We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Vibe Port Elizabeth

Save
Traveler (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“big pool”(5 reviews)
“hot tub”(4 reviews)
“braai area”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
94
63
21
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
63
21
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig poolhot tubbraai areaaddo elephant parkstayed nightsa great staystay there againwalking distancehome away from homecape townport elizabethbackpackershostelevafacilitiesknysnasupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 203 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

It was a great experience and wonderful hospitality. Enjoy the DSTV channels and the location as well very quiet, clean safe a walking distance to the beach. I will most definitely recommend my friendsMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yingwanipf
Response from EveMapesa, Manager at Island Vibe Port ElizabethResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Yingwani Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Island vibe PE is now operating as a guest house serving breakfast, next time you visit PE will gladly...More

Reviewed May 1, 2018

I booked my family to sleep for grad but the treatment by sue was not warm and she doesn't know hospitality as the place is supposed to be about that well I thought, and your check in time is really unreasonable for people coming from...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prettntombi92
Response from EveMapesa, Manager at Island Vibe Port ElizabethResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ntombi Thank you very much for your valuable review and for staying with us. My apologies for Sue's conduct and we have since brought the matter to her attention and made her understand how unacceptable her conduct was.Check out time is 1000hrs, the rooms...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018

My parents had an excellent stay at your place, they didn't even want me to bother them as they enjoyed the place more. The room service was excellent, the people are very peaceful, The best thing is they allowed my parents to make phone calls...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank npandeni
Response from EveMapesa, Manager at Island Vibe Port ElizabethResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Pandeni Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad that you are happy with our services. As a team we always do our best to make our guest feel at home. Kind regards, Eve and Team

Reviewed April 26, 2018

Disappointing in reality after reading rave reviews about Island Vibe online and in guide books. Pool and jacuzzi out of use (understandably given the severe water shortage) but no discount given on room rates to offset this. Room clean and comfortable, but communal kitchen and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felicity C
Response from EveMapesa, Manager at Island Vibe Port ElizabethResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Felicity Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying at Island vibe. We apologies for the overall service you received and that you were unhappy with our facilities. Port Elizabeth has a severe water crisis and as such we cannot use the...More

Reviewed April 22, 2018

This hostel is managed with love and a lot of friendliness! it was a pleasure to stay here and I will definitely come back and recommend it to all my friends. After staying here I also stayed in the Island Vibes in Knysna what also...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harlingen1234
Response from EveMapesa, Manager at Island Vibe Port ElizabethResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Harlingen Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you liked our facilities and enjoyed your stay. As a team we strive for perfection and make sure everyone feels at hope. Thank you for the recommendation,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Summerstrand
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$42 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$42 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
27SandraN2014
July 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from EveMapesa | Property representative |
Hello Sandra Our en suite doubles are R650 per night and en suite singles R455 per night. Please advised that we do have Braai facilities available for use to our tenants only. Lovemore Park is 20 minutes drive for Island... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had the large apartment but there are smaller ones and of course the usual private rooms as well as dorm..."
Read review
"Girls dorm"
Read review
"It central and within walking distance to the lovely beach"
Read review
"All the rooms were relatively small it seemed. We were in a room with just four beds and our own bathroom..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing