We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Norwich

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Norwich
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Was looking for a place to spend one night after seeing a show at the casino. The Holiday Inn is a sister hotel and I booked directly through Mohegan Sun and got better price. The hotel is only 5 minutes away and there is a free shuttle to and from. Jeff, the driver, was very courteous and friendly. Need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaya0909_21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Exactly what you would want for this type of hotel. It has nice rooms, excellent staff, and is clean and neat. My vehicle broke down after I had checked out and the staff offered to reopen my room at no charge until my tow could arrive. They a are very helpful and the coffee is good too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Holiday Inn is the meaning of hospitality. Doing this small gesture is to help out is something we would do for anyone in need. We're glad to be of service and happy to know you enjoy your stay. We hope everything turn out alright with your car. See you on your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Norwich

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there celebrating my babies birthday.. we checked in went to our room and Michelle from the front desk had happy birthday balloons and a bottle of ICED champagne ready in the room. She went the xtra step to make it Xtra special and we thank her..I found all the staff there was extremely pleasant and helpful and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Overjoy to read your feedback and shared it with our team. We all here wanted to make your stay memorable from beginning to end. We all love going above and beyond for any and every guest. Hope your evening was fill with many surprises and new memories. We hope you will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean, bar downstairs had fantastic burgers and Tequila Sunrises! We made reservations a couple weeks in advance, but came to find out the room we booked was up for about 70$ less. They gave us a credit AND upgraded our room. The front desk people were absolutely wonderful and the shuttle driver is fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberb21
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I see you got to use our Scorzz Bar and had our homemade burger. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we're glad we were able to turn your stay around. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

1st time at this hotel. Right off the highway and a quick shot to the casino. Area appeared to be safe. I expected this hotel to be a little tired as its near the casino and popular. The room was a bit run down and the bathroom needed some serious updating. Was really only at the hotel for a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brodeman
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not like our rooms. They were completely renovated 3 years ago. Rooms are clean and our staff is outstanding.

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Mohegan Sun (where we were headed to see a concert) and its great, low price. Hundreds less than staying at one of the casino's hotels. The hotel was right off the highway, which is always a plus when you're unfamiliar with the area. They did offer shuttle service, but since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

We are know for our fresh burgers, home cut French fries and our wings as all our sauces are freshly made daily. We look forward to your next visit. The Jack Daniels BBQ wings are one of my favorites you need to try them...

Warren, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We were attending a concert at Mohegan Sun and chose this hotel for the night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had requested early check in and when we arrived at noon we were able to check in. When we returned to our room later in the day there was no heat in our room. We were immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. We have a great team of people who deliver great guest service. We look forward to your next visit.

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This is a very nice hotel. Clean rooms, pool, two restaurants. Close to on/off ramps for 395. Two miles from Mohegan Sun. Great room price. We watched football playoffs in the sports bar. They also have a restaurant for breakfast but we didn't use it. In room Keurig, fridge, micro, iron, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your our Scrozz Bar & Lounge for the games and drink specials. On your next visit give Rendezvous Cafe a try for breakfast. Everything for our guests is made to order fresh. Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We hope you will visit...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This was our second visit at the hotel. Staff was great! The first time water for morning shower was warm at best. Today the water was stone cold at 9am. Was told that there was a water main break in town!!! Don't think so! there would be no water. The water heaters could not handle the people... The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dp2820
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay and sincerely apologizes for the unforeseen water issue. We have corrected the issue on our side so our future guests don't run into this. We appreciate your comments and have share this with our team so that we can continue to improve our services....

Scranton, PA
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Mohegan Sun for a comedy show. We stayed here because the price was half of what the casino would be. The hotel was easy to find and lots of spots in parking lot. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and we were even offered a complimentary drink. I thought this was a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asabs79
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the many amenities we offer. We hope you had a great time at the comedy show and left with giant smiles. On your next visit as you enjoy our Scorzz Lounge, try our Rendezvous Cafe for breakfast. You...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,300 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 5 in Norwich
258 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: 10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: $101 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ballston Spa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to foxwoods casino and pay the price of the services.”
 of 5 bubbles 565Rick1958, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room”
 of 5 bubbles connolly53, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“The 6th flloor has a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles RICHB351, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 and 4 have vending.”
 of 5 bubbles xWraithxLawx42, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are the higher floor are quieter but you still could hear the people in the upstairs room waking around their room.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldO613, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question