We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westport Inn

Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (30)
Videos (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enjoy the beauty of the Connecticut coast by booking at The Westport Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member located off U.S. Route 1 in Westport, Connecticut. This hotel is within close proximity to area attractions that include the Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk, Compo Beach, Sherwood Island State Park and the Westport Country Playhouse. At the hotel, take advantage of our fitness center, business center, free bike rentals and more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space. Additional amenities include free wi-fi, an indoor pool and copy and fax services. Guest rooms and suites (some pet-friendly) offer luxurious bedding, upgraded toiletries, flat-screen televisions with cable, coffee makers, pillow-top mattresses, hairdryers, iPod docking stations, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms offer refrigerators and sofa sleepers. Enjoy convenience and service at the Westport Inn in Westport, CT. We look forward to your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel virtual tour

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
1595 Post Rd E, Westport, CT 06880-5602
Getting there
Westchester County Airport21 mi
New Haven Airport24 mi
See all nearby hotels
270Reviews
2Q+A
88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 65
  • 57
  • 51
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tracy and Johanna helped me set up a travel event for my group of female entrepreneurs. The attention to detail was wonderful. I am extremely careful and I ask for lots of things to make my guests feel special, but they were happy to do it. We upgraded to the highest level of rooms, so I can only speak to that, but they were very spacious and comfortable. We used the boardroom, which was perfect for our intimate group. Alan from the front desk literally jumped at every chance to help us, and I asked for quite a few favors! He picked us up, drove us to dinner, provided us with water and white boards for our time in the boardroom, he made copies of our itinerary, gave me pens ... just above and beyond. Shantilly was wonderful too (hope I'm not spelling that wrong). The cleaning staff when asked where something was would walk you there, just so sweet. Location wise ... we were in walking distance to several stores for healthy lunch options, and we were just minutes from stunning dinner restaurants like Pearl and Terrain (you will thank me for those recommendations). THANK YOU WESTPORT INN!!
Read more
Response from Nora G, General Manager at The Westport Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Team Lipstick: I really appreciate you taking the time to write such nice feedback regarding your team's experience. My team will be very happy when they read your kind comments. We hope to have you back with us soon. At your service. Nora Gomez General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
A pipe burst at home in the middle of the night and had flooded my kitchen and another room in the house so I needed to pack up quickly with a small child and dog in tow. Let me just say that the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful both when I called and in-person offering me a lower floor upon arrival to be more convenient for us. It's been at least a decade since I've been in this place and I knew reviews used to not be the best. Let me just say that I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in at almost 1 a.m. and there were two larger sectional couches around a cozy fireplace with a beautiful fire going. It was very welcoming. The room we stayed in was nothing spectacular or fancy but was immaculate and warm (one this cold January night/morning). In the morning we got breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby. Breakfast was delicious. We got pancakes and the Spanish burrito. Very large portions and food was amazing.
Read more
Response from Nora G, General Manager at The Westport Inn
Responded Jan 28, 2019
Dear Guest: I really appreciate you taking the time to give us this great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff made treated you and your family the way you deserve. I will make sure to share this review with them. Hope everything has been resolved with your house. Come back soon! Best, Nora Gomez General Manager
Read more
The Westport Inn is an alright option for a place to stay in an area where there aren't a lot of options. Rooms are motel-style, with the room door facing the outside. Rooms are clean, although a bit dated. Very quiet, perhaps not surprising given its location.
Read more
Response from Nora G, General Manager at The Westport Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chris: We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as a guest. We are continuously making improvements to the property. Best Regards, Nora Gomez General Manager
Read more
In town to visit colleges. Wanted to stay away from a bigger chain (which I usually do) and found the WPI. Pictures must be from years ago. Hotel rooms are run down, wallpaper peeling in room & bathroom, mold stains in bathroom, dripping showers, etc. The beds were comfy & the towels clean-nice toiletries too- so really what more should I need for one night. Apparently, there is new management and they are very poor with customer service. Not friendly or helpful. Very abrupt and dismissive. Added the breakfast option- which was fine - but still was charged for coffee & tea (Again, why I would recommend a chain) and had to pull teeth to the get $8 charge removed (for coffee & tea!) Had Dinner at the restaurant (hotel has a comedy club downstairs- FYI) and those poor people were SO overwhelmed. Made an 8pm reservation. Everytable in the restaurant was dirty-had not been bused- the staff was nowhere to be found. Food was very good, servers were friendly & apologetic. Best part of the trip was the wait staff. We will be back in the area many times in the future and WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
Read more
+1
We had a team work event for a few days with on site meetings. The staff was friendly and the catering was fine for the most part. I wouldn't visit again. It was not the most comfortable visit in that I didnt feel safe. I did change rooms to a second floor after initially being on the first floor. Most of us were booked in the motel portion of the inn although there is a newer building with a fitness center and pool. It was too cold to use those services given that I needed to walk outside in 20 degree weather. Our meetings were in a basement room that was freezing each day. We later were told an exterior door was left open. It was odd to learn that since the door had been locked on day 2 when a few of us were escorted through an office instead of using the locked exterior door. We had breakfast and lunch catered on 1 day and just breakfast on another. I enjoyed the meals although serving items were missing and the coffee was cold both days. I'm not sure why. We had salmon and chicken marsala at lunch and I enjoyed both. I heard no complaints. The team handling our meeting did come to change things out as the meeting host realized new issues. We had one disabled colleague in the new building that was ADA accessible but it was very far from the meeting room and he had to use stairs. Luckily he was not in a wheelchair. My rooms were fine/basic although it was strange to have no headboard on the bed.
Read more
Response from Nora G, General Manager at The Westport Inn
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for sharing your comments and concerns with us. We appreciate you commenting on our friendly staff and catering services. Please know that we take all of our guest’s comments very seriously and use this information to ensure that we continue to strive to ensure that our guests feel safe, comfortable and happy. I am sorry that you did not feel safe at our property because of the separate building. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding any concerns you had while staying with us. Best Regards, Nora Gomez General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westport hotel westportthe hotel westport
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutWestport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing