We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Stratford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Suites® hotel in Stratford, CT is located off Interstate 95 and near the Housatonic River.This hotel is smoke free. In order to provide our guests with the best value for their stay, the hotel has adapted a uniform policy to authorize/put on hold of $100.00 USD on all credit and debit cards at check-in for incidentals. Guests will be required to have proper funds available in order to check-in. The full/remaining funds will be released to the card issuer on the night of checkout. For guests paying by cash, the full amount of stay plus the $100.00 USD security deposit will be collected at check-in.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
237Reviews
3Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 76
  • 37
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Start to Finish breakdown.Shady people hanging out in poorly lit parking lot. Poor customer service at check in, booked pet friendly 8 months in advanced, policy has changed, one of the rooms booked had to seek accommodation's elsewhere. The room we stayed in was old and dated,
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're distressed to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the parking area as well as for any worries about the condition of the property. In addition, we apologize for any confusion about our pet-policy as well as for any distress about how your feedback was handled while you were here. Comments like yours that we're able to improve, and we'll pass them along to the appropriate staff members. If you're in the area again, we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you accommodations that are more in line with your expectations.
Read more
We’ve been here for an hour and our room is still not cool. If the units are older and take a while to cool the room they need to consider turning them on in the afternoon. I booked this room to have the couch bed for our grands. They are 7 and 5 and the so called mattress in
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate you reaching out to share your feedback with us. Our team strives to provide each guest with a welcoming and relaxing experience, and it saddens us to hear that your accommodations are not what you expected. We apologize for the issues you have encountered with the A/C and couch bed. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team so we can work to improve your visit.
Read more
I stayed in this hotel a couple nights on a business trip. A number of my colleagues have used it as well during the past year, and enjoyed it. The hotel is very nicely decorated, and the rooms and beds are extremely comfortable. There is a great pool, and a good fitness…
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Suites
Responded Apr 5, 2019
Dear Joe, We're proud to include you among our returning guests. It's great to hear that our beautiful property and comfortable rooms continue to impress you. Thank you for sharing how much you appreciated the onsite pool and fitness center. The next time you're in the area, we welcome you back to Quality Suites Stratford!
Read more
so I have been staying at this place for almost a year while I'm back and forth between Chicago and CT..When I first started coming here the rooms were always clean and the other guests were decent people..This most recent stay got unbearable! Initially I walked into the lobby
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Suites
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Thank you for informing us of your concerns. It is clear from your feedback that we have an opportunity to improve, and we sincerely apologize for those concerns caused by other guests during your stay. We are capable of far better, and we will review your feedback to ensure that we are better reflecting the standards you deserve. Please reconsider staying with us again so that we can impress you!
Read more
At such a low price per night this hotel is amazing . It's likely the cleanest and best hotel in Stratford. This hotel isn't riddled with drugs and prostitution like other Stratford hotels I won't name. The rooms are clean and cigarette smell free. The pillows aren't flat and
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Suites
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear Jessica, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quality Suites Stratford; it was a pleasure to welcome you. We're thrilled to hear that we were able to deliver such an enjoyable experience and that you appreciated our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as found our beds to your preference. It's also good to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy our delicious complimentary breakfast. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel stratfordcomfort suites stratfordstratford comfort suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutStratford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing