We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven

Save
Share
490 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-4044
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
$96
$93
View Deal
SAVE $3
eDreams
Snaptravel
Expedia.com$96
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in West Haven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are easily located right off of Hwy. 95. two miles away from 7 miles of beach on Long Island Sound and 4 miles from downtown New Haven. Full Breakfast is included. We also have 2 private meeting rooms ready for all of your group needs!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
425Reviews2Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 115
  • 74
  • 53
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tasnuva8896 wrote a review Nov 2020
Santa Clara, California1 contribution
The first room had curly small hair all over ALL the towels. Asked for a replacement room and got less hair but still there. Also on the blankets. If you care about cleanliness at all, do NOT choose this place! Ordered an omelette for breakfast and I do not eat pork and did not pick that as an option but got ham in my omelette. When I asked for a replacement, only got the omelette without the sides. The front desk staff are alright but not very welcoming and they could definitely be friendlier. Hire some people person please and good cleaners.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Poisson, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Responded Dec 18, 2020
We apologize for any inconveniences you incurred during your stay.
Read more
Compass42461475065 wrote a review Oct 2020
Ocala, Florida3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
I booked the BW in North Haven CT. The lady at the desk and the manager took care of me and and the same price. Breakfast was delivered to us promptly at 7:00 am. Then onto the next BW in Staunton VA.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Poisson, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Responded Dec 18, 2020
We are thrilled we were able to help correct your reservation.
Read more
YeHo wrote a review Jan 2020
Brussels, Belgium4 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel room was clean and spacious. Close to the highway but the noise won't hinder. Very friendly personel who give a very fast check-in/out. I wasn't able to get hot water in the bathroom. The bed scheets are statically charged. A 15 minute drive from New Haven centre.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen07016, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are making changes to the laundry this week.
Read more
Margie A wrote a review Jan 2020
Monmouth Junction, United States7 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a nice hotel, and is in a convenient locatoin. The only issue we encountered was that the hot water took forever to be usable. The breakfast was sufficient and there was an employee present refilling any empty areas.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen07016, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed breakfast.
Read more
pmA7361XU wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place is a dump. Nothing is maintained or cleaned or repaired in the past decade. Shower, bath tub, room amenities, breakfast, towels and sheets, faucets, the reception area and receptionist computer were all broken. I was moved between two rooms, both had bathroom and hot water issues, due to broken faucets, showers, and tubs. Towels in the first room were used and wet when I arrived. The rooms were frozen cold in January, since the hearing were turned off. I had to turn it on, and go stay under hot shower for 20 minutes for the room to warm up. I’m not going to roam about how miserable and under whelming the breakfast was.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen07016, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Please except our apologies for your unpleasant stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western west haven, west haven best western
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutWest Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Nearby attractions include West Haven Veterans Museum and Learning Center (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Nick's Luncheonette, and Chiquita Queen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Indonesian, and Filipino.