We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Gutersloh, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We arrived in Port Elizabeth during the Worldcup to see one of the German matches. The At Sta-Plus offered affordable rates (although increased compared to normal rates), secure parking space and a clean and surprisingly nice room. The owner provided us with a ton of material dealing with the worldcup, but could not give any personal advice to us, for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Blume69_08
golfingfunkster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

My stay At-Sta Plus was fantastic. It was truly a home away from home. I enjoyed the cleanliness of the entire environment. The garden and pool setting is gorgeous. It really allows you to relax after a long day. If you are coming to Port Elizabeth you won't find a better location. Half a block from the ocean, casino up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank golfingfunkster
Essex, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We'll start with the good - the room was clean and spacious. However, the sheets were horrible and bobbly and the towels were a horrible brown and so crusty you could use them to exfoliate your skin. When we arrived there were two dogs jumping up and barking around our feet. (there was also a large dog turd on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy0398
Casamento, Owner at At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House, responded to this review

I normally don't respond to negative reviews as critics can be good as we strive to become better.. This review is very unfair though and our employees were insulted and wrongly accused as other guests could confirm.This is very unfair. Our dear domestic worker Christina passed away unexpected 2 weeks after this incident due to a stroke. In honour of... More 

Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We can´t express in words how sad we were to leave. After a stressfull traveling we had the feeling that we came home. Mara and her staff spoiled us in every way. After 2 weeks of travelling we had a lot of washing which were done for us the day we arrived. We enjoyed having a BBQ whenever we wanted.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jacmeier
Bern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

Arriving at At Sta-Plus was a treat after a 18 hour trip from Europe. Although we arrived late Mara made us feel at home straight away. Friends did reccommend it to us so we knew that this Guest House belongs to a 3 times Olympic athlete, Cornelia Bürki from Switzerland. As we went down for the Ironman this was special... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Swissrunners
Düdingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

We went for our regular yearly holiday to Port Elizabeth. Friends did reccommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast. This is really the best value for money we had in the last few years. The lovely pool area and the comfortable unit was everything we needed. The mangeress Mara was very helpfull and assist us with everything. We will be back... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Zimmerm
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We were staying at At Sta-Plus again in February. Our room were renovated again although it was'nt necessary to do so. Now the 2 bedroom unit is even nice. Granite tops and new bathroom basin/vanity etc. the staff were great as always and our stay unforgettable. thanks Mara and Christina. Will be back next year.

Helpful?
2 Thank lungaSwitzerland
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

Pool dirty, safe broken, no air conditioning, room stuffy (13 tog duvet a little warm!!) and no credit card facility available. Shower room nicely furnished and fridge in room. Room clean. Extras promised did not materialise (chocolates and wine for birthday gift and laundry service not available on the days we stayed). Information booklet in room was a list of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ItscoldhereScotland
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

We had a great time with Mara and her staff. She helped us with all our bookings for the game parks. Our unit was so cosy and always spotless. We enjoyed it that the kids had their own shower. We spend so much time next to the pool and in the evenings we mostly enjoyed a BBQ. The Guest House... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank sportsmen
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2006

We love everything. The Pool, our 2 bedroom unit,the peacefull garden and the stroll to the Beach. Mara our lovely Hostess tips and advice was helping us alot. Thanks Johnny and co from Switzerland

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.5 mi away
Onse Khaya Lodging & Conferencing
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
King's Tide Boutique Hotel
#32 of 41 in Summerstrand
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 41 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Singa Lodge
Singa Lodge
#5 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingfisher GuestHouse
Kingfisher GuestHouse
#11 of 41 in Summerstrand
5.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abalone Place Guest House
Abalone Place Guest House
#16 of 41 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Guest House/B&B offers Beachfront Accommodation for the Self catering Holiday Maker or the Business Person. Why you should stay with us:• Stylish and fully serviced self-catering or B&B accommodation•Free WiFi internet •Two minute walk to Pollock beach• 5 minutes from the Boardwalk Casino and NMMU• 5 minutes from the Humewood Golf Course •A large sheltered swimming pool plus Bar-B-Q facility is available for Guest's use. • Less than a hour away from popular Game Parks like Addo,Schotia and Shamwari in a malaria free environment.• Shops, restaurants and other amenities within walking distance• Great for families, couples or groups of friends.• Single room accommodation available on request.•Our prices are from the best in Summerstrand •We strive to make your stay a home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House

Address: 11A 10th Avenue, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $49 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay