We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Vibe Port Elizabeth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
 Click to rate
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic. Its near everything: you are near good restaurant, the beach and boardwalk with mots of intertainement for all ages. You have casino, intertainement for children, shops and saloon. Its all a walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khadijaa341
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Khadija Thank you very much for taking your time and give us feedback. We are very happy to hear that you liked our establishment. Thank you for the recommendation Kind regards, Eve

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely rooms, different types of rooms depending on your budget...cheaper than most places and very good value for money,especially if you on a budget. Big pool area, undercover Jacuzzi and braai area(separate)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Terry Thank you very much for the great review. We are very happy to hear that you liked our facilities. It always gives us joy and motivates us to do more. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, Eve

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room needs an air conditioner as it was very hot - it should also have a bar fridge Very clean and the location is very accessible Security parking inside the premises was available Absolutely suitable for short stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasheedas2017
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Rasheed Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Island vibe. Thank you for your suggestions we will look into the idea. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Eve and Team

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been in a number of guest houses in PE. This is the worst. The receptionist did not have what it takes to be a receptionist. You. The bed we slept in had a leg that could dismantle anytime. The tap takes long to supply hot water. The shower prays all over.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 702stanleyc
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Stanley. Thank you for taking time to review us. I apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We have looked at the faults that you mentioned and we have fixed them. I apologies for the service you received from the receptionist, we will look into the matter and the person in question will be reprimanded. We hope to...

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needs t up the professionalism of other male staff members their attitude and communication etiquette is not acceptable for that business.Bar fridge in rooms,Facelift the kitchen and the Bar,Cutlery as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank siyasangav
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Siya Thank you very much for staying at Island vibe and for giving us feedback. I apologies for the unprofessionalism of the staff members and we are going to look into it, the member responsible will be reprimanded. We are also in the process of upgrading our facilities and improve on your suggestions. Once again my apologies. Kind regards,...

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Improve cleanliness: swimming pool full of sand, tables and chairs dirty, colony of ants in the bedrooms. Staff is kind and answer our questions. Security is ok for the car. Bedrooms don't lock, very bad idea.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank celinem335
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Celine Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback and for choosing Island vibe on your visit to PE. I apologies for the bad experience you had on your stay. We will look again at our cleaning and promise that we will improve. At the time of your visit our pool filter had been taken...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was really nice. And the big pool was fantastic. Unfortunately the jacuzzi did not work. And the staff was not very friendly, and not very attentive. All in all it was a good stay, and we came back for one night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5592HImariem
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback and for staying at island vibe. It is very saddening to hear that the staff was not friendly and accommodating,we will look into it. Our Jacuzzi is and was working, the blue cover that's always there is to lock the heat inside, my apologies that you thought it...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We loved to stayed our second time here! We had a big apartment, which what big enough for us five. The staff, especially Marlon, was very helpful and it was nice, to meet him again. The pool area is great, also the communal rooms and the kitchens. We had all, what we needed, thank you very much again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja R
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Katja Thank you very much for the great review and for choosing island vibe again on your second visit to South Africa. We are glad that you had a great time and that Marlon was exceptional. It always motivates the team to hear that we delivered a great service. Enjoy the rest of your holiday in our rainbow nation....

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Enjoyed the peace and tranquility. The place is close to the beach and its a walking distance to the shops. Its also close to NMMU. The security has improved, they should keep on maintaining the property

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206stephenz
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Stephen Thank you very much for the great review and for always staying at Island vibe when you are in PE. It's always a pleasure hosting you and we are very glad that every time you are with us we meet your expectations. Hope we will see you soon. Kind regards, Eve and Team

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Great stay very friendly.we hab a good Time in this accomandation. Irgendwie was friendly and we hab a Lot of für dringend the Time.good Tips and ideal to Do or wich beachten are the Best.thank you for all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrakP7825CI
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Sandra Thank you very much for the feedback and for staying at Island Vibe. We are very happy to hear that you loved our establishment and enjoyed your stay. WSE look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Eve and Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
3.6 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#24 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
#10 of 13 in Summerstrand
149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
#12 of 66 in Port Elizabeth
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth has luxurious and spacious accommodation at affordable Flashpacker prices! Dorms, Double rooms or private apartments available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Vibe Port Elizabeth

Address: 4 Jenvey Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $23 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Vibe Port Elizabeth 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Island Vibe Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Island Vibe Port Elizabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Girls dorm”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleVentura, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“It central and within walking distance to the lovely beach”
 of 5 bubbles Yotando, May 22, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms were relatively small it seemed. We were in a room with just four beds and our own bathroom which was great (=”
 of 5 bubbles KathAnn18, Apr 15, 2015 | Read review
“The dorms are nice and small (around 4 beds) and the double rooms are good. The rooms do not have a view but the beach is a short walk away.”
 of 5 bubbles WildLubanzi, Feb 19, 2015 | Read review
“If you go there, be highly aware of all things of value!”
 of 5 bubbles student-packbacker, Dec 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question