We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Both rooms next to ours rented hourly, walls are not thick enough to hide that fact. No chance to sleep. Dirty towels. I'll guess I'll skip breakfast under these circumstances. Broken vending machines.

Helpful?
Thank Nils H
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Nils h. Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel for your recent stay. Your experience is not something we want to read. I do apologize for any convenience you had in our hotel. First of all our hotel is not rented hourly. We strive to make every guest stay a great one. We certainly failed the mission... More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent for 1 night. Overall clean establishment. Front desk staff was not overly friendly, but they were not rude. Sleeping room was adequate. Morning breakfast was late to start. Restaurant hostess for breakfast was not accommodating, and really had an I don't care attitude. Parking lot was questionable. Not clear how to correctly turn into hotel and turn out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Concerned38
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Concerned38 Thank you for sharing your review and I would like to apologize any inconvenience you had during your recent stay. We will make sure that the problems you had will be forwarded to the Breakfast department. I hope you will give us another chance and will make sure will do our best to make your stay a comfortable... More 

Long Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seeing a concert at Mohegan Sun and wanted a reasonable priced hotel for the night between Sacred Heart University and Mohegan Sun. All hotels around Mohegan Sun were sooo expensive. Found this hotel and it was wonderful and an affordable price. Service and room were well worth the price. Beds were comfortable. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LIwomen
Fife, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The neighborhood wasn't the best but the hotel is a nice place, friendly staff, clean room and a comfortable bed. The price was a bit high but most of the places around there were sold out so I assume the prices went up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray M
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Ray M. Thank you for your review of our Best Western executive Hotel-New-Haven-West Haven. It was nice that despite of the neighborhood wasn't the best (We are really working on it)I am very happy to see you find the hotel a nice place, friendly staff and a comfortable bed. We hope to see you again in the hotel. Please... More 

Rumbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First experience since a long time in the US with Best western, and the experience was good. Rooms ok, swimming pool, close to a Texas restaurant and a wall mart, friendly and very correct staff. ONly minus part is the poor breakfast, but otherwise to recommend

Helpful?
Thank peter v
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear peterv, Thank you for your nice review of our Best Western Executive Hotel-new haven-West Haven. It is a great feeling of accomplishment reviews like yours. Knowing the hard work the team puts in everyday to make every guest stay a great one. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.In regards to poor breakfast. The problems... More 

Frederick MD, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel definitely clean and staff was friendly. But noisy A/C and cramped layout of bathroom made my stay uncomfortable. Price was fair for the accommodation. Location was easy on and easy off highway. But the hotel is next to a large business that has been closed and the parking area was a route of potholes to be avoided. Not the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

8 nights in this hotel and everything was excellent. food was great rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel staff was excellent. We had 8 rooms and the rate was fair even with 16 players no complaints about anything.. not even noise

Helpful?
Thank rbsa2016
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear rbsa, It was a pleasure reading your great review of our Hotel, Best Western Executive Hotel-New Haven_West haven. it was a wonderful to see that you and your group had a great experience while here in New England area. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our team. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More 

WILLOW GROVE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Staff was very attentive to any needs. Rooms were neat & clean. Breakfast was very good, alot of choices. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We would stay here again. It was also a convenient location to where we were going.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alfred F
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and share your experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with comfort and convenience have been successful.On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels brings... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
198 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We decided to spend the night in Connecticut to get away from the rain. Chose a best Western as they were giving very good rates. The place was extremely clean, the rooms were spacious, they have free WiFi and they give you free breakfast. My only complaints - the eggs tasted not like eggs, they had no Splenda and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrincessVahineMaui
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear PrincessVahineMaui, Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and happy . I am very happy to hear that you experienced no difficulties with our services. We look forward... More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

This hotel was easy to get to from the highway. The check in staff were friendly and efficient. The accommodations were very clean. We had stayed at 3 other BW's on our trip and this one was, by far, the best. It was updated and in good repair. We couldn't complain about anything! Breakfast was the usual BW breakfast. Checkout... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dittofred
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our hotel and service. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter, and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable and hospitable experience. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
2.7 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
3.5 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
3.7 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are easily located right off of Hwy. 95. two miles away from 7 miles of beach on Long Island Sound and 4 miles from downtown New Haven. Newly remodeled guest rooms and public areas! Full Breakfast is included. Come try out our new pancake maker! We also have 3 private meeting rooms ready for all of your group needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Address: 490 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-4044
Location: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Price Range: $109 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Haven
West Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay