We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Island Vibe Port Elizabeth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You must open back door till 1 am maybe so that we can enjoy ourselves out side because in side we making noise and some guests are sleeping,and also please make the back yard to more attractive and clean. We were so impressed with the breakfast and Eve was so nice with us she always put a smile in her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiswam2016
Cape Town
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checked in late and checked out early again, the staff were accommodating by being available for check-in until 11pm. The room was clean and all the essential toiletries required for an overnight stay were provided. Nothing too complain about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8philipv
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean and neat accommodation. Nice pool and hot tub too. Only issue was that there were no spare blankets in the apartment and we had to carry our hug bags up 2 flights of stairs. Other than that it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayakazi
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Kayakazi Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased that you had a great stay when you visited us. We always keep spare blankets in the cupboards and i apologies that you could not find it. We look forward to seeing you again soo. Thank you. Eve and Team

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your website paints a picture of a beautiful hotel. The reality is it is a backpacker hostel. I live in South Africa and was hosting a visit for my parents from Australia. The rooms were clean but smelled offensively of bleach. We were offered drugs within five minutes of check-in by a guest. We used your accommodation as an overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781etiennes
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Etienne Thank you for staying with us and your valuable review. Firstly I would like to apologies that you were not happy with our accommodation. Secondly, there is nowhere online that we describe our place as a hotel instead we refer to it as a flash packer meaning that we have taken the element of interactive friendliness of a...

dont_know
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Defect light switches (dark floors during arrival), broken room windows (with holes in the glass), dirty bath mat, loose toilet seat in rest room, broken main entrance door (can't swing open/close any more), sticky furniture because of "fluids", wifi not working, public PC not usable. When we arrived during check-in we were told a story we had rang up before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmate2016
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Travelingmate. Thank you very much for staying at island vibe and for taking your time giving us feedback. I apologies that your stay with us was a nightmare. As a team our aim is to make sure that our clients enjoy their holiday. We have looked at all the maintenance issues you pointed out and I can gladly say...

Herzlia, Israel
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We stayed at the apartment room which had every thing we needed, including a balcony with braai (bbq) area. The room itself was clean and bed was too good to get out from. Bathroom was abit small but not that big of a deal. Location is great and staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirco13
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Nir Thank yopu for staying at Island vibe and for taking your time to write a review. It motivates us as a team to hear that you are happy with the service you received. Thank you for the recommendation. Hope we will see you again. Kind regards, Eve and Team.

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We were very happy with accommodation. Good value for money. Would definitely go back there when visiting PE again. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Was easy to find and conveniently situated to various places we needed to go to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarahG7712LB
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Barbarah Thank you for the great review and for staying at Island vibe. it is always a pleasure to hear that we managed to meet our guest's expectations. We look forward to seeing you when you visit PE again. Kind regards, Eve and Team

Krugersdorp, South Africa
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My experience with Island Vibes was very good . I felt at home really . The set up is so easy going , the people interaction is lovely .The staff is very friendly , warm and welcoming . Everything to make my stay comfortable was there. I really loved the fact that it was so central 4 minutes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsSebeko
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Ms Sibeko Thank you for choosing Island vibe when you visited Port Elizabeth and for taking your time to give us feedback. We are very happy to hear that you found the staff welcoming and made your stay comfortable. Hope to see you again Kind regards, Eve

Zeerust
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Nice place. Wil come again we realy enjouyed every moment of our stay. The staff were very frienly and make you feel at home. Keep up the good service. All my children also enjoyed and want to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171johann
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Johan Thank you for staying at Island vibe and for the great review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. As a team we always try our best to make our guest feel welcome and your review motivates us to do more. Looking forward to seeing you again at Island vibe. Kid...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed in a double room which was quite large with our own bath. The place was ok clean but the kitchen not super good equipped (it was difficult to boil water cause the pots were so uneven) The jacuzzi was too cold to use. Staff was friendly and i was able to borrow a hair dryer for the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jk9972016
MapesaEve, Manager at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review and for staying at Island vibe. I apologise that the Jacuzzi was cold when you wanted to use it, we will make sure that it will be switched on on time. I would also like to apologies for the condition of our kitchen we will do...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
3.6 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#25 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.9 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summerstrand Hotel
Summerstrand Hotel
#13 of 13 in Summerstrand
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth has luxurious and spacious accommodation at affordable Flashpacker prices! Dorms, Double rooms or private apartments available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Vibe Port Elizabeth

Address: 4 Jenvey Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $10 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Vibe Port Elizabeth 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Island Vibe Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Island Vibe Port Elizabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Girls dorm”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleVentura, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“It central and within walking distance to the lovely beach”
 of 5 bubbles Yotando, May 22, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms were relatively small it seemed. We were in a room with just four beds and our own bathroom which was great (=”
 of 5 bubbles KathAnn18, Apr 15, 2015 | Read review
“The dorms are nice and small (around 4 beds) and the double rooms are good. The rooms do not have a view but the beach is a short walk away.”
 of 5 bubbles WildLubanzi, Feb 19, 2015 | Read review
“If you go there, be highly aware of all things of value!”
 of 5 bubbles student-packbacker, Dec 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay