We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 883: English reviews
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This property can do with a better focus on customer service, all the way from cheek in process to room cleanliness. If you are looking for a quick stop over it might not be a bad choice but I won't recommend anything more that that. Being a Diamond member and using Hilton properties on weekly basis, this one certainly falls... More 

Helpful?
Thank ikeam
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Loved the indoor pool it was nice and warm. Not many people used the pool. They have a hot tub as well that was nice. There are limited chairs there and the first night they ran out of towels. The breakfast buffet I don't think is worth the 20.00 price tag, for the area you... More 

Helpful?
Thank indnprincess19
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

There’s nothing quite like a refreshing dip in our pool especially on a hot day. We are pleased you enjoyed this along with the service we provide and cleanliness of our hotel. We will address your feedback about having more towels available in our pool area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive... More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It nice to come to a hotel as a frequent traveler and be recognized and thanked. While I have only stayed at this hotel 4-5 times they remember my name and I am treated very well. Yes there have been the occasional slip ups with my room being ready on time and with the digital key. However Rachel and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests feel well taken care of! Thank you for your continued loyalty and for sharing your experiences with us. We will be sure to share your review with our team members that you have mentioned by name. We look forward to providing you with another pleasurable stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It was OK for the one night. didn't like the fact that I had to pay $12 for parking in a dingy dark parking garage that didn't look to safe and they wanted to charge me $35 to bring a refrigerator to my room to store my insulin. I've stayed in much nicer hotels and the refrigerator was already in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Your review disappoints us as this is not how we want our guests to feel during their stay. We will address your feedback about your experiences with our team to make improvements. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope you will allow us to welcome you back to surpass your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a HHonors member and stay at this hotel 6 to 8 times a year for stays of 3 to 5 days each time for business. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The fitness room is never too crowded to use the equipment and has all the items you would need. The breakfast staff including Alberto always... More 

Helpful?
Thank gpollock2201
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

As a valued HHonors member, we like to thank you for your continued loyalty. Your positive experience is our first priority and we are thrilled to learn the comfort, convenience, amenities and service we provide was just what you needed. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I got a good deal for this place however, I ended up having to pay parking which I didn't think was fair. Where else was I supposed to leave my car? It's not like I'm in the Jetsons where I can take it with me. It seemed like they didn't have any other rooms and they gave me a handicap... More 

Helpful?
Thank yuyi23
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It is always our intent for our guests to experience a great stay with comfortable guestroom and amenities. While we are pleased you appreciated the spaciousness of our hotel, we do regret if you were not completely impressed with your stay. Please know that we offer some great packages when reserving direct, including those with parking. Thank you for sharing... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had like a year and a half I didn't come back to this place with hubby! Loved our suite! Very spacious with a beautiful whirlpool that we fitted just fine and were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries! Definitely coming back but kid-free to enjoy a better stay! The best of everything is the breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariany A
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you, your husband and little one stay with us at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. How wonderful to read you appreciated the special touches we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing getaway. Thank you for your positive review. More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
267 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently stayed here for a night and was pleasantly surprised how nice and beautiful it was. It looks like Stamford Hotel has been recently renovated and it shows. The lobby is light and airy. The restaurant, Senses, is just off the lobby. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale H
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are pleased you and your wife enjoyed your stay and appreciated our comfort and cleanliness we provide. We regret that you left your phone charger behind and hope that you will reach out to us once more so that we can better assist you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to speaking with... More 

Stamford CT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been a Hilton Honors member for years. Booked two rooms for two nights in Stamford last weekend. TV's in both rooms didn't work. We lost AC for one night. All we received was a "sorry" after the fact. We expect a much higher standard from Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It is never our intention to have our guests disappointed with their stay and we regret any inconveniences you experienced. Due to the rolling outages in the area, we had some inconsistency with our HVAC system. Our systems were always functional but the power required to run them was not always available so we had some ups/downs in our AC... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I can't sleep because the AC doesn't work and the Staff gives off a "who cares" attitude, I'm not happy. Hilton has always been good, this was very bad. Frankly, the attitude and the lackadaisical attitude about not being able to sleep, when the primary function of a hotel is to offer a good sleeping experience is inexcusable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 927laurences
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read your stay was not relaxing and we apologize for your experiences. Please know, due to the rolling outages in the area, we did experience some inconsistent reliability with our HVAC system. Our systems were always operative but the power required to run them was not always available so we had periods of ups/downs in our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stamford hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#8 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $103 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay