We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Show Prices
#9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Mystic Groton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
New Britain, Connecticut
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were very impressed with this Marriott property. We are native Connecticut Yankees and are a little embarrassed to say we haven't spent much time in the Mystic area. My wife and I decided to take a last minute trip and spent a few days in this area of our beautiful state. This hotel was one of, if not, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo7151
NY
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I spent two nights in this "Hotel" I have nothing to complain about, I don't know what other rooms look like, But mine was like a nice one bedroom apt, Kit/living room combo, & a bed room with a full bath. 2 TVs The Staff could not be any friendlier, the rooms were clean, The pool was no big deal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David Z
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel offers a mixed-bag. The location is easy to access, there are a few places to eat nearby, the property is reasonably clean and updated. The greet staff were fine, though nothing special. The room was large enough to be adequate for our needs, but the mattresses were very uncomfortable. My wife and I got very little sleep. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DreamSeeker94
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this review

Dear Dreamseeker94, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the bedding not being to your liking. We have recently went through a extensive renovation were we replaced all case goods, carpeting, appliances and mattresses. I have shared your comments with the team and they too were...

Malta, New York, United States
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the place to stay if you have children. The employees here are fantastic! My boys are very active and need space to run around and play. It turns out they have just the place! This place has an outdoor basketball court and the front desk gave us a basketball to shoot hoops with and a regular bouncy ball...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaimie Y
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Memorial Day Weekend with my wife. Our room had a kitchen including full refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave and utensils. There is a separate living room and bedroom. The bathroom sink area is outside where the toilet and shower are located so there is ample room to get ready. All major tourist stops are within 5-15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Perry22
Spain
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel itself was fine. The good points are that it was clean, convenient, well located and offered a decent breakfast. The rooms were spacious, very clean and well equipped. The internet was speedy and easy to access.. all good.. I had just two problems with this hotel. First, we were two older women on a road trip and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sneilkSpain
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience that you encountered while checking into the hotel. I can ensure you that this is not typical of the service that we provide our guests at the hotel. After receiving your review, I shared your comments with my front office team....

Reviewed May 22, 2014

Non-existent customer service. Mishap with the reservation and staff offered nothing to accommodate us! One staff member went so far as to shush our kids directly without speaking to us. This was not a family friendly hotel and I would never stay at this specific location again (despite having stayed in the past).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah G
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I deeply regret the experience you encountered while at our hotel and offer my sincere apology. Your experience is certainly not typical of the type of service that our front office team provide to our guests. I have personally talked with our associates to ensure that this type of behavior does not happen again....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was surprised to see somewhat mixed reviews on this hotel. I'm a regular biz traveler and was thrilled to find this lovely alternative to Foxwoods. I was able to drive into the trade show and return to a quite, clean, newly renovated facility. There doing a great job, don't let reviewer's personal preferences or one time occurrences that would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Methetraveler1961
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This review is based on a one night stay. Pro's: Location - The hotel is a few minutes away from Mystic Village and The Mystic Aquarium. There are quite a few restaurants nearby. You are about 10-15 minutes away from the historic downtown Mystic and about 20 minutes from Foxwoods. Con's: My only complain was being on the first floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photojunkie425
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I paid for Midpriced hotel and got a budget type.the shower was broken.the floor was not cleaned daily.trash not removed daily.parking lot being paved but very slowly. Parking lot 4 ft fr window. I did stay several days f convenience only. Will stay near Foxwoods 7 mi away in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slarson127
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I deeply regret the experiences you encountered while staying at our hotel and offer my sincere apology. Your experiences are certainly not typical of the stays we provide. After receiving your review, I shared your comments with my maintenance and housekeeping team. They too were disappointed that we let you down. We’re using your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 40 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: $152 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Mystic Groton staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Mystic Groton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are planning on using the pool in the winter, ask for a room in the main building”
80Renee, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Try and get the 3rd Floor for quieter rooms.”
robbiel835, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms facing away from the parking lots are quiet.”
caminante4567, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great!”
margaretm640, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suite: it's like an apartment”
bombadilo, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question