We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford \/ New York City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
LISBON, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people are all very friendly. Large parking lot for large Buses. Nice pool. Tv is nice. bed is nice. It was hot outside and the room cooled down fast and was very nice. The noise level was very low being near the highway.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I hope you will be our guest again soon. Robert W. More 

Vineland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived it was in the middle of a wicket heat wave. The only part of the hotel with AC was the check in area. The rest of the hotel leading up to our room was hot. When we arrived to our first room it felt like a sauna. It took us 20 mins to realize that the AC... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. I assure you this feedback is important to me. I will use these comments to retrain the housekeeping staff on the importance of having everything you need in the room before you arrive. I have had maintenance fix the AC, and I apologize it... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This LA Quinta is the Most Filthy Place ever.. Now you have Baker Construction workers here that drink and hang all in the Lobby, in Front of the hotel, and parking lot.. They cookout leaving bottles of beer and liquor bottles all over the place. They have the place smelling bad along with everything else. They also took over this... More 

Helpful?
Thank QueenGoff
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Dear QueenGoff, I am sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. I understand your concerns and we have taken action with our security company to address the issues with our other guests. I am sorry for all that happened while you where here. I assure you that I will address each of these issues immediately. Sincerely, Robert... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stamford hotels

Pointe-Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled bad like body odor. No sheets or pillows for the sofa bed and no staff at the desk to provide them. Toilet not flushing properly. Elevators not working well. It worked as a place to crash for the night, but don't stay here if you want to enjoy your stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa J
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations form occurring. We hope you’ll once again choose us for your lodging needs. More 

Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First let me say the staff is very nice. Especially the lady who looks after the continental breakfast but the hotel is in need of a few things. When we checked in I asked if we could have a room with a refrigerator. They let us have a handicap room but it was absolutely filthy! The floor hadn't been vacuumed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank L R
Brandon, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. The amount charged was more than was portrayed upon confirmation. The hotel was filthy and the breakfast terrible. No variety in bread items (all white bread types) cereal was depleted, ran out of milk, coffee machine undrinkable, hard boiled eggs cooked a half hour too long, no yogurt or fruit.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lq2051gm@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to... More 

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night with my husband and 3 sons. We had 2 rooms. The hotel has a rather strange layout and is somewhat dated. One hotel room smelled a bit weird, like cigarettes mixed with air freshener. I made sure the front desk was aware of this as it is a non-smoking hotel. The rooms were large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobbieNTorrinsMom
Shippensburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The shower curtain had mold growing up it. The toilet was wobbly, the sofa was stained and dirty. It looked like it had never been cleaned. The room had a musty smell to it. Just being here made me feel like I was going to leave with more than I came with. I ended up cutting my stay short and... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren H
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Lauren, Please reach out me to me directly at lq2051gm@lqreviews.com. I would like to speak with you directly so we are able to resolve this. I hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We were on a 6 hour drive with two young kids and we decided it was time to call it a night. We chose this La Quinta because it had last minute availability, decent reviews, and a pool. The pool had black hair balls floating in it and a hoop earring the size of my head, the room had a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank collivan
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Dear Collivan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry for the difficulty with the staff, and for the issues in the pool. I have addressed these issues with my staff, and your comments will help us to improve. Sincerely, Robert W. More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We came across this place when we were tired driving. The LaQuinta was the perfect location. Right off the highway. The hotel is definitely older and weirdly layer out. I got the Queen room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It could use renovations, but ok for a night. The door by the elevators is wide open... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
LQ2051GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City, responded to this review

Dear Josh, Thank you for sharing your stay with me. I appreciate the time you took to help us to improve. Sincerely, Robert W. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.6 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#8 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#10 of 14 in Stamford
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.5 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City

Address: 135 Harvard Ave, Stamford, CT 06902-6304
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $105 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stamford
La Quinta Hotel Stamford
Stamford La Quinta
La Quinta Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay