We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme

256 Flanders Road, Niantic, CT 06357
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic \/ East Lyme
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Found this to be the cheapest room, BUT, it wasn't worth it so I left for a more expensive hotel. I had explained to the owner (?) that I was on nights and he said they would clean on Thursdays to coincide with my schedule. While there, NO ONE ever came to clean the room. Upon checkout I was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

The room was really dirty, bed, bedsheets, shower, light don't work and I can't stand the smell :( I didn't stay here after all these problems, so don't stay here or make sure you have good health insurance.

Helpful?
Thank Moe Y
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments even though you didn‘t stay with us. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Niantic hotels

Holtsville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Don't stay here. I needed a stopover on a drive, just wanted a place for my family to crash overnight. Didn't feel safe, shirtless drunk partyers in parking lot. Deadbolt broken, room dirty, dead bugs on bed, blood (?) on the wall, musty smell, disgusting. Need I say more? I walked out, couldn't stay.

Helpful?
Thank m s
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not completing your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down and offer my humblest apologies. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I booked this room through a booking site, and I understood the rating was low but I was not expecting what I waled into. The hotel was disgusting. Upon checking in, the exterior was run down, I was able to check in with no problems, the owners seemed to be training their young son on the business, which was fine... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down. I apologize for any booking and refund confusion caused by your third-party booking site. We always recommend booking directly with us because booking through... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I can safely say this is the worst, dirtiest place I've ever stayed...EVER. 2 of the 3 lamps in the room didn't work, nor did the TV, but that was livable. The ceiling had major water damage to include about 30-40 sq ft of stains plus what looked like rusty debris hanging down between ceiling panels. Luckily that was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I was actually very pleased with this travel experience finding my accommodations to be very clean and comfortable. Upon chec-in, management was very pleasant/personable and the process was short to complete. The room as I request was non-smoking (due to health issues) and looked to be newly renovated, inclusive of bathroom fixtures. No smoke smell was detected and the linens... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dee D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Had to stay here, as our car broke down on our way to NYC. When we were checking in, we explained our situation, and said that 2 of us would be leaving around 10pm to try and catch a train into the city, so we only needed a room for 2 (4 of us total). We were told this wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie Jo B
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced a lapse in our usually excellent customer service and that there were some misunderstandings about the rules at our hotel. Nothing means more to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I’m sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience. Still, if you have car trouble in this area... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were going to a concert at foxwoods & didn't want to drive back home after so we looked around the area for a decent hotel at avoid rate, since we weren't actually going to use the room other than to change & sleep, we found a Hilton for $144, motel 6 for $69/person & this one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drenic82
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found the pleasant experience for which you were looking at our clean, comfortable hotel. I apologize for the small issue involving the clogged since and for any confusion regarding the checkout time. When you visit Foxwoods again, I hope you will always make us your accommodations of choice. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Merrimac, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Been trying to get my money refunded from the worse motel experience of my life. I went down to Niantic from Massachusetts to have an anniversary weekend with my boyfriend and it was ruined. We didn't even stay at this place and they won't refund me. Okay here's some of the reasons why I recommend you DONT ever stay there.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mbyron8888
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed and thorough comments, which will help us in the future. If there is an unresolved billing issue, please contact me directly for a prompt solution. We insist that every guest be completely satisfied. I’m terribly sorry that we failed you in this case. Nothing means more to me than a pleasant experience for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

this place was the greatest so far..beautiful clean bath tubs and toilets and bed has 3 sets of covers for the price you cant beat it.smoking rooms are not destroyed.and parking was right in front of my door and local store was right across the parking lot,,best yet was its right off the highway and casino is 20 min drive..will... More 

Helpful?
Thank babyamber123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos
2.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Rodeway Inn Waterford
#2 of 5 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn New London
Holiday Inn New London
#1 of 5 in New London
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of Niantic and East Lyme is located in Eastern Connecticut's New London County, on the Long Island Sound. We are conveniently located next to shopping centers, within walking distance to restaurants, and have easy access to nearby attractions. This is a beautifully remodeled single and double story property with exterior corridors, both buildings have drive up to your room convenience. Our rooms are furnished with hi-speed internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, and cable TV with HBO. Hairdryer, iron, ironing board, smoking and non-smoking rooms are available upon request. We also offer complimentary local calls. Come stay to play, work, or just sleep in. Our courteous and experienced staff will make you feel right at home.Niantic and East Lyme are in New London County, in the Norwich-New London metro area. Niantic is a village in the Town of East Lyme, Connecticut. Located on Long Island Sound, Niantic Bay is popular for swimming, fishing and boating. Rocky Neck State Park, offers great views of Long Island Sound, including several offshore islands such as Gardiners Island, Plum Island, and the distant tip of Long Island, Orient Point. The Rocky Neck beach is known for its sandbar, one of the few places along the Connecticut shoreline free of rocks and stones. At low tide the sandbar lies exposed and bathers may walk out into the water for quite some distance before reaching waist deep water. Some must see area attractions: Waterford Speedbowl, Niantic and East Lyme Beaches, the Crystal Mall, Rocky Neck State Park, Long Island Sound Ferry Rides, New London and Waterford, Nature's Art and Dinosaur Crossing, the U.S. Coast Guard Academy, the Groton Submarine Naval Base, the Mystic Seaport Village, the Mystic Aquarium, Gillette Castle State Park, the Mohegan Sun Casino, Essex Steamboat and Train rides, and the Foxwoods Resorts and Casinos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme

Address: 256 Flanders Road, Niantic, CT 06357
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Price Range: $56 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay