We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,070: English reviews
Connecticut
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

My firm put me up at this hotel for 2 nights for a business conference. The room was clean, spacious, and I had no complaints. The place is definitely suited for business events. Surprisingly the food was excellent. I enjoyed the various meals and snacks the hotel provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are very happy that your business trip to our hotel was just what you needed and that you enjoyed our delicious menu options we served. We hope your time here was as relaxing as productive. Thank you for your review of Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we look forward...

West Chester, PA
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My room and the hotel were fine. They treated me well and deserve a fine review. As claimed, hotel is convenient to Downtown Stamford, I- 95 and a 10 minute walk to the train station, with great service to Manhattan. Staff worked hard to provide good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samcevoy
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading that the attentive service we work hard to provide was experienced during your stay and that you appreciate the convenience of our hotel. Thank you for choosing Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center for your stay in the area. We can't wait to welcome you back again.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Though the location was convient and the outside and lobby were outstanding in appearance, the service and room were less than desireable. The bed was comfortable but room was dated and worn. Many employees seemed to be around but not once were we offered help with our bags. When driving home we planned on possibly stopping back but decided to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8975HYsandrad
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It disappoints us to read that your experiences with our staff was not always positive and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Our goal is to provide a stay that inspires a return visit and we regret that yours did not. We will review your feedback with our team so that we can make improvements in the services we...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is an excellent hotel to stay at especially of traveling to New York City. They have shuttle to the train station. Staff is wonderful beds are comfortable hotel is clean. Pool is very nice. Just a great place to stay over all. Have been staying here since 2009 and wouldn't to go anyplace else.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26melanien
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are happy that your visits with us have been terrific and that our convenient location and comfort we provide added to your enjoyment. It has been wonderful to have you stay with us over the years and we look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for your review and continued loyalty to Hilton Stamford Hotel and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Great staff...but that's about it. We've stayed here once or twice over the past decade and always had good experiences. This room was awful, walking to the room on the executive floor - multiple room number signs showed damage, the ceiling had a smoke detector taped over, with a large visible amount of ceiling damage. The room itself...water damage from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ks11786
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Although we appreciated your kind acknowledgment of our staff, we do regret if your total experience was not perfect. Your comments about the appearance of our hotel will be addressed by our team and we apologize for any disappointments you experienced. We hope that you will reach out to us so that we can better assist you with your bill....

Westminster, United States
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The staff is very helpful and polite. Even though my room was a little tired, the linen was fresh and there is plenty of room outdoors with doggie bags for your dog. Just make sure you request a room away from the elevator for a quiet night. There is underground parking, and though our parking was free, the hotel info...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

With friendly service as well as comfort and amenities we provide, it sounds like you had everything you needed. We are happy our pet friendly policy worked well for you and your pup. Thank you for letting us provide you with a pleasurable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center again.

winter garxen, United States
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Dust on vents, extreme water damage in closet, spoon left on closet shelf from previous guest, dried strawberry top on carpet for so long it was stuck there, wall paper peeling, caulk at ceiling cracking, light bulb hanging from lamp, other bulb completely missing from lamp, soap scum (weeks not days worth) executive floor hallway had extreme water damage and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Your feedback is extremely important to us and we are pleased that we were able to discuss your experiences directly sense you posted this review. It is important that our guests always enjoy their time here and it was our pleasure to ensure your bill was credited correctly. Please know, our team has addressed your concerns with your guestroom. We...

Orlando
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel is ok - pretty standard business Hilton. The lobby is nice but the hotel is in need of a remodel. Considering the nightly rate was nearly $200 to see a cracked sink, cracked lamp shades with flickering bulbs and thermostats that didn't work (our room was freezing no matter what we set the temp to and where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We truly regret if you any part of your stay was not as you had hoped for your visit to Stamford. While we appreciate your kind words for our staff, we do apologize for any disappointments you experienced. Your feedback about the appearance of your guestroom and AC unit will be addressed by our team. We hope we might have...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Great location. In walking distance to the train station. Very welcoming. The indoor pool and fitness center meets the needs of the traveler adequately. The business center and the quietness there another plus

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcln70
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are thrilled our hotel met all your personal and business needs for your trip to the area. Thank you for your positive words for our hotel and amenities we provide. Whether your next visit is for business or pleasure, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.

cincinnati, United States
Reviewed June 8, 2016

hotel rented rooms to kids on executive level. between 1:45 am to 3:15 am kids were running in hall, talking loudly, knocking on doors. room and bathroom was not cleaned and fresh towels were not provided.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Hearing that your stay was not the restful experience we wish for our guests has truly disappointed us. Although our team did address this once we were made aware of the situation, we do apologize for any disturbances to your rest. Your feedback about your bathroom will be shared with our housekeeping team. It is our hope to welcome you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $122 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Meadow, New York
5 months ago
East Meadow, New York
5 months ago
Los Angeles, California
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in room 431 unless you want to be shanked in the ankle”
  • Watch out for the bed frame prison shank or your ankle will never forgive you
 of 5 bubbles WCB55, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask they will do their best”
 of 5 bubbles ruthannm244, 1 week ago | Read review
“Away from exits and elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles AdBloke, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, unless you are snowed in, it's hurricane or tornado season...”
 of 5 bubbles SheShopsforyou, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have an express elevator”
 of 5 bubbles I6821XCrobertc, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question