We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Hotel website
Hotel deals
490 Saw Mill Road, West Haven, CT 06516
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was easy to find, right off the highway. Our room faced away from the highway so I don't remember hearing any traffic noise. Restaurants are close. Breakfast is included. The room included a refrigerator & microwave. The room was clean and comfortable. We had no complaints!

Helpful?
Thank Beth O
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came for another relaxing and fun weekend in Connecticut. I stayed at my favourite hotel and had a wonderful time. I am so glad that I can stay at a place that I know exactly what I will get out of it. I always have fun here, a great workout and get great sleep. All of the things I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property has declined rapidly. Everything is old and doesn't work properly. Management shrugs when told of things that don't work. Locked out of room twice due to malfunctioning card reader. Left a day early since it was just a horrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B

Travelers are raving about these West Haven hotels

New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I booked 3 rooms, I was promised one room with a roll in shower. Upon check in, I was advised that no room with a roll in shower was available I agreed to a standard handicapped accessible room. The shower did not work, which we found out the following morning. I was given 10% off. When I checked into... More 

Helpful?
Thank familyoffourNJ
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear familyoffourNJ, Thank you for your comments concerning your visit at Best Western Executive Hotel at New Haven-West Haven . We do appreciate your taking the time to write a survey and hope you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I have inversitigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Best Western New Haven was a last minute book. After searching for multiple hotels in the area this was one of few with availability. Upon checking in I had to contact front desk to provide me with a vacuum cleaner....located near the Ac/heater unit there was quite a mess. The front desk was kind enough to provide me with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We arrived way past check in, and the Front Desk was incredibly nice and helpful. Check in was smooth, and efficient. Our room was awesome. We had a double, very large yet cozy, business like yet personal. Bedding was very comfortable. The hotel was clean, and all staff was friendly. We did not use the pool or weight room however,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Felichia S
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Felichia S. We just want to take a moment to personally thank you for your great review on your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel New-Haven-West Haven. Looking forward for your future stay . Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More 

west haven, CT, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The bed was really dirty, with hair, black stuff and trash....when I asked to change the room they gave me a new one. Was little bit better but not perfect. Under the mattress was full of black crumbs, hair and trash.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Domenico C
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Domenico C. Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel New-Haven-West Haven. i am very disappointed we failed to give you the accommodations.attention and service and consideration we strive for with all our guests. I vae investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problem you experienced... More 

West Haven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

We attended the Yale Graduation and stay;ed at the Best WEstern Hotel in West Haven. They offered the option of staying the number of nights we wanted and did not have a minimum stay which was very good. The room was clean, the service good and the drive to Yale was an easy drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arline S
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Airlime, S. Thank you for sharing your great review of our Best Western Executive Hotel-New Haven-West haven. We are so happy to hear that you did like the room and you had a great stay in our hotel. We hope to see yo again soon. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More 

Nassau, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

The hotel was clean, staff was professional. In February when I booked the hotel my credit card was charged $193.48. The day we checked out I was presented a receipt for my stay, stating the charge was $128.79. That a difference of $64.69. I'm requesting a credit for $64.69. Please respond.

Helpful?
Thank dafney52
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear dafney, 52, Thank you for sharing your review of our Best Western Executive Hotel-New Haven-West Haven. it was so nice to see you were so happy with the cleanliness of the room and the way our staff interacted with you. In regards to the overcharged amount. Please call me at 203-933-0344 and I will be happy to assist you.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Windows on the top floor are floor to ceiling, so try and request a room on that floor! The room itself was fine, nothing fancy. Yes, you either have a view of the highway, or back onto the parking lot. The air was noisy, and cycled on and off, I remember waking up in the middle of the night because... More 

Helpful?
Thank cecesimms
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear cecesimms, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Executive Hotel-New Haven-West Haven. We appreciate guest feedback.Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if you did not experience our best efforts. I hope you will give us another chance and we will do our best to make your stay a happy and enjoyable one. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
2.7 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
3.7 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
#4 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are easily located right off of Hwy. 95. two miles away from 7 miles of beach on Long Island Sound and 4 miles from downtown New Haven. Newly remodeled guest rooms and public areas! Full Breakfast is included. Come try out our new pancake maker! We also have 3 private meeting rooms ready for all of your group needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Address: 490 Saw Mill Road, West Haven, CT 06516
Location: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Price Range: $109 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Haven
West Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay