We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dunes Rehoboth Beach

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (15)

About

#9 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
The Dunes Rehoboth Beach is a quiet, clean, family-oriented property with proximity to all the attractions of Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach. ​The Dunes is in an ideal location; only a ten minute walk to the beach, a quick trolley ride to the Rehoboth boardwalk, and walking distance to the restaurants and bars of Dewey.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
16Reviews
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had stayed in this hotel for July 4th weekend and it was a horrible experience. There was a dirty tooth brush in the shower, roaches in the bathroom and bedroom and the room smelled of moldy cigarettes. We ended up only staying one night it was so bad. When i went home to do laundry my entire suitcase, beach bag, towels, everything reaked of smoke I had to wash my clothes 2 times.
Read more
Response from DunesRehobothBeach, General Manager at The Dunes Rehoboth Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Ksummer4, complaints such as you have listed are very much an anomaly for The Dunes Rehoboth Beach. We take care and much pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. Because I am completely unaware of any of our guests experiencing such an unacceptable stay please call me directly so I can have more details regarding your stay with us. My name is Amy. I am the General Manager of The Dunes Rehoboth. I can be reached at (302)227-5882.
Read more
This beach-chic hotel has fully renovated and well equipped rooms. It was conveniently located a half mile from all the action on Dewey Beach, walkable but far away enough to allow for a comfortable night's sleep. The room was clean and comfortable, you can't ask for more. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Response from DunesRehobothBeach, General Manager at The Dunes Rehoboth Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to be part of your experience here along the Delaware coast. See ya next time :)
Read more
The room was recently renovated, clean, well equipped, quiet, and nicely decorated. We had trouble finding a pet-friendly motel. They welcomed all of us. I had the great pleasure of meeting Amy (the manager). It was like talking to an old friend. Exceptional customer service is clearly second nature to her. So personable. The Dunes will be our go to place in the future. You should too.
Read more
Response from DunesRehobothBeach, General Manager at The Dunes Rehoboth Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are so happy you chose The Dunes Rehoboth to be part of your beach stay. We really try to make everyone feel super comfortable and welcomed, including the furry family members. Can't wait to have you all back again. -Amy
Read more
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Room was very clean and new. Very clear the staff takes pride in the hotel. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach. Definitely recommend to anyone staying around Dewey beach.
Read more
Response from DunesRehobothBeach, General Manager at The Dunes Rehoboth Beach
Responded May 29, 2019
Adam M Aww, such kind words :) Thank you! We look forward to making your next stay just as excellent.
Read more
Had a great time. Location was fantastic and much closer to everything than you expect. One of the few pet friendly hotels in the area! Staff was very friendly and helpful with my stay. Will certainly be staying here again
Read more
Response from DunesRehobothBeach, General Manager at The Dunes Rehoboth Beach
Responded May 28, 2019
Thank you Gary W! We really strive to make every stay a great stay. Thank you for letting us know we are doing things right.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea esta motels iv hotel dewey beach, sea esta hotel iv, sea esta motel iv
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareDewey Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing