We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Grasonville
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I expected a lot from this hotel and was sadly disappointed. After entering I could see that there is a lot of construction happening in the lobby area. There was no clear direction as to where the check in desk was located. A sign at the front door would be great, as I went left when I should have gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbershop2010
Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're looking to go into the City and don't want to pay outrageous rates, staying in Stamford is perfect and the Hilton is very convenient and close to the train station as well as downtown Stamford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle8274
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased our convenient location worked well for your NYC trip and that you found us to be of good value. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Execcelt quality. The room was extremely clean. Everything went excellent. No problems with anything. The tv was good last time i stayed it didn't work but overall it was a goos experience definitely coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299beverlyc
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are pleased that you are looking forward to returning and thank you for your review. It was great to read you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the comfort we provide. We can’t wait to welcome you back again to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The problems with my stay began before I even arrived. I called the hotel direct to reserve a room and was apparently transferred from the hotel operator to another line offering non-refundable rates. I didn't realize there were two different lines but was later reprimanded by the operator when I tried to call to change my reservation: "you called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kealohanui B
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback about your experience with our team. We regret any miscommunication you received about your booking and apologize for the challenging experience you were faced with. We hope that you will contact us directly again so that we can better assist you with your bill. Thank you for reaching out to us and we look forward to...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is a large, full service one with a good location downtown. You can tell at one point this must have been the best in Stamford too bad not anymore. Other places are more improved than this really being "bad" but still it is not the cheapest hotel either. I was very pleased with the service and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yazwest91
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Although we are happy to learn you enjoyed the service we provide, we do regret if you were not completely impressed with your stay. We are in the process of updating our hotel and hope you have the chance to visit again to enjoy our new refreshed look once completed. Please know, we do offer many hotel packages that provide...

Belleville, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, upgrade to executive suite. Bed was one if the nicest I've slept on in a hotel or b&b recently. The staff at check-in was very friendly. And the location was beautiful. Despite the construction going on, it was not disruptive and the hotel was still beautiful. Will be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4013BWjasonb
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Reading that you would stay with us again has truly made us happy! We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our well thought out guestrooms and fabulous service we love to provide. Thank you for your wonderful review and we can’t wait to welcome you back again to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The heating didn't work. Slept in a jacket. The wireless speeds are like going back to dial up from 15 years ago. The toilet ran through the night. There is no vending machine and no food available in the middle of the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milind766
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We truly regret that your stay was not comfortable and that you were inconvenienced by our Wi-Fi service we provide. This is not the experience we what for our guests. We will have our team address your feedback right away about the heating in your guestroom and look into possible improvements we can make with the Wi-Fi we provide. We...

Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable room was quiet and the bathroom was well equipped. Even though the lobby was under construction it in no way inhibited my stay another room was available for meals which was very nice. Executive Lounge had better food than some other lounges I have stayed in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are happy to make your business trip to the area a pleasure trip with the comfort and amenities we provide! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our well-appointed Executive Lounge and thank you for your positive review. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in for the Thanksgiving weekend to visit Family. The time we arrived was very busy, but the valet and front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel lobby/check in was almost finished with a renovation and it looks very nice. We were not there long enough to enjoy it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MnMMLM
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It was great to read you and your family had a pleasant stay and appreciated the comfort and service we provide. Thank you for sharing your review of your experiences with us at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a longer stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Hilton multiple times for family events. I have taken family members to this location and they all are very impressed. Rates can be especially attractive during "Non Business" days (Holidays). I would recommend this hotel as both a business and family stay location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthX2737HM
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Welcome back! It is a great compliment when a guests not only chooses to stay with us numerous times, but also that they would recommend our hotel. It has been a pleasure to have visit with us and to provide you with everything you needed to make your stay complete. We can’t wait to welcome you back again to Hilton...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.0 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#5 of 14 in Stamford
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $96 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Meadow, New York
2 months ago
East Meadow, New York
2 months ago
Los Angeles, California
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms don't have windows facing the outside by the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles narcanti, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a free up grade”
 of 5 bubbles nehsiha, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose 8th or 9th concierge floors”
 of 5 bubbles TonyK300, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“close to train, lobby was being remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed on the fourth floor, window overlooked the roof of the Ballroom. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubasan, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay