We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm originally from the area and I was not too keen on having this nice, five star hotel stick out in a fun beachy town. I've moved away from the area and still visit and still felt the same about the hotel. However, I was planning a special trip back to the area for a very special even in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alysonrowe
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a brief overnight stay at this Hyatt last weekend while doing business in the area. Found the hotel and its staff very accommodating and would definitely stay again. Rooms and bath were clean and the lobby area was comfortable. Breakfast was average but everything was warm and fresh. Parking was available in the underground garage or on the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnC436
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loudoe
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was parking lot view despite higher 'view' rate. Bathroom wasn't clean to Hyatt standards. Hotel is under construction but pretty well hidden from guests. Free breakfast was ok, though breads were stale. Still a nicer stay than most Dewey Beach/beachside motels and I'll return if back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen G
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Ellen. We're disappointed that your experience with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We look forward to sharign a...

Lehighton, PA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1416ZWlindac
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

New City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay. Staff is always friendly breakfast has improved over previous visits. Parking garage had little space for guest parking and we had to park on the street.. which was fine because of off season, but could present a problem in season. Clean rooms ..pet friendly.. staff was very accommodating when we needed something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank houseofgigi
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this stellar review, Guest! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hyatt Place. We're so glad that you loved our staff and rooms. We strive to provide our guests with efficient service, warm hospitality, and clean rooms, which is why this is fantastic to hear! We're so happy that...

West Chester, PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Construction severely limited parking. There's no policing of the garage and therefore spaces already at a premium are being taken by boat trailers and motor bikes for entire weekend. I was traveling with 70-year old wearing a surgical boot and a 2 year old and parking situation made it challenging to get to room. No concern from staff when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PAMichelle
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Michelle. We're disappointed that your experience with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel mid-week in November 2016. Not as a vacation, but because I needed a hotel in the area for personal business. As it was the off-season, the hotel was only partially filled. Note: Dewey Beach is primarily a summer destination. Once the warm weather is over, the sidewalks pretty much roll up until Spring. However, Rehoboth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traffic_guru
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the 4-star rating and review! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed and appreciated our prime location. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Until then,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having never stayed at a Hyatt Place, I was not sure what to expect. From the moment we checked in, Karen made us feel,right at home. We arrived earlier than expected and Karen checked and our pet friendly room was ready. The staff makes you feel welcome from the get go. During our stay I lost a diamond stud earring....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cyndymontgomery
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this glowing review, Cynthia! We are delighted to hear about your experience with us at Hyatt Place. We truly appreciate your kind words toward our staff members. Karen, Brenda, Jacque, Ashley, Hannah, and Dylan are all such wonderful, hard working people, and we are so glad that you felt fully accommodated by each of them. We...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in very late and had to leave early, so I can say it was comfortable and quiet. The night check in person at the desk was great, helping us get settled and giving us just enough info but not too much as to make it later. If passing through again, I'd stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieinVB
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Valerie! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic our team made you feel so welcome and comfortable. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Until...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
1 King Bed (32)
Viewed
2 Double Beds (32)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
10.6 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn
0.5 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
348 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
1.8 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
1,444 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One block from the Atlantic Ocean, the Hyatt Place Dewey Beach combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience in the Rehoboth Beach/Dewey Beach area. Located footsteps from the Rehoboth Bay, guests can enjoy Delaware's most stunning sunsets from the decks of two of Dewey Beach's most popular seasonal restaurants, Que Pasa and The Lighthouse. The adjacent Baycenter and Cove provide 13,000 square feet of event space for corporate retreats, social gatherings and family reunions. The Hyatt Place Dewey Beach is the perfect destination with something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Address: 1301 Coastal Hwy, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2416
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Price Range: $97 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dewey Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Dewey Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dewey Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Dewey Beach staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Dewey Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you don't need an interconnecting room - ask to be given a room without the interconnecting door.”
 of 5 bubbles traffic_guru, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Very quiet, friendly and close to so many restaurants. We walked everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles cyndymontgomery, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Both sides of the Hotel are anchored with either another hotel's parking lot or the Rusty Rudder.”
 of 5 bubbles Doobopaloo, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Bring earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles HomesBytheBayofMD, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the service help room on the first floor. Noise and smoke smell permeate.”
 of 5 bubbles DThDunn, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay