We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Spa at Norwich Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Spa at Norwich Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 490: English reviews
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in for two days and enjoyed every single second! The newly refurbished and updated rooms (both at the Inn and the Villas) were clean, comfortable and spacious! Our experience with the Spa couldn't have been better...lounging in the jacuzzi and sauna after our treatments elongated an already pleasurable experience! We were pleased with the onsite restaurants that offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank peachto4
Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the hotel last minute for our anniversary. We were quite disappointed in the room. We had a standard room which was very small and the bathroom was extremely tiny. No coffee maker in the room, lighting to read in bed was poor and we had no amenities. Housekeeping did bring us shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and lotion when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MaryBeth M
Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear MaryBeth M - We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room and the hotel’s amenities. We do strive to not only meet, but exceed our guests’ expectations. I can assure you that the missing amenities were an unusual oversight. We take pride in our complimentary afternoon tea and scones and evening wine tasting, so we are... More 

Griswold, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never stayed over night but I have enjoyed the spa many times. If you want a day of pampering and relaxing alone or with friends this is a great place to go. For a small fee you can stay there all day and enjoy the pool, complimentary wine tasting, tea and scones and have your eyes made up.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Celebrated a reunion of friends here. Very welcoming staff and top notch spa. They did everything to make our stay special. I can highly recommend the Inn and the Spa as well as the restaurant. Country Getaway package includes room and breakfast and 3 course dinner, very good deal. All people in same room must be on package but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail Z
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is so much more than just a spa or just a hotel! We stayed in a villa which is separate from the main building. Another reviewer likened the villas to condos and I would say that is an accurate statement. The villa has a small kitchen, a private bath, pullout sofa and small balcony. The villa was exceptionally... More 

Helpful?
Thank vree05
Durham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for a girls weekend and we were so disappointed by the accommodations that we actually wound up booking an overpriced room at Mohegan sun (2 minutes away) just to get out of there! The spa treatments and food are decent but the buildings were very old and in desperate need of some basic updates. If you're not staying in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rory V - Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations on your recent visit; we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your accommodations. We are looking into all of the issues you specified and they will be addressed. Please also know that the villa complex is a gated community with 24 hour security and... More 

Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the Inn is undergoing renovations, checking in went off without a hitch. We were helped in with our bags from the parking lot, and the bags were brought to our room for us. Fred was a great help to us during our stay. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable. The spa was wonderful. Massages and facials left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen63
Woodmere
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and this was the first time it was disappointing. Our room(11)was small and had a musty almost cigarette smell. We went to the front desk and they said they didn't have any rooms in the same category so we were stuck. The Window (only 1) didn't have a screen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob7142
Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rob7142 - Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Spa at Norwich Inn. We are very happy to hear that you are a long-time customer of the Inn, however we apologize for your disappointing accommodations during your most recent visit. We’ve shared your comments with our housekeeping staff as what you have described is not... More 

Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately the cons outweigh the pros on this one... CONS: The room itself was large, but everything about it was outdated and the balcony needs to be replaced. The bathroom was tiny with low-quality fixtures. The carpet was disgusting. The tv didn't work, and after calling three times they finally sent someone out to fix it, and then there weren't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda W - Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to the spa. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service, so we will certainly share your feedback with our spa team. It is unfortunate, however, that our accommodations and amenities did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is extremely... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a Bachelorette weekend. The place was very beautiful. It is a historical hotel. The spa was amazing! Great service and treatment. You were able to use all the spa amenities, while waiting for the treatment. There was the pool, jacuzzi, sauna, the steam room and a relaxation room. All very nice and clean. I definitely fell in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy924
Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wendy924 – Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our entire team appreciates all of the positive comments, but really appreciates that you reached out to us during your stay and allowed us the opportunity to address the issues in your villa. We encourage all of our guests to do so. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (71)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Queen Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
0.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,893 reviews
20.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
10.1 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#2 of 5 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Spa at Norwich Inn is located on 42 country acres filled with perennial gardens and ponds. Oak trees, a reflecting pool and oversized deck compliment the atmosphere of the spa and promote the ultimate in relaxation. World class spa treatments are available from a wide assortment of services such a massages, body wraps and polishes, facials and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Spa at Norwich Inn

Address: 607 W Thames St, Norwich, CT 06360-7139
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: $181 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Spa at Norwich Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your The Spa at Norwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa At Norwich Hotel Norwich
Spa Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay