We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitehall Mansion Inn

42 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1967
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)


#10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic

See why so many travelers make Whitehall Mansion Inn their inn of choice when visiting Mystic. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, a fireplace, and a whirlpool bathtub, and you can stay connected during your stay as Whitehall Mansion Inn offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Whitehall Mansion Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While staying at Whitehall Mansion Hotel, visitors can check out Mystic & Shoreline Visitor Information Center (0.4 mi) and Historic Downtown Mystic (1.7 mi), some of Mystic's top attractions.

Mystic has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Johnny's Peking Tokyo, Pink Basil, and Samurai Noodle Bar And Grill, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Olde Mistick Village (0.4 mi), Charles W. Morgan (0.0 mi), and Elm Grove Cemetery (0.7 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Whitehall Mansion Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Whitehall Mansion Inn as you experience all of the things Mystic has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot tub
Indoor pool
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Whirlpool bathtub
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
62Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 22
  • 13
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Columbus_OhioRandy51 wrote a review Oct 2020
Bahama, North Carolina198 contributions34 helpful votes
Upon entering the room the first impression is of a quaint but rustic romantic room. But soon you discover that this is an historic home, built in the 1770's, has been neglected. The glaze in the windows is falling out and the wood of the window frames is rotting. DO NOT STAY HERE IN THE WINTER. The cold wind will blow in through the gaps in the window and wood frames. The curtains are rotting and there are cobwebs covering the window frames and sills. Even under the pretty canopy bed there is dust. The bed linens and the bathroom are clean and of good quality, but that may be due to the Marriott who manages the reservations more than the owner of the building. I was very disappointed. Additionally, the WiFi did not reach to the Mansion so we had to go to the Marriott lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Hudsonvalley wrote a review Sep 2020
Kingston, New York1 contribution
For our 8th wedding anniversary I decided to try something different than the usual hotel stay. I chose Whitehall Mansion because it offered an indoor pool which I understood was part of another hotel property. I didn't realize Whitehall was in a parking lot and not on grass. At check in, they did not have my information ready. We stayed in Woodbridge Hall which was roomy and was the handicapped accessible room with ramp. The common room had the community ice maker and coffee maker with everything needed to make coffee but no mugs, only lids. This was a complaint I saw on Google, so its clear they did not address the issue. There are no refrigerators made available so take that into consideration when dining out and left overs. The bathtub as a jacuzzi option that I did not use but I feel it is important to note the bathtub is bot wheelchair accessible, there is a bench seat but I don't know if the shower head will reach. The bed is a full size and it would have probably been more comfortable if it was a hay mattress made in 1771. If you enjoy futons and pull out couches, you will enjoy the mattress here. We were glad we were only there for 2 nights. The room came complete with extremely thick dust on the drapes. The pool is indoor but room temperature, so I would not consider this as a comfortable option for a winter stay if looking for a hotel with pool. There was no "pool" hot tub. We did not receive a complimentary wine/champagne like it was listed online and the room did not come with the duralog. At checkout, the front desk worker gave me a nervous laugh when I told him our stay wasn't the greatest. He said "Yeah, its old and renovated." The old part was fine, the modern stuff made me feel like I accidentally made a reservation at a motel 6.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Lizzie wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
If you are a ghost hunter then stay here! Really creepy run down building on the side of a busy road. There is no one there to greet you. No sign to tell you where to go. We went to the adjacent Marriott who give out the keys. Very little AC, the windows are locked, the drapes are thick with layers of dust. But the room is fairly clean! We had a very chilling night here. Scary vibes !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Go609159 wrote a review Jan 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This experience was like watching one of those scary movies ( WRONG TURN ) except it’s located off the main road in mystic... I actually loved the historical setting of the motel except it’s not in live able condition in the winter. I tried contacting the hotel by landline, but not accessible. After finally finding a contact number on line to have someone come repair the heat ( it’s 16 degrees outside that night and felt like below zero in the room ) I was inform by the front desk personnel that no one was on the property to do the repairs. Then the receptionist who’s French or something that could barely speak English tells me to come to the front desk to switch rooms into the main hotel. Once I arrive to the front desk, she’s now trying to tell me that my stay in the first room will have to be closed out and there was going to be a new charge for the room. The hotel representative at this moment was acting as if she really couldn’t understand English and I couldn’t understand her reasoning behind this as well. I agreed to purchase this room because I was freezing and it was like midnight. I found that it wasn’t a need to argue with someone that wasn’t understanding what your arguing about. In my opinion, this is the way this hotel conducts business. They use the mansion as a trap to get you in, and then go for the kill. Not only did they charge me for the two rooms but they also overcharged me. They ended up trying to charge me 180.00 for a 52.00 rest. Once I contacted Priceline about the situation, apparently they made them charge me the correct amount for the room an remove the extra cost for the other room. But the hotel never released the hold they had for 100 until my bank return it a week later. This isn’t a good place to do business, I’ll never visit them again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
kristy wrote a review Jul 2018
5 contributions8 helpful votes
Saw complaints about it being part of a hotel chain, but it was it's own separate building. Real working fireplace, four-post bed, clean and affordable. Yes, the floors creaked, but it's a historic building. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
1 Helpful vote
Response from Carmen N, Manager at Whitehall Mansion Inn
Responded Jul 11, 2018
I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback! We look forward to hosting you again when you travel back to Mystic.
Read more
$91 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
whitehall mansion hotel mystic
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryMystic
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Whitehall Mansion Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Nearby attractions include Charles W. Morgan (0.08 miles), Mystic Aquarium (0.3 miles), and Olde Mistick Village (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frank's Gourmet Grille, Bleu Squid Breakfast and Bakery Cafe, and Go Fish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Whitehall Mansion Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Whitehall Mansion Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Olde Mistick Village (0.4 miles), Stonington Lighthouse Museum (4.3 miles), and Liberty Pole Square (2.0 miles).