We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sea Esta Motels IV

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Esta Motels IV
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Esta Motels IV
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I are most of the time broke and always have to stay in budget hotels. Most of them are pretty awful and dark and dingy and being that I have a pretty nasty germ fear I am terribly uncomfortable and anxious in a lot of them. I was honestly expecting that with this hotel too, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexandra b
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I am not a person who needs a fancy hotel room to have a good time. I can sleep through pretty much anything, so a hotel on a busy street is never a problem for me. With that said, the Sea Esta Motel IV is a disappointment. For those of you who paid more, I am deeply sorry. Pros: 1....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorrayne
Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Honestly, I know I have high standards for hotels. That said, the room was overall clean. But the sheets and blankets were uncomfortable. The air conditioner was not effective or not working properly. WAY overpriced for what you get. Close to the beach, but still have to drive. Paid less to stay down the street at another 2 star that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Williston Park, New York
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Way overpriced! I called ahead and rented 4 rooms for 16 people, I was informed it was $209 per night. They failed to tell me that it was an extra $15 per person per room for every room that had more than 2 people. They also failed to inform me that they only give 1 parking pass (which are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily A
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for how you were treated while you stayed with us. Even though what she told you was correct, there should have been a better way to present it to you. As you can appreciate I am sure, there is very limited parking anywhere near the beach. So that is why we tell our guests when...

California
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Overpriced at $100 a night. Carpet was dirty, sink had cracks, front door had indentation where looked like it was punched, paint scraped off, and Wireless internet did not work on second floor. Walking into the dirty, graffiti elevator and getting off to our floor with gum on the ground. I could not imagine spending $100 for this dump. Hotwire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SESHLS
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. While we are not a new property by any extent we also never represented that we were. We pride ourselves though on being an affordable place for people to stay close to the beach. We did also in March replace all the carpeting in the property as well as...

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Over all it was a cheap motel with no frills. At first it seemed pretty clean; however, there was mold all over the ac unit and dirt on the floors by the beds from the previous guests that was not cleaned up (including shriveled up blueberries). The motel allows pets which is great even though we left our dog at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggood89
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your last stay with us. We do pride ourselves on cleaning the rooms much better than what you experienced. I do apologize and there really is nothing I can say to defend the room not being clean. The only thing I can say is that is not our norm for the motel. I...

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is cheap. I paid just about $100 for the Sunday night after the 4th of July. Therefore, I wasn't expecting the Ritz-Carlton. And the Ritz it wasn't. BUT: it was clean, a good location, friendly and helpful staff. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a night or two, but if you're looking for a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JulieD27
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Came down with a couple friends for the 4th and it was great. The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly, from Amy greeting us with a smile to Elisabeth helping us find our way around. We got to enjoy the beach, and the night life. Some great bars around. Go check the place out and have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bugs1964
Albany, New York
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped on our way home from a Southern Vacation. We stay here every year and this year the Motel changed hands. THANKFULLY my favorite clerk (nice young lady who has worked here for 9 years) was on duty, training a new staff member. The rooms are painted, updated and still as reasonable as ever. Staff does make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NJ S
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Sea Esta IV every spring for years and it was really getting a little dated looking. This year they have redone the rooms and it's really nice now. The rooms have been painted and housekeeping is doing a great job. The office workers are friendly and very helpful. The Young lady in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynemiller2014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
708 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Esta IV is those who are looking for a quieter respite, but still want to be just a few convenient blocks from Dewey Beach Delaware's top dining and nightlife. Located just 4 blocks from the beach you'll also be able to soak up the sun on the the beautiful white sands of the Delaware beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motels IV

Address: 20902 Coastal Hwy, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-8019
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Price Range: $56 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motels IV 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Esta Motels IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Iv Hotel Dewey Beach
Sea Esta Hotel Iv
Sea Esta Motel Iv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sea Esta Motels IV staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Esta Motels IV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Elevators are centrally located to access the second and third levels.”
 of 5 bubbles 449dianem, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here!!! That's my tip....”
 of 5 bubbles 233mariah, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Skip this hotel. Terrible management.”
 of 5 bubbles steveq830, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Johcon324, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
“If you see police cars permanently parked in front of a motel Run.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh985, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay