We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Clayton St, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2307
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (231)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The only oceanfront hotel in Dewey Beach Delaware. Since 1978 the Atlantic View has been offering generations of visitors its special blend of friendliness and cleanliness. Enjoy watching the dolphins from your private balcony or take just a few steps to get your feet in the sand and stroll our beautiful beach. We offer couples and families memorable visits to our resort town during all seasons.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
694Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 507
  • 157
  • 23
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Heather K wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
High touch surface areas were not kept clean. There was no elevator, so the steps were a high traffic area - they were filthy.. we were there for 4 days, & a piece of twine was on one of the stairs for our whole stay (not sure how long it was there before or after). “Continental breakfast” was a joke.. nothing but soggy mini muffins & fruit. “Manager” Laura was sitting in the middle of the hallway, on the floor folding clean towels, which was not only unsanitary, but also a safety hazard to guests.. all while another employee was being run ragged because it was check in time, & she had no help. The lobby was pure mayhem, & I felt so terrible. They also do not offer a military discount.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from JasonMW-GM, General Manager at Atlantic View Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Dewey Beach and for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Atlantic View Hotel. I first want to apologize that we were not able to deliver the experience that you and I both expected. I make no excuses for the items you mentioned. Cleanliness is very important to me and I have personally addressed the issues with the hallways and stairwells. We continue to adjust our breakfast offerings so we are able to deliver the best possible experience for our guests. Although we can't serve breakfast the way we are accustomed to, we want the experience to still be pleasing. We have been able to hire additional staff to ensure that the heaviest times of check-in and check-out are adequately staffed. The issue of an employee sitting in the hallway has also been addressed. Again, I apologize that your mini vacation was not the experience that you expected and that we strive to deliver. I really do appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Foodmk wrote a review Jun 2020
7 contributions
When you book the fourth floor you get a full glass hallway on the beach side and even a window in your room to see the view. But the best part is the expansive deck that is yours for your stay to hang out, relax, have a meal or a glass of wine. We did it all. Your view of the beach is unobstructed. We even saw whales in the morning. The hotel staff were exemplary and kind. We had a wonderful 26 hour getaway. Being on the beach is everything and the amenities are all fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best view is 4th floor or beach side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JasonMW-GM, General Manager at Atlantic View Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
As an independent hotel, the decision to stay with us for the first time is often due to a recommendation by a friend or TripAdvisor. Once you walk into our lobby we work hard to show that we offer a great value at a fantastic hotel that delivers five star service. Our goal is to make the first stay with us the first of many. Thank you for placing the review. It is greatly appreciated.
Read more
Marianne K wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just came back from 4 days at Atlantic Hotel. It was wonderful.. Jason the Mgr. is super helpful and extremely nice ! Even though they didn't have buffet breakfast, they still managed to get hot and cold breakfasts out. Dishonda was amazing !! She had to do all the breakfasts by herself, and some guests didn't follow the rules and Pre-order so she had to do all of them ALONE. She never missed a beat. Stayed smiling and friendly throughout it all. They even did the wine and cheese and chocolate chip cookies at 5 all bagged individually. We love it their and all their staff was super friendly. Laura put the date 2020 on a room key so my grandson would remember what yr. he was there. Great vacation highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from JasonMW-GM, General Manager at Atlantic View Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Atlantic View Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience. We work hard to make our guests feel appreciated and relaxed when staying with us. When you come to the beach your visit should be an enjoyable and memorable time and it starts with your choice of hotel. We have been in the hospitality business since 1978 and our years of experience in beach resorts have taught us what our guests want and expect. The basics are the same, a clean room at a good price with a friendly and helpful staff. It is the extra steps we take that set us apart. Thanks again for your kind words. It is sincerely appreciated and your recognition has been shared with the staff.
Read more
RunnerGrl7 wrote a review Jun 2020
Leesburg, Virginia1 contribution
Excellent location and nicely renovated rooms. This is my second time staying here and I have to to give a shout out to DiShonda who was super welcoming, personable and took care of everything we needed. Our entire group commented on how awesome she was!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from JasonMW-GM, General Manager at Atlantic View Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
While we also believe we have an excellent location, when it is coupled with the great service from our front desk staff and the clean accommodations provided by our housekeeping staff we know we offer the best choice in a hotel at the beach. Thank you for the kind words and for helping others make the decision to stay with us at the Atlantic View Hotel. Your business and time in placing the review is sincerely appreciated.
Read more
Sightsee568315 wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
We were really disappointed with the cleanliness this visit. We have been to the Atlantic view several times. It's not 5 star, but it's always been pretty clean and the location is perfect on the beach. We had to wait for our room, they said because of enhanced cleaning. This was the dirtiest I've ever seen one of they're rooms. There was so much hair in the bathroom, there is NO WAY the floor was cleaned. I took my Clorox wipes to the floor and removed the hair and the dirt and grime. The shower enclosure is brand new. It won't look that way for long. The deck chairs and table were filthy. Not with normal sand or salt. With dirty grime and spilled drinks. And please stop putting the decorative pillows on the bed. They can't be cleaned and they're gross. Really disappointed. They offer a lot, like breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon and coffee/tea all day. Because of corona virus, this visit the breakfast wasn't buffet style, but pre ordered and picked up in the AM. It wasn't very good and coffee, juice and a quality pastry from a local place would've been better than the egg muffin they provided that was inedible. I ran into the young housekeeper whose name was on the tip envelope. She was nice and sweet and seemed to be working really hard, but she was saddled with an older lady that looked and spoke like a crack head. I'm sure this woman is affecting her ability to work. Love this hotel, but you need to step up the cleanliness, especially now.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JasonMW-GM, General Manager at Atlantic View Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing to stay with us at the Atlantic View Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience. We work hard to make our guests feel appreciated and relaxed when staying with us. When you come to the beach your visit should be an enjoyable one filled with great memories made. It is unfortunate to read that we were unable to deliver that experience for you this stay. There is no excuse that I can offer for the items you mentioned. However, please know that I take cleanliness very seriously and the issues found in your room have been addressed. We are looking at various ways to adjust our breakfast offerings. Even with the changes we are enduring, we want the breakfast experience to still be stellar. I appreciate you bringing some of these items to my attention and I hope that you will return to Atlantic View so that we can ensure your next stay with us is more aligned to what you and I have come to expect from this property. Again, thank you for your review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantic view hotel dewey beach
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareDewey Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantic View Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantic View Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Woody's Dewey Beach (0.2 miles), Bottle & Cork (0.2 miles), and Mama Maria's (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantic View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantic View Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantic View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantic View Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantic View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Woody’s Dewey Beach Bar & Grill, Dewey Beer Company, and The Starboard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantic View Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Atlantic View Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Dewey Beach.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantic View Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewes Life-Saving Station & Museum (4.4 miles) and Anna Hazzard Museum (1.3 miles).
Does Atlantic View Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.