We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Island Vibe Port Elizabeth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Mthatha, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very professional and helpful staff.The room was clean and very comfortable to stay in.well maintained accommodation where one can really have peace of mind.i would recommend island vibe for any couple looking for a cozy night away in the summerstrand area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmusan
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for the review and for staying at Island vibe on your last visit to PE. We are very grateful to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. As a team we always try our best to keep the place, clean and comfortable for our guests. Thank you very much for the recommendation. Kind...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was awesome - everything from Manager to helpers were friendly. Our time spent there was soooo relaxing. The kitchen big enough to do anything your heart desires. The dorms were clean and it is close to the kitchen as well as the pool, braai and hot tub. My unit was super spacious, It was epic to be at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry d
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Terry Thank you very much for taking time to write this valuable review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Island vibe. Our aim is to create a home away from from home for all our clients. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Eve and Team

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Certainly commendable. We stayed there over the Festive Period (the 1st time we stayed at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth). We normally stay at the Lungile Lodge. I found the setting very peaceful and not too busy, if you don't like the hustle and bustle then this is certainly an alternative for you. The accommodation was perfect for our needs and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank florenceg486
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Florence Thank you for taking your time to give us your valuable feedback and for choosing to stay at Island vibe. We are very happy to hear that you liked our place and atmosphere. Your commendation comes as a motivation for us to even do more. Once again thank you. We hope to see you again in future. Kind...

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed December 11, 2016

The money we paid was less than the treatment we got....next time when I come to PE .....I will love to sleep at island vibe....the staff was the best...I will recommend it to family.I wish were there for a week ..we felt at home really

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 633phumzilem
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Phumzile Thank you for taking time to give us your valued feedback and for choosing to stay at Island vibe. We are very happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. Your recommendation motivates us to keep doing more. Once again thank you. Kind regards, Eve and Team

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed December 6, 2016

A basic accomodation for decent money, but there were a couple of small things that would have cost next to nothing and would have had major impact on our satisfaction (wifi that works in the room for starters, a bit of oil or salt in the kitchen, at least one european standard plug or 3-pin --> 2-pin adapter in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DamirAntunovic
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Damir Thank you very much for you valuable review. I apologies for the fact that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We have been working on making sure that the internet works properly in all our rooms and we will consider your suggestion for salt and paper. We do try and put european stardard plugs...

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed December 4, 2016

You must open back door till 1 am maybe so that we can enjoy ourselves out side because in side we making noise and some guests are sleeping,and also please make the back yard to more attractive and clean. We were so impressed with the breakfast and Eve was so nice with us she always put a smile in her...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiswam2016
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Sandiswa Thank you for staying with us and for taking time giving us feedback. The staff has Island vibe T-shirts that they are suppose to wear on duty, I am going to stress to again the importance of wearing them. Unfortunately we are in a very quiet neighbourhood and we are not allowed to make excessive noise outside or...

Cape Town
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Checked in late and checked out early again, the staff were accommodating by being available for check-in until 11pm. The room was clean and all the essential toiletries required for an overnight stay were provided. Nothing too complain about

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8philipv
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed November 20, 2016

It was clean and neat accommodation. Nice pool and hot tub too. Only issue was that there were no spare blankets in the apartment and we had to carry our hug bags up 2 flights of stairs. Other than that it was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayakazi
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Kayakazi Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased that you had a great stay when you visited us. We always keep spare blankets in the cupboards and i apologies that you could not find it. We look forward to seeing you again soo. Thank you. Eve and Team

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Your website paints a picture of a beautiful hotel. The reality is it is a backpacker hostel. I live in South Africa and was hosting a visit for my parents from Australia. The rooms were clean but smelled offensively of bleach. We were offered drugs within five minutes of check-in by a guest. We used your accommodation as an overnight...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781etiennes
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Etienne Thank you for staying with us and your valuable review. Firstly I would like to apologies that you were not happy with our accommodation. Secondly, there is nowhere online that we describe our place as a hotel instead we refer to it as a flash packer meaning that we have taken the element of interactive friendliness of a...

dont_know
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Defect light switches (dark floors during arrival), broken room windows (with holes in the glass), dirty bath mat, loose toilet seat in rest room, broken main entrance door (can't swing open/close any more), sticky furniture because of "fluids", wifi not working, public PC not usable. When we arrived during check-in we were told a story we had rang up before...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmate2016
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Travelingmate. Thank you very much for staying at island vibe and for taking your time giving us feedback. I apologies that your stay with us was a nightmare. As a team our aim is to make sure that our clients enjoy their holiday. We have looked at all the maintenance issues you pointed out and I can gladly say...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.3 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#24 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Town Lodge Port Elizabeth
Town Lodge Port Elizabeth
#17 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth has luxurious and spacious accommodation at affordable Flashpacker prices! Dorms, Double rooms or private apartments available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Vibe Port Elizabeth

Address: 4 Jenvey Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $11 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Vibe Port Elizabeth 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Island Vibe Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Island Vibe Port Elizabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Girls dorm”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleVentura, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“It central and within walking distance to the lovely beach”
 of 5 bubbles Yotando, May 22, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms were relatively small it seemed. We were in a room with just four beds and our own bathroom which was great (=”
 of 5 bubbles KathAnn18, Apr 15, 2015 | Read review
“The dorms are nice and small (around 4 beds) and the double rooms are good. The rooms do not have a view but the beach is a short walk away.”
 of 5 bubbles WildLubanzi, Feb 19, 2015 | Read review
“If you go there, be highly aware of all things of value!”
 of 5 bubbles student-packbacker, Dec 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay