We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Admiralty Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Admiralty Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Admiralty Beach House
 Click to rate
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This guest house is superb... mainly because the staff go out of their way to make one's stay memorable and comfortable. Nothing is too difficult for them... they allowed us an early check in - at mid day when normal check in is at 2pm. This allowed us to freshen up and get comfortable for the day. The next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashma R
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Kashma Thank you very much for this very positive review and for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate it. It's always good to hear that our guests have been taken care of. :) We look forward to welcoming you back in September yes! Keep well and see you soon. Have a lovely day. Warmest Regards The...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with my (old) mother, this was the best place to be. Drinking tea in the garden, having a good breakfast, a good night sleep and lots of good advices. We stayed for two night and came back after visiting Addo Elephant Park for another night. We got an upgrade to the family room because of my mothers age. very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenCatelijne
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Ellen Thank you for your positive review, we are so happy that you and your mom had a good experience, and we will always try our best to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities. It was lovely having you here and we do hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards The Admiralty...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely, welcoming Guest house with attentive owners and staff. The service and breakfast is amazing and their attention to detail remarkable. Room was spacious and clean with a full bathroom, great WiFi connection and large screen TV. Gated parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Thanks so much Karen for your positive feedback and it was a pleasure to host you and family. Thanks also for the lovely bottle of red wine with your own persnalized branding..how special! Hope to see you again soon. Warm regards from us all at Admiralty :)

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend Marion and I arrived at the Admiralty Beach House having endured some long flights and we were very warmly welcomed by Marielise. We were upgraded to a family suite and it was just charming. Local restaurants were booked for us - nothing was too much trouble. Brenda and Prudence prepared delicious breakfasts and we loved reading by the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vonnie17
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Vonnie Thank you very much for this special review. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a welcoming and special experience here at the Admiralty and we do hope we get to welcome you again soon. Have a lovely day and safe travels. Warmest Regards The Admiralty Team

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Full marks for the welcome and service we received here. Our room was beautiful and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was perfect especially the bran raisin and cinnamon muffins. We hope to visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3195QXpeterm
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for your very kind words. It's always good to hear that we are keeping up our standards and continue to take the utmost care of our guests. We hope we get to welcome you back soon too. Have a lovely day! Warmest Regards The Admiralty Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fab time. The owners where there everyday check if we were alright. The service was excellent. Excellent breakfast. The ladies and gentlemen who work there they were all very helpful and gave us good service. We enjoyed every every moment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41maureens
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Maureen Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was such a pleasure having you ladies here with us and we are very happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay. We hope that we get to welcome you back in the future. Warmest Regards The Admiralty Team

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2017

We stayed one night on the way to our safari on the Eastern Cape. Initially we thought that the room sounded a little expensive when booking, but on arrival our concerns were unfounded. Our greeting was very warm and we were served tea in the pool garden. Our room (Waves) overlooked the sea and was so spacious and well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Barry Thank you for your positive review and kind words. It's a pity you didn't have much time to spend in Port Elizabeth but hoping you do next time. We are very happy to hear that you felt so at home in the room and that you got to enjoy it to its full potential. We hope to see...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed January 24, 2017

What a lovely place! Beautiful rooms with a cosy garden and swimmingpool located next to the beach! Very friendly and helpful staff really looking after us! We felt at home! The breakfast was delicious and presented beautifully every day. Would Love to stay there again with my family!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779_sah
Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Sah Thanks for your lovely review and positive feedback. It was great to meet you all and we do hope to host you again in the not too distant future. All the best for 2017! Warm regards Alan and the Team

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Admiralty offers clean and nice rooms/bathrooms and offers an excellent breakfast during the morning. The outdoor areas are pretty well organised and the car can be parked securely behind the gate. The owners and staff are very friendly and service minded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72Chris
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are glad we could make your stay a pleasant one and we do hope we get to welcome you back at the guesthouse soon. Warm Regards The Admiralty Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We only stayed for one night at the Admiralty Beach House. We arrived late from a road trip on the Garden Route, and left early in the morning to catch a plane. The staff was amazing to accommodate our needs. They also sent us great recs for dinner in the area. The room was very cozy. The location is great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236geraldine
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. :) We are very happy to hear you had a good stay at our guesthouse, although very short. Hopefully we will get to welcome you back for a longer visit in the future. Warm Regards The Admiralty Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.0 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admiralty Beach house offers three luxury double rooms, three studio suites and two family rooms. Each of these rooms have a unique theme and appeal, and a cosy, neat bathroom with bath tub and separate shower. Each room is equipped with all amenities expected of a four-star establishment; fully stocked mini bar, TV with 40 dedicated channels, a business desk with high speed wireless internet connection, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Admiralty is perfectly situated in the beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, a 10 minute drive to the city center, the airport and 200 meters walking distance to the beach. It is close to the Boardwalk Casino, entertainment complex and very well placed to visit the local Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and Technicon. The Humewood Golf course, one of the world's most challenging link courses, is a 5 minute drive away. Port Elizabeth is known as the wartersports capital of South Africa and is a popular holiday destination due to its eco attractions, mild winters and ideal bathing conditions all year round. The Admiralty Beach House is only an hours drive to local National Parks like Addo Elephant Park, Shamwari, Schotia and many other game parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiralty Beach House

Address: 9 Admiralty Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $91 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiralty Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Admiralty Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralty Beach House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Admiralty Beach House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Admiralty Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Family room perfect for a family of 4 - with one large full bathroom to share.”
 of 5 bubbles KashmaR_12, 1 week ago | Read review
“Waves was a great room with good views and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles X5990ESbarryh, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles davidrE9658SK, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“All three of the rooms we occupied were beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles caged, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Dunes can be noisy as it is by the road.”
 of 5 bubbles MikefromDevon, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question