We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Norwalk

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Norwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Greensboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was spacious with a king-size bed, clean and quiet. The air conditioner was modern, easy to use and effective. However, the breakfast was poor. There was one table with four chairs in the check-in lobby. There was no batter for their trademark waffles until we inquired. The wafflemaker was not turned on until my husband found the switch.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane T
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for your feedback we are happy you liked your room. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations about the breakfast. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loud, sketchy people in the parking lot, dirty, got 3 hours of sleep because I could hear EVERYTHING in the room above. And, outside-it's a busy hotel. The only good thing was the teeny shower stall had great water pressure. It was really bad. The worst hotel I've ever stayed in actually. Both lamps in the room didn't work because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whitney F. W
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

We our very sorry to heart about you unpleasant stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and wish we were given the time to address the issue you had and make it a better experience for you and your family. Please next time if there is a problem notify a manager so that they can help fix the issue.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norwalk hotels

nova scotia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

The hotel was so dirty we had some bedding in our truck that we brought in because there was no way we would sleep with theirs. Unfortunately we arrived late and had no choice and we had already paid for 2 nights. We were not expecting a palace but the carpets was black with dirt the floor of bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank annieugsNovaScotia
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your experience we do apologize that your stay was not up to par and I will work closer with housekeeping to make sure these incidents do not occur in the future More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Nothing special. If I'd paid more probably would've given it a worse review. Not the cleanest, specifically toilet bowl couldve been cleaned better and one of our towels had a stain on it. Considering it was 50$ cheaper then hotels nearby I'm happy though! breakfast isn't that great. Cereal, waffle, and toast.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
VIPUL M, Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

Stayed her with a group of friends for one night. We had two rooms and 3 people per room. When we called they said they had roll away cots but when we arrived the person at the desk said no, they did not have them. We were about to leave when by a miracle they found two and since we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skyecat91A
VIPUL M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

After using several Econo Lodges on our way to and from Disney several times, I recommended this chain while our group was in Connecticut. Little did I know how horrible this particular one was. I booked the room using hotels.com and never received a confirmation email. The Econo Lodge did not provide a receipt, nor did they have the correct... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements with our housekeeping team. Regarding your reservation... More 

Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

We called before checking in and the person we encounter on the front desk gave us different amount. The place is clean though and everything works properly. This hotel is good place for people going to New York.

Helpful?
Thank SheilaCook
VIPUL M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

It was a nice stay!! Of course I'm coming back the rooms are clean and you can find everything you need very close to the hotel !! Nice staff very helpful and good breakfast. All of the front desk employees were very friendly and efficient can't complain thank you so much

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea A
Agawam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

The one thing is if you go there, DO NOT let them book you in room 201. It's directly above the office and every time someone would walk in it or out of that office door it would slam shut. Needless to say that from 6AM til checkout we were awakend multiple times. I wanted to scream. There are lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeezyAgawam_MA
Storrs, CT, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

You really do get what you pay for. The price attracted us, but it really was substandard. It was hard to find because there was no sign and the building was behind others. The office was tiny, disorganized and dirty. Two men sat at a table playing cards and competely ignored us. The young woman behind the counter checked us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marian C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
2.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 13 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Norwalk

Address: 469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-4411
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Norwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay