We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford \/ New York City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Whitehall, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Stamford facility must be one of La Quinta's worst inns. Its old, not clean, and simply was an unpleasant place to stay. A litany of problems. Old soiled carpets. A bathroom that was not cleaned appropriately, with used soap bars left in the tub/shower. Coffee machine in room inoperative. The two side entrance/exit doors inoperative, so only entrance to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm a business traveler who has stayed at this property over the past 8 years. Have watched the physical condition slide downhill. I stayed this week on 9/19/16 for the last time. Toilet in room was gross. Toilet was running, so I had to mess around inside the tank with the fluidmaster. Wish I had gloves. Sink and shower both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Len B
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Dear Len B., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. This will help us get better. I apologize for the many issues you had while you were my guest. This is not the experience I want you to have. We will work hard to correct all these issues. I hope you will be my guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stamford hotels

St. Clair Shores, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after checking in as an elite rewards member and requesting room on first floor ; only ADA room was available and thus accepted the room but after getting to the room after hiking a long way and maneuvering around the steps and hallways just to get to the room then the reality set in as the smell although we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank William D
Stamford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location and experience at the hotel 'fit the bill' perfectly for us. Nice breakfast and then right on our way on I95. Only problem i can think of is minor: the sign to the vending machines on the first floor was pointed in the wrong direction!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Abraham L
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Dear Abraham, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with me. I will share your comments with the staff, and I know it will make their day. Sincerely, Robert W. General Manager More 

LISBON, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

The people are all very friendly. Large parking lot for large Buses. Nice pool. Tv is nice. bed is nice. It was hot outside and the room cooled down fast and was very nice. The noise level was very low being near the highway.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I hope you will be our guest again soon. Robert W. More 

Vineland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

When we arrived it was in the middle of a wicket heat wave. The only part of the hotel with AC was the check in area. The rest of the hotel leading up to our room was hot. When we arrived to our first room it felt like a sauna. It took us 20 mins to realize that the AC... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. I assure you this feedback is important to me. I will use these comments to retrain the housekeeping staff on the importance of having everything you need in the room before you arrive. I have had maintenance fix the AC, and I apologize it... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

This LA Quinta is the Most Filthy Place ever.. Now you have Baker Construction workers here that drink and hang all in the Lobby, in Front of the hotel, and parking lot.. They cookout leaving bottles of beer and liquor bottles all over the place. They have the place smelling bad along with everything else. They also took over this... More 

Helpful?
Thank QueenGoff
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Dear QueenGoff, I am sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. I understand your concerns and we have taken action with our security company to address the issues with our other guests. I am sorry for all that happened while you where here. I assure you that I will address each of these issues immediately. Sincerely, Robert... More 

Pointe-Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Room smelled bad like body odor. No sheets or pillows for the sofa bed and no staff at the desk to provide them. Toilet not flushing properly. Elevators not working well. It worked as a place to crash for the night, but don't stay here if you want to enjoy your stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa J
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations form occurring. We hope you’ll once again choose us for your lodging needs. More 

Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

First let me say the staff is very nice. Especially the lady who looks after the continental breakfast but the hotel is in need of a few things. When we checked in I asked if we could have a room with a refrigerator. They let us have a handicap room but it was absolutely filthy! The floor hadn't been vacuumed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank L R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.6 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City

Address: 135 Harvard Ave, Stamford, CT 06902-6304
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $103 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stamford
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford
La Quinta Hotel Stamford
Stamford La Quinta
La Quinta Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay