We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed August 7, 2016

My friends and I stop here every time on long road trips South. The price is right, the staff is nice, they have a good free breakfast, and it's easy to get in and out of. One of my friends is a germ-o-phobe so i know this place is clean- because he found it. This is a stop over i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TommyC65_Bangor
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your stop over on your way south. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next trip. Thank you for your good review.

Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Staff is very friendly when explaining the extra $100 security deposit that surprised me on my bill (we don't travel much but that was a first) to be refunded after our stay. Good basic breakfast. Big rooms. Front desk always helpful, especially when our key didn't work several times. It is right across from park where summer outside movies show....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Arlington, United States
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Booked direct and got a great deal. Hotel is in great condition, rooms and especially the bathrooms are large, breakfast is solid. Nice park with a walking trail right across street and next to that is a huge playground which was great for my daughter.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We are glad you appreciate the value we offer our guests here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your good review and please return again.

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I recently needed to travel to Stamford for business. The highlight of my entire stay was Peter who drove the shuttle. Every morning when he drove me to work was a wonderful experience. He studied theater and he could form a story in 2 minutes that captured anything you might happen to mention. I was so happy to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deejaychic
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We're always looking for ways to identify star performers on our team and will share your positive review with Peter. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts! We thank you for your good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and look forward to seeing you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Good hotel with great staff decent free wifi and average but useful complimentary breakfast. Hotel itself is old and dated so don't expect the ritz but works. Wish the price better reflected the age of th decor but still a decent choice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pc-business
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While I’m thrilled to hear our staff was friendly, I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed July 26, 2016

One night stop worked well. Breakfast was a good plus. I liked the parking garage. easy check in and check out. Location is OK for a stop near the highway, but city look could be better. It was a reasonable good deal in this area. I booked the room just one day before the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 314jarir
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review and we hope you will return the next time you are in our area.

Urbana, United States
Reviewed July 22, 2016

I have stayed at a lot of hotels, and this one is one of the tops! It is clean, quiet, courteous staff, excellent restaurant and bar, beautiful walking paths in the park across the way, shuttle service to the train. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and that you also got to enjoy our area. Thank you for your business and for your good review. Please return again.

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival was greeted and handed key. We got in our room with two young children. Unpacked our things set up the additional bed and I went to give youngest a shower. The water wouldn't drain AT ALL. Water was over her ankles within a minute. I called down and was told they would put in a work order with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monluc11
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were...

Reviewed July 17, 2016

We arrived quite late on the first night of our stay. The night clerk was very courteous and prompt with our check-in and even mentioned the coffee/tea and snack service which was still available. All of the staff that was working was polite and helpful (at nearly 1 a.m.). The next morning, the staff answered our questions about the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber R
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read that you had a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I...

Leesburg, United States
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Although an average property, this hotel is unsafe because of the homeless people and other questionable characters hanging around outside the property. This is a rough neighborhood for a Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is essential to our future success! We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us and I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#5 of 14 in Stamford
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Mill River, located on the waterfront, is a hotel with peerless elegance, modern comforts & exceptional privacy. When the hotel opened in Year 1985 it had no parallel in the city and around. Although the hotel has seen much change, it has retained all of its original charm. For business or pleasure, hotel's spacious guest rooms & suites surrounded with residential ambiance offer an enclave of luxury in convenient downtown Stamford. Located on Mill River Street, easily accessible from I-95, I-287, Route 15, Route 1. Walking distance from downtown Stamford and local corporate offices. Five minutes from Stamford train station offering link to New York City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Address: 26 Mill River St, Stamford, CT 06902-3726
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $141 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room on the third floor or higher just in case things get noisy on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Curgal, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“Request for park-view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ShubhraT, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room with no bugs”
 of 5 bubbles 2013bowers, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“"Accessible Rooms" have much more space and large bathrooms!”
 of 5 bubbles rogerb225, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“You may need to request frig & microwave”
 of 5 bubbles LAJan2013, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question