We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with a great staff! Katrina and her staff go out of their way to make our business stays enjoyable. All of the rooms are always clean and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. I would recommend this hotel 100%

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenk12345678
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff made a positive impression through excellent customer service. It is also great to read you room was to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean,.affordable. Many Kitchen utensils at desk including toaster if requested. Breakfast to go- cup of oatmeal,coffee etc., fruit, pastry. Room not huge but kitchen works with 1 or 2 burners , microwave oven fullsize refrigerator the

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOB M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Your positive comments regarding our affordable rooms, fully equipped kitchen, and your overall experience are satisfying. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I came to the US for the first time and stayed in ESA-Shelton for 2 months from November-January. The amenities are great and the hospitality of the staff is simply awesome. Some great points about staying in this hotel for longer stays are (1) Kitchen facilities inside your room and Laundry facilities inside the hotel. (2) Large supermarkets nearby at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20000Beachlover2000
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen provided in your room as well as our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 25, 2016

Could have been much better. Pros: Quite; polite checking in staff. Cons: Small bed was supposed to be a queen but it was NOT; bad climate control (either too hot or too cold no matter how you set it); middle of nowhere (NOTHING AROUND); false advertisement (there wee no pots or pans or utensils or coffee maker or coffee or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfactory stay at our hotel. We continually strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and I apologize if we fail to achieve that during your stay. We will reiterate with our front desk agents...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

It was not what I expected, everything had to be paid for do there were no pots and pans or utensils in the rooms! The towels need to be upgraded too many years of use! Beds and room temperature very comfortable as well as a nice view! Breakfast was a cup of coffee and a muffin in a pack with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We strive hard to provide our guests with the best service for the best value, and I apologize if we failed in that mission. For the dishes, we have them available at the front desk upon request,...

pa
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I will start at the front desk.Julpha was the most pleasant and kind person at the front desk I dealt with.The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable as could be. The full kitchen was a total hit. Internet access was typical of motels as it was a bit slow. Other than that the stay was very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldy1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are thrilled to read you were satisfied with your comfortable room accommodations, especially the bed and the fully equipped kitchen. It is also great to know our staff provided you with good customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels...

Reviewed November 2, 2016

I lived at Extended Stay - Fairfield for 8 months (from Mar/2016 to nov/2016). The rooms are in a good size, clean and has all I needed. Breakfast was simple, grab and go, but after 8 months, off course I would get tired of muffins and cereal bars. The surprise was with two young ladies from the front desk. Jul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent eight month stay at our hotel. Reading about the excellent customer service you received from our staff is satisfying. I will be sure to inform them of the excellent job they did assisting you. It is also great to see your stay went so well that you would recommend us....

Highland, New York, United States
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Recently had to find a hotel at last minute for a funeral I was attending. All the major chain hotels wanted over $250 per night due to a lot of businesses in area. I remembered this place from when I used to live in CT. The price was great, the room was clean and comfortable. It had a kitchenette for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for informing us about your stay. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate with a clean, comfortable room and great customer service during a delicate time. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late but the staff helped us efficiently to get we need, like ice cubes and cups, and give us hopeful advices on how to get around in the neighborhood. Julpha from the front desk got me coffee and helped me to take picture. I really appreciate their friendly services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wen G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see our staff was able to accommodate you so well for a late check in and assisted you with anything that you needed. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Traveling for work has its challenges. We stayed several days here and my Refrigerator did not work well only the freezer worked. I went to the front desk and told a polite young man. The only thing he said was he was sorry. I told him I had to throw out all my food and again said he was sorry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I am sorry to read that you had an issue with your refrigerator not functioning properly during your stay. Please also accept our apologies that we were unable to get that issue resolved during your stay with us. We will take your feedback and use it coach our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Address: 945 Bridgeport Ave., Shelton, CT 06484 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Location: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Price Range: $91 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Shelton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a front facing room on the 2nd floor for better views, We stayed at room 317”
 of 5 bubbles 20000Beachlover2000, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“2nd floor the rooms seems to be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles C1383ALbrunof, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel location is a beautiful place.”
 of 5 bubbles sh0shunaw, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi, but have to pay to receive faster service”
 of 5 bubbles dspath, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front are generally quiet and very sunny. Be sure to ask about rooms with more sleeping room if you have a larger family.”
 of 5 bubbles 737JenniferB737, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question