We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Haven

Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (74)
Video (1)

About

#8 of 13 hotels in New Haven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
676Reviews
4Q+A
87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 170
  • 161
  • 132
  • 129
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dreadful- filthy, not maintained well, systems that don’t work, and a rotten value compared to the hotels a mile away near Yale. Paper thin walls (Cantonese chatter like they are in my room), filthy carpet that is not even tacked down right, unclean bed-spreads, third-world
Read more
Response from LQ2048GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Haven
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Tom, Thank you for your feedback. I am saddened to hear that your stay was not as expected. Although the property is dated, we always provide our guest with great customer service and cleanliness. We hope that in your future travels you will once again choose La Quinta.
Read more
This place needs work; everything is worn out and some aspects of the building are in need of a facelift or repair. The clean towel had something that looked like a excrement, needless to say, I was upset with having a folded towel having this unclean form on it; illness is
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LQ2048GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Haven
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Lori, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences you incurred during your stay. Although the property is dated we take pride in providing our guest with great customer service and cleanliness. We hope that in your future travels you will once again choose LaQuinta.
Read more
The walls were a bit worn down and there wasn't even hot water for the free breakfast but the staff was kind and knowledgeable and the bed and shower were great. The shuttle service is a great feature too- very useful and accurate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LQ2048GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Haven
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for your kind feedback and awesome rating. We truly look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Awful awful awful. Booked in wrong room, dirty towels and water still in ice bucket. Workers didn’t seem to care. Filthy lobby as well. AC unit was loud and stunk. Reservations were for queen room and we got handicapped room with full bed .. so uncomfortable. They credited me
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LQ2048GM, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Haven
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am saddened to hear that there were so many issues during your stay. We would like a chance to show you a better side of LaQuinta should you opt to visit again. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.
Read more
The price is really good, and there’s is parking lot which is a great asset. But I found pubic hair on my bed!!!! Also, the sheet had a hole. The carpet of the rooms and hotel is old and dirty. Therefore, the hallways of the hotel smell old and gives a sense of dirt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LQ2048GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Haven
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am saddened to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Although the property is dated, we take pride in our cleanliness and customer service. We hope that your will once again choose LaQuinta during your travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites new haven hotel new havenla quinta inn and suites new havenla quinta new havennew haven la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutNew Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing