We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area

Hotels.com$67*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Stamford\/New York City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area
 Click to rate
Amityville, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776jeninep
Munich, Germany
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 6, 2016

As I usually am used to from this company, the hotel was clean, comfortable beds, all amenities in our room (freezer, microwave, TV, water boiler) and we spent a very nice and quiet night there.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
noelAberley, General Manager at Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly appreciative that we were able to live up to your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back within the near future. Sincerely, Noel A. Berley General Manager

Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a volume problem with the TV it would not elevate so that with the a/c we could hear it, after trying to fix the TV they would put us in another room but we had so much to move that we asked if they could just replace the TV and they did. Excellent service, nice technician. Large room...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnie120
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628eldarb
Palmer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417kristiner
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Inexpensive shouldn't mean dirty and worn. The Super * chain in the Wyndham group needs to be more consistent. Some properties are fine and others are not up to par...period. This was not up to par.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Watervliet, New York
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickgF6737KI
DanielWest1, General Manager at Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area, responded to this review

Manchester Ctr., VT
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Overall, a pleasant celebration with my family at my church in spirit of course.....great place to stay close by when I am in the area to do business and pleasure....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank novellaa523
DanielWest1, General Manager at Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area, responded to this review

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future, should you find yourself in the Stamford area!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Basic hotel concierge is professional and helpful during day nighttime lil tude cheap enough won't use or give info of points and maids bust down door at like 945 I checked in at 2 uggh

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6694YZjosephf
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a very dingy hotel, it should be called a "Motel". This Super 8 needs a serious upgrade all around to be located in "Stamford". The had great amenities, but it needed better shower heads. I was very displeased with housekeeping, I left the room for over 5 hours and I came back to a dirty room. They, did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lornette L
DanielWest1, General Manager at Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area, responded to this review

Dear Lornette L, Thank you so much for staying at our Super 8. We are truly very sorry to hear that you had a few issues while a guest at our motel. Your satisfaction is important to us and the service we provide to our customers. The feedback you have provided will be investigated and corrective action will be taken....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
662 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#8 of 14 in Stamford
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.3 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area

Address: 32 Grenhart Rd, I-95 Exit 6, Stamford, CT 06902-5525
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area Hotel Stamford
Super Eight Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay away from elevator”
601georgec, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you're on the first floor, ask for a room on the opposite side of the main entrance/main parking lot.”
V1235UOdavidg, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Make certain you ask for a nice room with the new air conditioner not their older rooms.”
chants2014, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are away from the highway.”
F6228PMTerry, Feb 13, 2016 | Read review
“Find a better hotel that provides the service and amenities....”
roystoys, Nov 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$67* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$98
Orbitz.com$67
Hotwire.com$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates