We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Norwich

Save
Share
10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
$78
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$78
View Deal
StayForLong
$77
View Deal
Booking.com$78
Priceline$78
FindHotel$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Norwich
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Norwich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Darts
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
365Reviews5Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 117
  • 64
  • 27
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chas E wrote a review Aug 2020
Hartford, Connecticut2 contributions
Made prepaid online reservation and arrived to find no record of such at the hotel. Got brushed off by the indifferent desk staff who just said it wasn't their mistake, even though I had contacted them by phone just a few hours before, and offered no remedy or solution. Holiday Inn regularly fails to communicate adequately with 3rd party booking sites, leaving rooms double booked, and then shrugs it off like it isnt their problem. Never again Holiday Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Hi MojaveTunescape, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read about what happened to your reservation. I understand your dismay, and I am sorry. This is not the experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. I would also like to follow up on your concerns that is why I sent you a private message. I hope you get the time to read it and respond. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Shannon H wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Spotless! Housekeeping Rules! Bed was too firm for my liking but clean. The fridge froze are food and drinks but I guess it was my fault for assuming the temp was not set too high. Overall great quiet stay. Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Hello Shannon H, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Norwich, CT. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Amy W wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Sharon was the best to work with. She was attentive and helped us along with the wedding ideas and planning whenever we felt "stuck". She decorated the reception room perfectly and went above and beyond for the ceremony! We had a Sunday wedding and we had rented a wooden trellis for the ceremony and it turned out that the rental place was not open on a Sunday so they had to deliver the trellis on Sat. Unfortunately, the ceremony room was rented on Sat and there wasn't anyplace to put the assembled trellis for the next day. In order for us to have the rental company delivery on Sunday, it would have cost us $200 and we were tight on money at that point. Sharon and her house staff made the command decision to help us and had the trellis deliver on Sat and they assembled it the morning of the wedding themselves! This was a big deal since it was heavy and tall to get it in the doorways. Huge kudos to the team! The wedding was great and Sharon guided each member of the wedding party to do what they needed and stayed to be sure all went well. She overlooked the ceremony and the waiter staff for accuracy of the meals and the cake cutting. All our guests had positive feed back on the set up and execution of the whole day. At the end of the day, we got to our room and saw that Sharon had given us a bottle of champagne on ice with glasses and plates of cheese, crackers and fruit and nice note. We felt she took care of everything and we didn't have a worry in the world!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Onil V, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Exceeding all expectations is what we love to do. All staff wanted to make sure your special day was exactly that, hassle free, worry free. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Norwich to host such a memorable event in your life. We wish you all the best, a thousand smiles and a millions new memories to come in your life. Thank you for having us a part of it. We hope to meet again down the road and hear all the wonderful stories you created.
Read more
SJWilliams wrote a review Sep 2019
Boston, Massachusetts59 contributions59 helpful votes
Wanted an inexpensive place to stay over while attending a concert at Mohegan Sun. Knowing I was pretty much just going to sleep in the room I wanted something inexpensive and this was around $130 per night (including taxes). The lobby was very nice. They has a station with large dispensers of flavored water (I think watermelon and something in one and maybe lime and mint or cucumber in the other) and cookies. Thought this was a nice touch. In the morning there is a complimentary coffee set up in the waiting area of the hotel restaurant. The room itself was very nice. Two queen beds with the white puffy comforters most hotels use these days. There was a comfortable chair as well as a nice desk/chair. Free Wifi. Everything was very clean and fresh looking. felt like the room was rather large when compared to similar rooms in different chains that I think of as similar in quality. It also had a dorm sized refrigerator and a microwave. As others have mentioned, the bathroom was a bit small. I only mention this because I think it would be cramped if more than 1 person was trying to get ready in here at once. Shower pressure was great. They had Bath & Body Works coconut verbena toiletries which I love. There is an indoor pool and small gym too. The hotel is a 10 minute drive from Mohegan Sun. They have a shuttle that runs at the top and bottom of the hour until 2am (I THINK…..). If you don’t have a car, there is a Walmart and Big Y market less than a mile away if you’ve forgotten something.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Thank you for your comments. On your next visit you should try to visit Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. The food is great and its right off the lobby.
Read more
Houserocker1 wrote a review Sep 2019
Cranston, Rhode Island14 contributions
This is a great place. Millies ice cream is just a hop, skip and a jump drive away ( and sensational). Here are some things to consider when reserving. + Close to Mohegan. + Sports Bar with pool tables. + Attentive staff at the check in desk. - Pool too small for # of guests. - Elevator had poor ventilation. - Bathroom is small.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Thank you for your comments. We will look into the elevator ventilation issue. WE hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn norwich hotel norwich, norwich holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryNorwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Norwich
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Norwich?
Nearby attractions include The Ultimate Escape (0.3 miles) and Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill (0.00 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Norwich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Norwich?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Norwich?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Norwich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Y, Burger King, and Scorz Sports Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Norwich?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Norwich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Norwich offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Norwich?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Trumbull House (10.0 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Norwich accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.