We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Courtyard Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am giving this four stars now because they are renovating in Sept. and we were pleased with rooms and staff. The queen (2 bed) room was very spacious and the air-conditioning was on when we entered. Worked perfectly. The room had a bit of a musty smell. I sprayed deodorant which helped. For those that go before the renovations... More 

Helpful?
Thank coollilygirl19
Pawtucket
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I spend the weekend here. It was about 15 minutes from Mohegan Sun and it was easy access to 395. We would spend another weekend here. We had a 3rd floor room with a balcony. The screen to the slider needed repair but because it was warm we did not open the door,

Helpful?
Thank H6681ECmanuelf
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was greeted warmly when I stepped through the door. I asked for a quiet room and got one that was perfect, didn't hear much of anything from inside or outside of the property. My room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was really great for a good night's sleep. Bonus was the Bistro onsite for breakfast and dinner with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy that the staff made a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Norwich. Best Regards, Sue More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The employees make the hotel, unfortunately the rooms do not. The hotel is currently being renovated and it surely needs it. I can not give the hotel a bad review because the management is involved and they went out of there way to ensure a great stay. But, yes the hotel is in need of a total makeover.

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby was redone since my last stay but the room was and looked uninviting. The outside doors to the small patio should dirt and spider weebs. So we didnt open the doors. The walls were in need of plaster....... marriott needs to fix the rooms to make hem sparckle like the lobby........pool chlorine was very noticeable ... the smeel... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjannuke
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The good news is that the hotel is scheduled for a full renovation beginning in just a few short weeks. This renovations includes all guest rooms, lobby and exterior. We are all very excited about our fresh new look!! Regardless, there should not have been a cleanliness issue. I will share it with the teal... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decent hotel. A bit old and outdated. Could use some room Renovations. Not overly impressed. Pool was nice for the kids but small and the hot tub was not very hot and jets were very weak. Close to Mohegan with a bus going back and forth but not much in the immediate area.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I would agree that the property is a bit dated as well, she has not aged very well. The good news is that our full renovation is about to start just after labor day. The project includes all guest rooms, common spaces including the pool and Jacuzzi room and exterior, we are all very excited... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only reason this hotel is receiving two stars from me is due to the staff. The staff was Wonderful...warm...welcoming..and lovely. Another plus was shuttle to Mohegan Sun. They do NOT offer service to Foxwoods, where we had a show that night so we used Uber service both ways. Condition of hotel is old. Clean....but OLD and dated. Desperately in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandNSea4me C
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am very glad to hear that the staff was Wonderful, Warm and Welcoming, I will absolutely share your review with the team. I do agree that the property is showing her age, the exciting news is that our full property renovation beginnings in just a few short weeks. We have already received the majority... More 

pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

marriott pulled free coffee from lobby to appease starbucks, now have to wait for starbucks to open to get expensive coffee or make it in room in dirty coffee makers with old supplies. floating cream anyone??

Helpful?
Thank psuprd
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment... I truly wish that our coffee standards were different, however we have to abide by the Marriott and Starbucks standards. We do have a team at the Front Desk that does know how to make the Starbucks Specialty Coffees so we can serve it all day so all our guests can enjoy Starbucks any time,... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful long week-end at the Courtyard Marriott. The Saturday was very busy for this hotel i believe due to those staying to visit the near by casino. I found the staff to be very friendly and we loved the indoor warm pool and hot tub. The Sunday was even nicer as the hotel emptied out a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank OntarioSoftwareMgr
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment!! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff made a positive impact on your weekend. I will absolutely share your comments with team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Norwich. Best Regards, Sue More 

Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We had an accident on the way to the hotel and totaled our car. We ended up arriving in a cab - and had all of our stuff from our week long vacation in tow. They were very kind at the desk. A gentleman even took the kids and let them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnna P
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments!! I am so glad that the staff went above and beyond to create such a positive experience for you and your family. I will be very happy to share your feedback with the entire team. I am very glad that you and your family were all unharmed from your accident. We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#2 of 5 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Norwich Hotel
The Norwich Hotel
#3 of 5 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
4.5 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,834 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Courtyard Norwich

Address: 181 W Town St, Norwich, CT 06360-2109
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: $122 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Courtyard
Norwich Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay