We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel

Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)


Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals


Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 226
  • 223
  • 126
  • 58
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favorite
This Best Western has the best breakfast, bar none on the east coast! We enjoyed the accommodations from the room to the amenities, the pool, parking, access to route I-91 BUT I could not wait for the breakfast. These breakfasts are not your typical "breakfast included" stays. There should be another class to identify the type of free breakfast that is offered at the location!! If you enjoy eating in the morning, I mean REALLY eating, this one is for you.
Read more
A great room, cool bar and friendly staff, The North Haven Best Western is only 15 minutes from New Haven and very affordable. Breakfast is included and its really good. Next time, I'll take a dunk in the indoor pool.
Read more
I have stayed in hotels around the world and have never been insulted and treated in as unprofessional a manner by the night clerk, Daniel, as I was on May 28 at this hotel. The episode was triggered by my needing to get in touch with the front desk, and after not being able to get through by phone, walking down to the front desk to find no one there. I waited for a while and when Daniel finally appeared, he responded unacceptably to my complaint of not being to contact anyone in a timely manner. What was most telling was that when I said I'd report his behavior to management, his response was to the effect of 'let's see what that will do'. First, for a hotel this size, I was surprised that there appeared to be only one person covering the night shift. Second, it appears that Daniel has been allowed to believe that he can treat hotel guests in an unacceptable manner and not be held accountable. I hope that this will be addressed. My interaction with manager Michelle, was professional. My interaction with all other staff was great...especially the breakfast staff and the day staff at the front desk.
Read more
Response from Michelle M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear V1301JSaj, Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Yours in hospitality, Michelle Murray Front Office Manager
Read more
The hotel had all the basics I was looking for: a clean and comfortable room, wifi, a restaurant/bar, free breakfast, pool, and exercise facilities, and convenient to my daughter's college. The staff was friendly, particularly in Harry's Bar and Grille.Though the hotel is on a busy road, it has a beautiful enclosed courtyard with an abundance of plants and trees. The place was clean, but there were a few maintainence issues that could have used some attention. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars. I do plan on returning.
Read more
Arrived late at night to my reserved Non Smoking Room only to find an awful strong Stale Cigarette Smoke smell in the room. Figured we could adjust to it and get some sleep but soon thereafter Cigarette Smoke began coming into the room through the A/C ventilation unit. Looking out the window I saw people smoking right next to the rear entrance door in front of our room A/C unit which drew in the smoke. Made for an awful night until the Train Blew by shaking the building and blowing the damn whistle around 3 am. Daylight revealed train tracks within 50' of the building. Should have been advised of the potential train traffic and the Hotel should not allow smoking within 50' of the Building. Response from the Management was sorry we did not exceed my expectations....Pathetic response ! For $190.00 a night they can keep it. Best Western Hotels...never again.
Read more
Response from Michelle M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest We are very sorry for cigarette smoke but its possible the window was slightly open. The A/c units are sealed and do not take air from outside. The commercial PTAC units only recycle and filter the air within the room. All Best Western hotels are No Smoking and we do have no smoking signs throughout the hotel but unfortunately some guests ignore the signage and light up. We are very sorry for the discomfort it might have caused you. I am sorry but your room rate was $143.10 + tax and for the weekend you stayed with us it was the lowest possible rate. We would like another opportunity to serve you and can offer you a heavily discounted room and an upgrade to our premium suites . We hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you, Michelle Murray Front Office Manager
Read more
$101 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn north haven hotel north havennorth haven holiday inn
United StatesConnecticutNorth Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing