Esta IV is those who are looking for a quieter respite, but still want to be just a few convenient blocks from Dewey Beach Delaware's top dining and nightlife. Located just 4 blocks from the beach you'll also be able to soak up the sun on the the beautiful white sands of the Delaware beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motels IV

Address: 20902 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Price Range: $58 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motels IV 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Esta Motels IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Iv Hotel Dewey Beach
Sea Esta Hotel Iv
Sea Esta Motel Iv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sea Esta Motels IV staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Esta Motels IV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Opt for a room on the 3rd floor - much quieter”
P4243WKkimb, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are centrally located to access the second and third levels.”
449dianem, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here!!! That's my tip....”
233mariah, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Skip this hotel. Terrible management.”
steveq830, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
Johcon324, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question