We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk

Save
Share
353 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1508
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$149
Travelocity$149
Priceline$149
Hotels.com$149
Trip.com$160
Tripadvisor$149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (135)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (15)

About

#2 of 12 in Norwalk
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
There is nothing typical about the Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk. From our ideal setting in the heart of Norwalk to the picturesque rooftop terrace, we’ve designed a hotel for travelers who want something different.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
629Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 395
  • 139
  • 47
  • 20
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bcqajbk wrote a review May 15
Sharon, Massachusetts306 contributions133 helpful votes
We spent three nights at this property based on the excellent rating. The best part about the hotel as the staff: friendly, accommodating and helpful. However, the previous month we stayed at the Even and the staff was also excellent. We found the room average size but many things needed repair. There were cigarette burns in the chaise, the headboard was damaged, etc. etc. Given how much time they had available during Covid, updates and repairs should have been made. The “breakfast” was coffee and a choice of an apple, banana or orange. Several times, nothing was available and it took staff a very long time to get what was needed. And then the noise. The train runs behind the hotel and unless you are deaf, you will hear and feel it regardless of whether you are staying in the front or back. On arrival, we had to be moved 3 times as all rooms were experiencing a vibrating noise from some sort of pipe issue….. This was addressed but annoying. We travel to Norwalk at least every three mo this and stay in a hotel. Never again in the Zero
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Responded 3 days ago
Dear bcqajbk, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with some valuable feedback from your recent stay. I am truly sorry to hear that you chose Hotel Zero Degrees based on our rating and reviews, and left disappointed. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we truly have a great team and I am glad you found them to be helpful and accommodating. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the passing train may have caused during your stay. Our buffet breakfast was halted back in early 2020. We have removed all mentions of this amenity that we have the ability to remove, and adjusted our rates accordingly. I apologize if you were expecting a buffet breakfast, however please understand we are in no way trying to advertise a buffet breakfast, or any amenity that we are not offering. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime if you wish to discuss your stay further. I hope you will give Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk another chance in the near future. Regards, Kevin Gross Director of Operations 203-750-9800
Read more
W Nelson wrote a review May 7
2 contributions
I’ve stayed at far better hotels for far less. No valet, room service, or microwave. Room was small, rips in headboard, although bed was comfortable. Shower had no hand bar. No shuttle service as advertised. Restaurant food disappointing. Coffee offered with fruit. Beware of parking in the front underground structure unless you enjoy the daily bird droppings on your car. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Responded 3 days ago
Dear wn598, Thank you for taking a moment to post this review on Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk. We appreciate your valuable feedback and apologize for your poor experience. While we have been working closely with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to identify any damaged furniture and have it repaired or removed, including worn headboards, it appears we may have missed some. Although we do not offer valet and room service, we do have microwaves that can be provided upon request. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our restaurant and hope you will consider giving Hotel Zero Degrees another chance during your next visit to Norwalk. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss your stay further. Regards, Kevin Gross Director of Operations kgross@hotelzerodegrees.com
Read more
Sara wrote a review May 4
Bonita Springs, Florida7 contributions
It’s an interesting layout, very open, architecturally attractive for those of us who love modern, open spaces. There is a good continental breakfast, with bagels, muffins, and cereals. Get there before 9 am, because supplies run low. The rooms are super attractive and comfortable, larger than you would expect. There is an amazing attached restaurant and bar. Weekend weddings are common, but I think management shut down the noise at 12 on the sleeping floors. Only one elevator bank way at the end of the corridor, ice machine only on one floor. Friendly management.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
JWMGM wrote a review Apr 2022
Shanghai, China12 contributions3 helpful votes
The people at the Front Desk were so incredibly helpful throughout my stay. They provided great advice around where to go and how to get there. I was really impressed! The hotel itself was very well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Mike D wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This place is very accommodating when we checked in we immediately received a room upgrade at no cost very clean and friendly staff overall we had a great time there and very quiet at night room was very comfortable lots of stores nearby will definitely be staying there again when in the area
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Cheryl M wrote a review Mar 2022
Coventry, Connecticut73 contributions22 helpful votes
This was a last minute booking for one night stay and first stay since before the pandemic. The room was ready when I arrived. Check in included a $100 deposit “for incidentals.” I was also asked to sign the smoking policy (no smoking). I am not convinced a signature on this form is a deterrent, but maybe folks are just walking in from outside with a strong smoky smell that lingers in the hallway. I did like having parking close by although I recommend avoiding the parking garage as the birds have taken over. The back view is very pretty and the train noise is surprisingly not annoying. Love the selection of fitness machines - treadmill, elliptical, bike, recumbent bike - and water cooler! The room was roomy, clean, and climate controlled. The fan feature provided white noise. Recommend avoiding rooms near the ice machine and asking for rooms with even better view of the water. Will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Train side of building is very pretty
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
dustythoughts wrote a review Feb 2022
Manchester, Connecticut1461 contributions919 helpful votes
My husband and I had stayed at Hotel Zero in Danbury and decided to came here for the weekend as a pre-Valentine's Day getaway, and we both loved our stay here. The staff were super professional and welcoming, the rooms were spacious and warm, and the beds were very comfortable! The bathtub was humongous for a hotel, and the whole bathroom was very clean and bright. There's free parking available.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
SueZe26 wrote a review Feb 2022
Monroe, Connecticut6 contributions10 helpful votes
This past weekend my family and I stayed at Hotel Zero Degrees. We were attending a nearby wedding. We made the reservation online a while ago, and it was easy. We were greeted quickly and check-in was quick and efficient. We found our room to be spacious and clean. When I requested something from the front desk, the request was promptly and politely fulfilled. The wedding couple discovered that their room was decorated with rose petals upon their return. The bar was also open for an after party. The following morning we had a catered breakfast in a separate room downstairs. Also, thank you for the fresh fruit and free coffee available in the lobby. Overall, I would say it was a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Esty B wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Thank you for an amazing stay! Price was great. We got upgraded, which was a nice surprise! The hotel is clean and updated hotel. Staff was so nice, especially at the front desk! Parking available and free!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Donald L wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
I read the reviews for this hotel and decided it would be a good place. I had made my reservation for a city front room, we were put in room 312 which is no more than 30 feet from an active train track on the back side of the hotel. In the morning I asked the front desk for a couple of extra bath towels and was told they are all in the drier and would have to wait 2 hours for them, I doubt it. Also. they advertise a complementary breakfast buffet and there was none. We were offered a package of instant oatmeal and coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Responded Jan 8, 2022
Dear slugski1, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with some valuable feedback from your recent stay. I am truly sorry to hear that you chose Hotel Zero Degrees based on our great reviews and overall disappointment compelled you to post a poor review following your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the passing train may have caused during your stay. While we do our very best to accommodate all requests for room location, type, early check in and late check out, occasionally we cannot fulfill all of these requests. Our buffet breakfast was halted back in early 2020. We have removed all mentions of this amenity that we have the ability to remove, and adjusted our rates accordingly. I apologize if you were expecting a buffet breakfast, however please understand we are in no way trying to advertise a buffet breakfast, or any amenity that we are not offering. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. Regards, Kevin Gross Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutNorwalk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
Nearby attractions include Jerry's Artarama (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
Conveniently located restaurants include brasitas, Cafe Dolce, and Savor Healthy Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lockwood-Mathews Mansion Museum (2.1 miles), Wall Street Theater (1.7 miles), and Norwalk Historical Society Mill Hill Historic Park (1.7 miles).