We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
100 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Bangor, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ground floor being renovated during visit, staff apologetic (not necessary). Rooms had recently been renovated and are very nice. I would stay here again without hesitation. Easy location off the highway, close enough to town for dinner. Breakfast buffet was typical, for the price its a perfect stop.

Helpful?
Thank Jim A
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciate your patience during renovations, we are looking forward to the end of it all. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel because it was on the way home and we could redeem fewer of our hotel points, so we weren't expecting the Ritz. Because of some car trouble and highway construction, we didn't pull into the hotel until very late (around midnight). The entire front entrance was covered up as part of the ongoing renovations that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvience that renovations may have caused. We do hope you come back and see the new renovated hotel! More 

Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for a one nighter. The rooms are fully renovated. The front desk is not accessible (renovations), but the staff did all they could to accommodate us and were super friendly. The breakfast was fine. Would return.

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind comments and understanding of our renovations. We sincerely appreciate you and your business. More 

Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our team was there for a softball tournament. When I initially booked I was told the lobby would be done by May. It was not finished but I must say, for all that was out of control - they were excellent at controlling everything they could. The nice woman that made breakfast every morning offered to come in early to... More 

Helpful?
Thank leeshibes
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you very much, comments like yours help to motivate all of us during this renovation period. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry to say this but avoid this one until its finished + stay away - its under construction - since Dec 2015 and still lots of dust everwhere and though the workmen are polite their make-shift accomodations for check in and breakfast are not up to par at all. The service is aweful at breakfast. She huffs and acts... More 

Helpful?
Thank mullson23
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for expressing your concerns and wish you all the Best. More 

NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my daughter for a dance competition a number of weeks ago. We were very last minute guests as our original hotel was not so great. The front desk staff were very friendly and allowed us early check-in. The woman who works the cafe for breakfast was spectacular!!! She was so friendly and went above... More 

Helpful?
Thank stormycatNJ
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Sincere appreciation for your understanding, we look forward to welcoming you again whenever you are in the area again. More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Lobby was under construction but they did a fantastic job accommodating us. They even went above & beyond asking what time our morning games were. They offered to open breakfast early if we had an early game. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were small but clean & comfortable. Pool area was user friendly with bathrooms. & towels to use.

Helpful?
Thank CJoHO
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience, hopefully you will give us another opportunity to confirm we care and appreciate your business. More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is my 3rd time in the hotel. I am quite disappointed with several things. 1st, they informed me of the renovation too late for me to change. 2nd, the atmosphere in the first floor for reception and breakfast area is not inviting due to the construction, but more disappointing is that it looks dirty. 3rd, the quality of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane Z
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you concerns. I am sorry for the inconvenience the renovation has caused you but moreover for the issues in your room. We pride ourselves in giving our guests a good experience and when we fail we are disappointed as a Team. I have shared your experience with the rest of the Team which will help us... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
281 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and used Marriott points. The day before we arrived, I received an email from the hotel saying that the construction is almost done, but their breakfast room is temporary. We arrived late at night and entered through the temporary entrance. Yes, the first floor is still a mess. But the rest of the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nycfamilyt2013
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and patience while we go trhough the final stages of our renovations. We do hope you come again to help us celebrate the finishing. Again thank you. More 

Ledgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. We were a little nervous when we saw the main entrance under construction and had to enter into a side door with the reservation desk being in a converted room. We were immediately apologized to and told they would move our reservations to the near by courtyard. Once assured that construction was only during the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mets86champs
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you decide to stay and enjoyed your stay. We are also looking forward to the end of our renovations. We do hope you come back and see the new renovated hotel! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located off of Interstate 91, exit 15. Many nearby attractions including Lyman Orchards Golf Course and Apple Barrel, Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort, Traditions Golf Course, Gouveia Vineyard and Paradise Hill Vineyard. Stay with us during your visit to Choate Rosemary, Yale University, Wesleyan University or Quinnipiac University. Many fine amenities included in your stay with a full breakfast buffet and seasonal pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Address: 100 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492
Location: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Price Range: $113 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford Hotel Wallingford
Fairfield Inn Wallingford
Fairfield Wallingford
Wallingford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay