We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark\/Christiana Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
East Brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were looking to get away for my husband's birthday & thought Bear, DE would be a landing point to visit model train stores. We decided on the Best Western hotel in Bear. What a great choice! When checking in there was some type of computer glitch that wouldn't allow the young woman to check us in [all her phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliana T
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used hotel as it was close to Delaware Racetrack. Pleasant and easily accessible. The area has changed significantly since our last visit. It seemed easy to get lost on all the highways that are in the area now. Bring GPS or have good maps.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 668geraldl
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello 668geraldl, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great upcoming week! More 

Foster, RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel extensively and this Best Western is always clean, comfortable and convenient with friendly and helpful staff. The value is exceptional and the hotel is conveniently located. The hotel is also one of the better Best Western properties that I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ralph A., We really appreciate your great feedback! We try our best to give the best here at the Newark Christiana Inn. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay here prior to cruising out of Baltimore, because it is close to my two sons and grand kids. The facility is well maintained, clean and very neat. The breakfast has everything one could ask for. The staff is first rate and extremely helpful. We have stayed here several times before, and, absolutely, will again!

Helpful?
Thank William K
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon William K., Thank you for visiting with us! We are extremely happy that you chose us for your accommodations while visiting with family. We hope you had a fantastic time on your cruise and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, More 

Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly and comfortable...! Very clean and low key for relaxing. I am a bit of a hotel snob, and this was the only place in the area, but i was more than satisfied and would come again! Nice hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patty C
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Patty C., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is truly a honor to know that we went above your satisfaction and that you will return again when you are in the area. It is always a pleasure to serve our guest with great hospitality and amenities. We hope to see you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It wasn't a horrible experience but for the money I paid, I was very displeased. Not to mention, I was over charged and since when do hotels charge a $50 deposit on top of the hotel fees and taxes. This as new to me and I stay in rooms all over the country as I am a driver. I wouldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 590francese
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning 590francese, Thank you for your feedback, the $50 dollars that we authorize is a pending hold only. We only charge the room and tax that is required at the end of our guests' stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have occurred. Have a great day! More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Texas road house with fabulous ribs across the road. Only down fall was I had a cold shower. Was surprised to discover they gave me 50% off after I notified them of the hot water issue. I can't say anything negative when they are willing to make things right.

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Dan H., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize again for the hot water problem. We are happy that we were able to assist give you a smile before your morning departure! We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great for an overnight stay while traveling. Clean and comfortable. There's an indoor hot tub and pool that is great for kids. Fair amount of choices for breakfast items -enough to please most. Close to interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank suedog17
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning suedog17, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and other amenities in the our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Enjoy the rest of the summer. More 

Champlain, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night after driving for many hours. I asked the clerk at the front desk for an 8:00 wake up call. He said, "sure, no problem." The next morning, I opened my eyes and it was 9:30. No wake-up call. I had missed breakfast, and got a later start than I wanted. The girl at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbiemindy
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Barbiemindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of not getting your wake up call, I understand how that could throw off your whole day. We certainly try to give our guest the most out of their stay even as far as giving the opportunity to purchase the items used... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

This hotel is an excellent choice. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to extend excellent customer service. The breakfast that is included with your stay is not like an average breakfast buffet. Items offered include waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cereals, muffins, coffee, juice, tea, milk and many other items. I was pleasantly surprised... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank patriciaz135
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Patriciaz1135, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always nice to hear that we have again accomplished our goal by having another guest has leave our Hotel with a SMILE! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
3.4 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Location: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay