We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Mystic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Mystic
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel yesterday. Our room was on the 2nd floor. No Elevator! Both of us have knee issues so this was a real pain ... literally! We had to carry luggage up the stairs to our room. I'll never do that again. On the plus side, the complimentary breakfast was set up in a meeting room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel looked nice on the outside, but after checking in and getting into our room we discovered that our toilet didn't have water in the tank. Maintenance did fix it but throughout the night it ran a couple times. Add that to the highway noise and it was a not a great night's sleep. The hotel did offer breakfast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon S

Travelers are raving about these Mystic hotels

Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in was supposed to be at 3 - our room was not ready so we left our cell number and they were supposed to call us when it was ready. they did not call. We checked in at close to 6 pm. The room had a weird smell to it and the carpets and the furniture all had stains of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

Congratulations to the recently wed couple. We hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended. We appreciate all guest feedback as we strive to continually grow and improve. We are undergoing some exciting updates and we are sorry we were not able to place you in one of our more upgraded rooms. It would be an honor to receive the opportunity... More 

Wells, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ramada Mystic was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Very run down and unclean. We will never stay at another Ramada.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank V4239FLdawns
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

We are currently undergoing various renovations and updates to our accommodations. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and we hope that you will consider giving us another chance to deliver the experience you expected, once our improvements are complete. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Belmont, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel needs major renovation. The mouse droppings under the bed were unsettling. I can't believe this place was rated 3 stars. I have stayed in 2 star hotels that were much cleaner and renovated to a modern standard. I will never stay in a Ramada again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank J G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and concerns regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for the condition of your room during your stay, and we will share your comments with our housekeeping staff in order to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests. We are in the process of updating our hotel and hope that you will... More 

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sheets were filthy! We refused to stay once turning down the sheets and seeing all the visible stains. The hotel management isn't cooperating on a refund either. I'll never take my family to a Ramada again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank robertnH988TM
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

Here at Ramada Mystic we appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us understand how to improve on the aspects that matter most to our guests. We are very sorry to hear that your room did not meet your standard for cleanliness, upon arrival. We have spoken to housekeeping in regards to this issue as we do not consider your... More 

Mystic Country, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband booked the Ramada Inn in Mystic Ct on booking.com for our yearly vacation. Apond arriving, my first impression was WHAT IS GOING ON? The carpet in the lobby was being torn up, REALLY? I tried to ignored this issue however it was hard because of the notice. So as we go to check in, we gave this man... More 

Helpful?
Thank shar0nd51
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

We thank you for notifying us of your recent experience at our property. We are terribly sorry our customer service and room quality did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is currently being updated to allow for a more comfortable stay for each of our guests. Nonetheless, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We will follow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 14 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Mystic

Address: 9 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: $63 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay