We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late at this location and the desk clerk helped quickly check us in with a smile and polite conversation. I'm not good with names but I wish I was so I could recognize him personally here. Later on, around 12am, the staff changed to another friendly and helpful gentleman who answered my very unnecessary question about the password...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherNGK
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I was pleased to read my front desk staff set the tone for your stay with their responsiveness at check in. I was also happy to see that you were comfortable in your suite. I appreciate your comments. I will share your comments with the team, thanks again....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night while in the area to see my son's specialist. I didn't get his name, I'm assuming he was the manager, was very accommodating! Including extending the pool hours and also check out time if we needed it. Very clean, spacious rooms. Heater worked well and was easy to adjust. Fridge and microwave.Typical motel breakfast. Right off 95...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mauisunset2000
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that we provide a convenient location for you and that we continuously meet your needs when in town. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Harry

Petrolina-PE, Brazil
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 night to do a job interview at bridgeport hospital. Place was nice and clean, staff was EXTREMELY helpful. Harry helped me find my lost wallet after I left the hotel and even got me food at 3 am when I woke up feeling unwell. Felt at home! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiagorh
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that we provide a convenient location for you and that we continuously meet your needs when in town. I will be sure to share your comments with my team at our next meeting and we look forward to having you stay with...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed December 25, 2016

Clean, musty smell. Room size nice. Breakfast typical of chain hotel. One night stay good price for stop over on road trip. Staff friendly. Easy to use wifi. Quick access to 95. Other hotels in area same level, but more expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRG F
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that we provide a convenient location for you and that we continuously meet your needs when in town. I will be sure to share your comments with my team at our next meeting and we look forward to having you stay with...

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Quiet and non smoking room on ground floor. Fantastic service. Shuttle to and from Hospital/Interview site. Breakfast included. Highspeed internet wifi. Competitive rates. 10/10 would book again and probably most ideal for Bridgeport hospital interview

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunu M
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me, I appreciate your feedback. I appreciate your comments about the friendliness of the staff, I will be sure to share your comments with them. I was pleased to hear that you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you through Stratford area. Harry Manager

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

A very nice place with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious and the guy who drives the shuttle and took me to the hospital was very kind and nice. I really enjoyed my stay there. Definitely, I would visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silera H
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I was happy to hear you found the room to be comfortable and spacious. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. I will share your comments about the hotel to my staff. We look forward to seeing you again in return trips to Stratford .

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed November 10, 2016

When I reviewed Quality Inn, a year ago, I said I'd stay there again, and I kept my promise. It has a lot to recommend it, and at a very good price for such a convenient location. My room was spacious and very clean, updated with a sleek, modern, neutral-color look, a comfortable chair and desk, and most important a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillretiree
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that we provide a convenient location for you and that we continuously meet your needs when in town. I was sorry to hear that you mention about eggs. but we follow choice hotel protocol. I will be sure to share your comments...

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night as I was interviewing at a nearby hospital. There was a lower rate provided for me and shuttle service to and from my interview location. Rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable beds, great service and breakfast and nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mati M
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the friendliness of my team made a impact on your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you through...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Stayed here for two nights based on Trip Advisor Reviews & Nightly Rate. Our King room was large with good lighting and excellent WIFI. The room included a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, telephone, radio alarm, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and closet. There was a full size tub & shower. The bed was comfortable. The heater/air conditioner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy and Roger A
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments with me about your stay. I was pleased to hear that the property met your expectations on this stay. Additionally I am happy the rooms provided you with a comfortable setting. I was sorry to hear that the couch had burn and couple of stains in the room. but we have started changing new carpet...

Queens, NY
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Frank, the overnight gentleman, was very kind. I walked in famished and he was nice enough to give me some yogurt to hold me over. After a quiet night's rest, we received our wake up call right on time. They serve breakfast in the morning, but unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of it. This was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seedofapoet
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I was happy to learn that you were once again comfortable at our hotel. I was pleased to read my front desk frank set the tone for your stay with their responsiveness at check in. I was also happy to see that you were comfortable in your suite....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
219 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
160 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
7.1 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this new Quality Suites of Stratford features 100 percent non-smoking guest suites, complimentary high speed wireless internet service, expanded Quality Suites Savory Starts Breakfast, business center, conference room, guest laundry, and friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible to I-95 and minutes from down town New Haven, Bridgeport, Milford and the ocean. Local attractions include the Marinas, Sacred Heart University, Yale University, the Stratford Historical Society, golfing and fishing. All Quality Suites are smoke free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1500 South Ave, Stratford, CT 06615-6622 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Price Range: $89 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stratford
Comfort Suites Stratford
Stratford Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hey, don't steal their stuff. I can't believe that's an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherNGK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on high floor, not near vending or ice machines and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 109jrgf, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room towards front side of hotel have nice sunlight and view to car parking”
 of 5 bubbles Puli786, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper (I'm not), ask to be put on the south side away from the Turnpike, which is very close.”
 of 5 bubbles hillretiree, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
“Choose the top floor to avoid noise from room above you”
 of 5 bubbles enckster, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question