The Whaler's Inn

The Whaler's Inn

Rainbow over the Inn
Traveler (317)
Picture Perfect!
Room & Suite (197)
Complimentary tea & coffee available 24-hours a day in our Lobby.
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 12 hotels in Mystic
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Discover the perfect New England escape at The Whaler's Inn, a charming boutique hotel located in the heart of historic Downtown Mystic. Our prime location is just steps away from the Bascule Bridge, specialty shops, historic homes, and lively pubs. The world-famous Mystic Seaport Museum and Mystic Aquarium are just a short distance away. With five buildings to choose from, we offer newly renovated rooms and select deluxe accommodations with gas-lit fireplaces, air-jet soaking tubs, and views of the Mystic River in Hoxie House. For a unique dining experience, visit our on-site farm-to-fork restaurant, The Shipwright's Daughter. With two family-friendly junior suites and a unique conference space suited for intimate sizes of 12 people, we cater to all types of travelers. Centrally located just 2 miles from I-95 and within walking distance of Amtrak, we're easily accessible from both Boston and New York City. Come experience the best that Mystic has to offer at The Whaler's Inn!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

20 E Main St, Mystic, CT 06355-2646
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
T.F. Green Airport
37.8 mi
See all flights
Brainard Airport
44.1 mi
See all flights
Mystic Station
7 min
1,027Review19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 601
  • 302
  • 83
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ryder wrote a review Jul 2020
Westwood, New Jersey31 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the Whalers in for our second time. This place has the best location we parked our car and walked to 95% of the places we went to. Located right next to the drawbridge by the scenic river. We would take our coffee and sit on one of the many benches next to the pretty river. So many great restaurants near by as well. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the staff is always pleasant and willing to help with any questions or needs. We visited this week and were very impressed how well they handled the whole COVID situation. We opted to not have housekeeping but asked that we have fresh towels daily, which were always left behind our door. Ice delivered to our room as well as each room was very clean and a bottle of hand sanitizer was in our room as well. They have opened a new restaurant from the last time we were there we had the most delicious Eggs and the Avocado toast was outstanding! They also had an adorable pop up restaurant in the driveway if you chose to eat any of your meal outdoors. The staff also offered to deliver meals to your room. This place is the only place we would stay .....going back I August for another getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We like to sit outside our rooms there are a few buildings that have this available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Munoz, General Manager at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We strive to go over and beyond to make sure everyone feels comfortable and safe during their stay. We are so excited to have such a fabulous restaurant on site. I will make sure I pass along the compliments to Chef David and his team. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You, Kari Schoonman Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caribbeantraveler91 wrote a review Jul 2021
Pennsylvania1,291 contribution264 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at The Whalers Inn one night, on our way home from Newport. We were greeted pleasantly, and given some good restaurant suggestions. Our room was spotless and had ample space. We had a difficult time adjusting the thermostat. It was either too cold or too hot. Toiletries are provided, along with a hairdryer. The hotel is in a great location on the Main Street, so you’re within walking distance to plenty of restaurants, shops and bakeries. They have a parking lot, which is first come, first serve, but there were plenty of parking spaces when we arrived. We received a $15 credit per person for the hotel restaurant, which we used for breakfast. I highly recommend The Whalers Inn when staying in Mystic. Good value and location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whalers Inn Mystic, Guest Services / Front Office at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Good Afternoon Caribbeantraveler91, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is wonderful to see that you had such a great time here at The Whaler's Inn. In the future if you ever have difficult with any of the amenities in your room please do not hesitate to contact our front desk. There is someone available 24/7 that can assist you. We cannot wait to see you again for your next trip to Mystic. Thank you, Chelsea Reynolds Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo Henderson wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is amazing. Our room was huge, with a super comfortable four poster bed (the most comfortable bed we stayed in during our two week travel across New England). I loved the nautical theme, and you notice all the small details which add to this theme through the rooms and the inn in general. Overall, this inn is very clean and well kept. Our room had a huge TV, a big couch and wardrobe space. The bathroom is luxurious. I cannot say enough positive things about this place. The receptionists were very friendly, and in the same lobby area there were complimentary cookies, coffee and tea. 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhalersInnMystic, General Manager at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Thank you travel_turtle_88! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your visit and your time at our Inn! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us - we hope you can visit again on your next trip to New England! Warm regards & safe travels! Amanda A. President
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
imcookn wrote a review Nov 2021
Oceanside, California206 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Whalers Inn is simply excellent in every way!

Mystic was one of our last stops in a month long, 2,000 mile, car tour of the northeast.

My wife and I stayed in several upscale B&B’s and inns and The Whalers Inn far exceeded our expectations and other experiences.

We were greeted with an iced bottle of champagne, two deserts, a beer koozi, and fresh cut flowers. What a nice touch!

We stayed in the Stonington King #14 for 3 nights and the room was spotless, roomy, and very nicely furnished.

From the front desk check in until our checkout staff were very customer service oriented. Kudos to management for developing such a positive “corporate” culture.

Additionally, there is ample on-site parking and the location is perfect.

So I heartily recommend The Whalers Inn! You won’t be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whalers Inn Mystic, Guest Services / Front Office at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Good Morning imcookn, We are very appreciative of you taking the time to share the wonderful feedback with us and are so happy to hear that you had an incredible stay here at The Whaler's Inn during your tour of the northeast. We are very proud of our entire team here at The Whaler's Inn; from housekeeping to the front desk, every member of our staff is dedicated to providing all of our guests with a wonderful experience and we are thrilled to see that we could do that for you. We cannot wait to see you again for your next trip to Mystic. Thank you, Chelsea Reynolds Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ginacope wrote a review Apr 2021
New York58 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this wonderful inn this past weekend for 2 nights. So clean-all Covid precautions taken in all areas. I work in a hospital and I witnessed the environmental staff cleaning doorknobs and banisters. We elected not to have them come into our room for our stay but it can be requested. We just asked the front desk for extra towels and they were left outside for us. We were in a king room in Hoxie House. Beautiful modern room with a gas fireplace and a jet bathtub and rainwater shower. Close to everything in Mystic and views of the river from our room. We never moved our car from the lot and just walked everywhere. Continental breakfast was fresh and the waitstaff and bartenders could not be nicer. We ate dinner at the inn’s restaurant the first night. It only occupies 20 guests we did reserve a table a few weeks ago. Happy Hour daily for 2 hours. Wine and beer specials, half price oysters and small snacks. We highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whalers Inn Mystic, Guest Services / Front Office at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Good Morning ginacope, Thank you so much for all of the wonderful feedback. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great stay here at The Whaler's Inn. Our housekeeping team has been working tirelessly to ensure that we are following all Covid safety protocols and that our guests feel safe and secure while staying with us. We will absolutely pass along your compliments to our team at The Shipwright's Daughter and we look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Mystic. Thank you, Chelsea Reynolds Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blondie9465 wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York18 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I really wanted to like this place. First the positive: the staff, the restaurant and the location were absolutely great/unbeatable/very central. The lobby is nice and the all-day coffee/tea/cookies are a nice touch. The negative: we were on the first floor of Noank House in room #43. It had the double (bad) whammy of very noisy people overhead (sounded like 4+ people who never seemed to stop moving or talking loudly) and also backed up to the main road so we heard the traffic all day/night. It was also next to where the restaurant staff took out the trash. We complained to the front desk once and while they were apologetic, nothing improved (we were hoping they’d talk to the upstairs folks but not sure if anything could have been done if it was due to poor acoustics). We were there for a 2 night stay so we didn’t pursue moving. But it was noisy and not very relaxing to be in the room. Also I see that other people said that breakfast was included. No one told us this though we did take advantage of a $15 pp credit at the restaurant which we used for dinner (maybe that’s the same thing and others used for breakfast). I would probably give this place another shot and be more specific about what I wanted; top floor, view, etc. We needed 2 beds (myself and my elderly dad) so maybe they are limited in their inventory of such rooms. They have a good formula just need some tweaks (maybe starting with a white noise machine!).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madeline Baldwin, Owner at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Apr 16, 2022
Good Evening blondie9465, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear that you found our staff, location. and restaurant to be top-notch here at The Whaler's Inn, however, we sincerely apologize that you experienced noise disturbances on the first floor of the Noank House. We highly recommend calling us directly when booking, as our friendly front desk agents are available 24/7 and would be more than happy to help guide you towards the best possible room type to suit your needs. We do offer many other room types that would be away from the street, quieter, and on a higher floor. For example, we offer rooms on the 2nd (top) floor of our Stonington House with two queen beds that are much quieter, away from Main Street and feature a larger bathroom with a bigger shower. When your noise issue was brought to our attention on the second afternoon of your stay and we offered you a different room, new guests had just checked into the room above you, different than the night before. Please never hesitate to contact our front desk agents any time of day or night, and they will gladly resolve any such guest requests or concerns immediately. As for breakfast, you can absolutely use the dining credit that is included in reservations booked directly on our website, or over the phone with us. In previous years we had included a complimentary breakfast platter, but we wanted to expand that into a dining credit that could be used towards ANY food or beverage in our restaurant, (including breakfast, brunch, dinner, and happy hour) to make the option more flexible for our guests. We truly hope that we can host you again in the future and provide you with a much more relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thank you, Madeline Baldwin Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TNLikes2Travel wrote a review Feb 2020
Tennessee95 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Whaler's Inn is located downtown just steps from the bridge, excellent restaurants, and interesting shopping. We came to the charming town of Mystic to see the excellent Turner exhibit at the Mystic Maritime Museum. The exhibit did not disappoint, and neither did the Whaler's Inn. While we drove to the museum and other sights, it was enjoyable to be able to walk to some of our chosen restaurants and shops. (Bravo is across the street, and The Mariner is two short blocks away.) Our room was tastefully nautically themed with a gas fireplace which was nice with chilly temps.The bed (mattress, sheets, and pillows) was very very comfortable.The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room in the Hoxie House afforded a view of the river and bridge.The lobby was also a pleasant place to enjoy coffee and the view. Thank you to everyone at The Whaler's Inn for a most enjoyable stay. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Whaler's I, Guest Relations Manager at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Greetings Elizabeth, I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Inn! Our Hoxie House rooms are my favorite and I am so thrilled to see that you enjoyed them. Our staff strives to make each guests experience one of a kind! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope you will be able to join us again on your next trip to Mystic. Sincerely, Kari Schoonman Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindsay wrote a review Jun 2021
Naples, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were passing through on our way to Maine and decided to make a stop here. Our first room was the main inn guest room 30. It was fabulous. The bed is fabulous. Tons of windows, tons of light. View of the street with a partial view of the water. Shower is great, nice pressure, lots of shelves in the shower. Quiet room, could not hear anything from outside when we were in the room.
We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra night and unfortunately the main room 30 was not available so we moved to a double bed room in stonington house (room 15). There were definitely some differences. Beds were still fabulous! The bathroom was a bit bigger, more space at the sink whereas room 30 had a pedestal sink. In the stonington house room We could everything outside, luckily it wasn’t crazy busy since we were there during the week and not the weekend but I can imagine that might be a problem if you have to get up early, or had some noisier people in the rooms next to you. We were awoken in the morning several times by people’s alarms in other rooms that we could hear. There was a view in the stonington room of the parking lot and the park.
Neither of the rooms we stayed in had a bathtub- if your needing that for smaller children.
We did get a credit for the inns restaurant, we unfortunately didn’t get to try it out this time. The inn also offers free water (from pitcher) and coffee in the lobby during the day. We were given two water bottles in our room on arrival.
The inn is walking distance to the seaport museum and so many great shops (sift bakery was our fav). We didn’t use our vehicle the whole time we were there.
They do have roku, netflix, Hulu, the TVs are on the smallish side - but who cares because the outside is so nice! Kayaking, sailing and walking the seaport/Main Street are where it’s at.
We will be staying there again, fantastic experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whalers Inn Mystic, Guest Services / Front Office at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Jun 11, 2021
Good Afternoon Cruiser03203420372, Thank you so much for sharing all of your feedback with us. We are beyond thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay here at The Whaler's Inn. Due to the historic nature of the property our guest rooms in each of the five buildings vary a bit in location, bathroom size, and room amenities. We are so happy that we were able to assist you with staying for a second night and that you had the opportunity to see two of our buildings. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Mystic and hope that next time you get a chance to dine at our fabulous restaurant, The Shipwright's Daughter. Thank you, Chelsea Reynolds Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole W wrote a review Mar 2022
New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire17 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic place to stay in a wonderful little town! It was our first visit to Mystic and The Whaler's Inn, but it certainly won't be our last! This was our first trip since the pandemic, and I was surprised at how comfortable I felt here. The room was very clean, and I noticed housekeeping did an incredible job between guests - something that was very reassuring in these crazy times! We stayed in the Hoxie House and our room was very cozy yet spacious and welcoming. It had a beautiful view of the bridge and river, with a great gas fireplace that came in handy to take the chill off after exploring in the March temperatures! The on-site restaurant, The Shipwright's Daughter, was delicious! We enjoyed our anniversary dinner there and loved it, then returned for breakfast the next morning - we wished we would've stuck to breakfast there each day! Overall, we loved our stay at The Whaler's Inn and cannot wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madeline Baldwin, Owner at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Good Evening Nicole, We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share such lovely feedback with us! We are ecstatic to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your Anniversary and first stay here at The Whaler's Inn. We take great pride in our entire team, from front desk staff to housekeeping and maintenance, each member is dedicated to providing our guests with top-notch hospitality, cleanliness, and comfort, and we are so glad that we were able to do that for you. We will pass along your compliments to our talented team at The Shipwright's Daughter and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Mystic! Thank you, Madeline Baldwin Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johanna j wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the Inn and were a bit early so we went for a nice lunch at R36, can recommend it. Back to the Inn where we were welcomed by a very friendly gentleman..
Room was adequate but the bathroom was very small and the shower cubicle was tiny.
We slept very well, comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Fruit still had the rind on so cutting it of was messy.
Went for dinner with our friends that evening and when we came back the room wasn’t serviced, we went down to reception and were told that due to Covid we should have scheduled the service! Never heard such a nonsense......... They had put a plastic bag with towels outside our room where everybody is walking.
This really spoiled it for us.
No “we are very sorry” when we checked out.
So be beware when staying there that you have so do your own cleaning............

JJ from St-Prex
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whalers Inn Mystic, Guest Services / Front Office at The Whaler's Inn
Responded Jun 21, 2021
Good Afternoon 131johannaj, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The health and safety of our staff and guests is of the utmost importance to us. In order to abide by CDC regulations and Covid-19 protocols we are currently offering housekeeping service upon request. This is mentioned at check-in and was also explained in the welcome letter that was on the bed in your room. We still drop off fresh towels and water bottles enclosed in a plastic bag outside of your door each morning of your stay and are more than happy to service the room for you if requested. We certainly do not require our guests to clean the rooms themselves. We apologize that this protocol was not made clear to you but hope that in the future we are able to see you again and provide you with a more positive experience. Thank you, Chelsea Reynolds Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John F asked a question Aug 2022
1 contribution
best room with king size bed for 2 adults
Answer from Rich E
Rutherford, New Jersey2 contributions
We were in room 4, king bed, very nice room. There were guests above us but they were quiet. (Usually go for a top floor but we booked last minute.)
Amanda R asked a question May 2020
Oklahoma, United States86 contributions18 helpful votes
Are you able to accommodate a family of 6?
Answer from WhalersInnMystic
Mystic, Connecticut10 contributions
Greetings Amanda! Thanks for reaching out. How old are your children? We do have a Junior Suite that features a queen bed for parents and a bunk bed for for children - a full on the bottom and a twin on top. It also has space in the room for a pack-n-play crib. Best regards, The Whaler's Inn
Answer from SarrieJane Vincent
Lancaster, Pennsylvania160 contributions130 helpful votes
We are not the kind of travelers that would allow renovation work to bother us unless machinery would keep us awake. Which it did not. We had parking right in front of our room making the trip even nicer. I can see where the lack of parking could be a problem during the really busy time with the equipment sitting in the lot, but once again, we had no issues. To be able to be so close to everything made for a perfect trip to our favorite New England.
Anniendonna asked a question Jun 2019
New York City, New York789 contributions43 helpful votes
Is breakfast included? I’ve read reviews it is, but I do not see it listed anywhere.
Answer from WhalersInnMystic
Mystic, Connecticut10 contributions
Greetings! We do provide a complimentary item from a neighboring cafe, however they also feature a full menu that is a la carte. I hope this helps! Thank you, The Whaler's Inn
Daniel B wrote a tip May 2024
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts166 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"within walking distance of a lot of restaurants."
Read full review
Clifford Driggs Mallory wrote a tip Dec 2023
New York City, New York32 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay off season to fully enjoy the community. Mystic Seaport is worth the visit as is Stonington Borough."
Read full review
Mrs.Mac Productions wrote a tip Nov 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like a soaking tub stay at The Whalers Inn Hoxie House."
Read full review
MA FP wrote a tip Oct 2023
Boston, Massachusetts159 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking lot in back very convenient"
Read full review
Kathleen A wrote a tip Jun 2023
Onley131 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"S&P oyster House is great!! Sift is our favorite for breakfast. Great breakfast sandwich and salmon sandwich! Great lavender coffee!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mystic area.
PRICE RANGE
$352 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the whaler`s hotel mystic
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryMystic
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Whaler's Inn - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Whaler's Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Whaler's Inn?
Nearby attractions include Mystic River Bascule Bridge (0.02 miles), Historic Downtown Mystic (0.06 miles), and The Spice & Tea Exchange (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Whaler's Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Whaler's Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Whaler's Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Whaler's Inn?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Whaler's Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Via Emilia, The Mariner, and Sift Bake Shop.
Is The Whaler's Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Mystic.
Are there any historical sites close to The Whaler's Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Olde Mistick Village (1.4 miles), Stonington Lighthouse Museum (3.7 miles), and Captain Nathaniel B. Palmer House (3.3 miles).
Does The Whaler's Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Mystic HotelsMystic Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MysticHotels near The Whaler's Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars