We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Please know that the front desk employees here are wonderful - always helpful and friendly. That being said - we have stayed at this Super 8 many times and have witnessed the facility slowly going downhill. On this last trip - even though we requested a non-smoking room - it smelled like cigarettes. It began raining heavily that evening and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank donnapG9627JY
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Dear Donna, I'm sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. In regards to the smoke odor, yes, we understand non-smoking rooms need to be fresh and smoke free, however smoke on occasion can drift out of the smoking rooms, and meander down the hallway. We are "slowly eliminating smoking rooms", but are required by the brand to... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked two rooms through Expedia.com. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk claimed that we did not have a reservation and immediately badmouthed Expedia, saying that we should never go through Expedia but only through the hotel. At first he was claiming he could not give us our original reservation but after a few minutes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Larry M, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. There have been some occasions, where an Expedia reservation gets lost, not our fault or theirs, but rather an unfortunate glitch between our 2 computer systems, that losses the information. Very sorry for the inconvenience there, as I understand guests wanting a hassle-free check-in. In regards to the... More 

Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good. The room was relatively clean. Now the not so good. The breakfast was a joke. On our trip across country we got a better breakfast from hotels that cost less to stay at. Which brings me to the cost. According to the web site when the room was booked there was a pet fee of $10. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Hello Michael, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. In regards to our breakfast: due to State restrictions, we have a limited food/beverage options because we are not "designated" as a food establishment; therefore we cannot clean (wash) our breakfast equipment, all items have to be individually wrapped, and then discarded. I'm sorry you found our offerings... More 

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice budget motel, family-run by people who seem to really care about their business and who understand that doing well by their guests is the way to make their business successful (a common-sense notion that, unfortunately, is lost on many business owners, these days). Comfortable room, pleasant and helpful staff. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank chrisrb840
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for taking the time to post a review, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours is vital is helping us grow our business, as potential customers can read your review from all over the world. Therefore, we cannot thank you enough! We hope you have an enjoyable rest of your summer, and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and inviting room, after a long trip. The bed was comfortable, with only two pillows, so I asked for a second pillow and received one promptly. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rugs in the hallway upstairs still need to be replaced, but overall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caren B
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Caren for taking the time to post a review, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours, is invaluable in helping us grow our business. We are actually in the process of "deep cleaning" our hallways carpeting. Yes, we were overdue, and thank you for letting us know. We are always looking at ways... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I selected "Very Good" for this review due to the price paid for the hotel along with the overall quality. We used this as an overnight stop to break up the drive from PA to ME and back. On the way up, we called to confirm our reservation and to be sure there was a pack and play in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for taking the time to post a lengthy review, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours, can be heard all over the world, so we thank you as we understand this is vital in helping us obtain future business. We hope you have an enjoyable summer, and we hope to see you... More 

Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel overnight on our way home to Canada from Florida, I only give 2 out of 5 because, 1 the staff we're great, 2 an excellent attempt to have the room clean was made, however, here is the negative part, hotel is in major need of remodelling, hallway stinks of cigarette smoke, we we're put into a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry T
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was able to reserve and check in the same day good rates friendly staff... room was moderately good.. i mean its a super 8 but they went all out on it.. :)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank areliousj
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for making it an endorsing one! Feedback such is yours is essential in helping us attract future business, and make improvements to the guest experience. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer, and we hope you'll return with us soon! Regards, Justin (GM) More 

Berlin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Joe at reception was a delight, staff Overall friendly, good location and access, good Room quality.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 412oliverb
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours helps us attract future business, and informs us if we need make any improvements to the guests' experience. We hope you have an enjoyable summer, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Justin (GM) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield-Hartford
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Super 8 Hartford South servicing the greater Hartford area. Pamper yourself with new Sealy Posturepedic mattress, climate control, 32 inch LCD flat panel TV, 60+ channels including HBO. Free upgrades based upon availability include DVD player, microwave-refrigerator-freezer units, iPod docking station, vessel sink over maple vanity, and private balcony. Efficiency units available. Fitness Center. Business Center. Meeting Room. Multiple on site restaurants. We are a PET-FRIENDLY hotel, pet boarding and grooming services on site. Please come visit us at Exit 24 off I-91. "Your bed is ready!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Address: 1499 Silas Deane Hwy, Exit 24, I-91, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1303
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay