We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Scarsdale, United States
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Very friendly staff. Bartender was great. Snacks were served with the drinks. Clean, spacious room. Easy access to parking. Quiet hotel. Very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel and I would go back there again. Excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice B
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It is gratifying to read the welcoming stay we work hard to provide was experienced during getaway. We are pleased you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel along with our fabulous service we provide. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back to Hilton Stamford Hotel and...

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Hotel needs some updating but was clean and comfortable. Fine for a business stay. Glad there was a restaurant in the hotel as there was not much within walking distance of the hotel. Location was good in relation to the train station, can't say about the rest of Stamford. Only negative was the very noisy heating/cooling fan in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A G
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you visit with us for your overnight stay in Stamford. Although we are happy to learn you appreciated our on-site restaurant, Senses, we do regret any disturbances to your rest. We will have our maintenance team look into the heating unit in your guestroom. We look forward to seeing you again at Hilton Stamford...

Houston, United States
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Great location for the Connecticut Maritime conference as it was hold at the hotel. Facilities are old and maintenance is average. Good attitude on the staff, but probably not enough personnel for the size of the event. But had a bad experience at the end, when some personnel discarded material left at the booth without even asking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We value your feedback about your experiences at our hotel. While we are pleased you appreciated our convenient location and friendly staff, we do regret if other areas of your visit fell short of your expectations. We will review your feedback about our conference area and will work with our team to better handle future event break-downs. We hope you...

Ellenville, United States
Reviewed March 30, 2016

After a long day of work, my wife and I were looking forward to a nice weekend and soak in the Jacuzzi tub. However, I had booked the wrong room and booked a room without the tub. The desk clerk was able to discern my needs through our conversation and figured out that I did not have the room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay to make your experience pleasurable. Our team will be thrilled to hear about your feedback about the services they provided. Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. The next time you are looking for another relaxing getaway, we hope you choose to stay...

Miami, United States
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Great place at a convenient location. The service was just excellent. The overall experience had been great. Staff is very hospitable and courteous. Executive lounge is just amazing! Will recommend to anyone here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satinder B
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review of your stay. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests and we are delighted we were able to impress you with the attentive service and amenities we provide. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon at Hilton Sheraton Hotel and...

Glen Cove, United States
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Pleasant, clean , pet friendly. Extremely satisfied. easy to locate. Pretty grounds. Would definitely stay here again. Loved on line check in. Bright reception area. Courteous staff. Rooms were clean , beds comfortable, elevators easy to access and didn't have to wait long for them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

What a wonderful compliment it is to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed the comfort and amenities we offer along with our beautiful grounds. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope...

Stamford, United States
Reviewed March 23, 2016

I am a Hilton honors member and probably stay at a hilton property every other week. Unfortunately, during my time at this property they were having difficulting with the water system. Therefore, when trying to use the shower - the water would come out brown. This made it very difficult to show up to client sites in the morning looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby A
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We're saddened that your experience did not reflect the type of stay we wish to provide to our guests and apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. Although our team has made all the necessary repairs to our system, we regret the challenging experience you were faced with. We hope you won’t be weary to book another stay with us as...

Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I stopped in for breakfast, they gave a buffet breakfast for $25 per person. It's not cheap, but it's a great value. Abet was our server, great guy very attentive to our needs. He made us feel like royalty. The omelette station was banned by a coin named Gershon ( I think) he scrambled some eggs for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward R
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Our breakfast buffet is a guest and local favorite and we are thrilled you enjoyed dining with us. Your kind words for our staff are valued and they will be happy to read your feedback. Thank you for your review. It will be a pleasure to have you visit with us again at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.

Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

I don't write many bad reviews but this place is a disaster. The hotel itself is not too bad and the desk staff were fine. However, the restaurant staff was absolutely a disgrace to the 'service' industry. They don't seat you, they let you wait for up to 15 minutes before acknowledging you and when you order it's like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have brought your experience to our attention. Excellence in all we do is extremely important and we apologize that your encounter with our staff was lacking in any way. Please know that your comments are being reviewed by our management team to address any issues you have mentioned. We never like reading that a guest has...

Reviewed March 18, 2016

I'm writing this from my room in the hotel (810). The smelled of cigarette smoke when I checked-in last night. There is paint peeling off the wall. I arrived to find several hairs in the sink. I just ordered french toast for breakfast after trying three times to dial room service (via guest services) only to have the line cut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham C
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is our goal for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and we are truly disappointed to learn that your experience was far from what we expect. We will review your comments about your guestroom and our room-service with our management team...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.0 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $96 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Meadow, New York
2 months ago
East Meadow, New York
2 months ago
Los Angeles, California
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms don't have windows facing the outside by the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles narcanti, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a free up grade”
 of 5 bubbles nehsiha, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose 8th or 9th concierge floors”
 of 5 bubbles TonyK300, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“close to train, lobby was being remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed on the fourth floor, window overlooked the roof of the Ballroom. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubasan, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay