We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Milldale - Southington

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Econo Lodge Milldale - Southington their hotel of choice when visiting Milldale. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Days Inn Milldale is a budget friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. Plus, guests can enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Milldale. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Milldale Asian restaurants such as China Gourmet, which is a short distance from Econo Lodge Milldale - Southington. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Econo Lodge Milldale - Southington as you experience all of the things Milldale has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
113Reviews
2Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 26
  • 22
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I do understand its Memorial weekend but the cleanliness of this hotel is very poor. When you walk in it reeks of a lemon scent lysol but that is clearly to cover up the fact that when you pay attention it is actually quite dirty. I stayed here because it was only a mile and a
Read more
This was not bad for an Econ Lodge! The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the staff friendly, and no transients hanging around. Watch out though if you are handicapped or have heavy luggage (we did), it's a flight of 14 very steep steps to the front desk, then another
Read more
Stayed during a snowstorm after spending 5 1/2 hours on highway. $107 for the night, checked in at around 12:15pm, left at 6am. Parking lot was not plowed, although Dunkin Donuts in front was being plowed at the time. Not even plowed when I left at 6 in the morning. Dunkin was
Read more
Response from Sid P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Milldale - Southington
Responded Dec 19, 2018
Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear about your experience as this is not one we strive to provide our guests. Rest assured, we have taken all your comments into consideration and recognize all the areas for improvement. Please allow us to address each of your issues/concerns below: 1. We hire outside contractors to plow our property and apologize that it was not plowed when you were ready to leave. 2. To conserve energy, we typically do not keep the heat on inside guest rooms unless this is requested prior to arrival. 3. We DO NOT charge by the hour. 4. We will take more care and give more attention to detail with respects to smudges on the dresser and crinkled advertising material and provide a spare roll of toilet paper in our guest rooms 5. Jacuzzi tub will be serviced to make sure it is properly draining 6. The TV input is found on the side of the TV. If you notified our front desk, we could have come to your room to change it or given you directions over the phone. (It only takes a few seconds to switch the input.) Once again we regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and will do everything in our power to ensure that you receive a far more accommodating experience should you ever reconsider staying with us again. Sincerely, Sid P - General Manager
Read more
I stayed here with my dog for a weekend of hiking in CT. It was nothing fantastic, and was just okay for our stay. PROS -Friendly front desk upon arriving Friday night -Comfortable, quiet sleep even in a busy area -Housekeeping did great job with room while I was away -Clean
Read more
Response from Sid P, Manager at Econo Lodge Milldale - Southington
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Dear chiefwahoo1989, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and for sharing both sides of your experience. We appreciate the positive comments you gave with regards to our friendly staff upon arrival, our housekeeping doing a great job cleaning your room and bathroom, and ofcourse your stay being described as comfortable & quiet sleep on a weekend stay. As for the cons, we sincerely apologize that we failed to meet all of your expectations. Your comments are valuable and will not be overlooked as we always look for ways to improve upon each of our guests' experience. Furthermore, we would like to share with you our plans to remedy each of the 5 issues you noted so that you may consider staying with us again in the future. 1. Worn Carpeting in Hallway/Stairwell - We are replacing ALL carpeting with brand-new, high-grade, all-weather proof porcelain flooring. We have already completed the 3rd level flooring which looks fantastic and we look forward to the 2nd and ground level being completed just the same. 2. Hallway Smelled Smoky - We already have a strict smoking policy in place in which guests are forbidden to smoke inside hallways or common areas and especially in non-smoking rooms. If we find any guest in violation of this policy, we remove them and fine them a hefty smoking fee. Also, we will be installing automatic air purifiers with timers in each of our hallways to eliminate any bad smells/odors and the new porcelain flooring will also help with odor. 3. Missing Room # Sign - We are replacing all room # signs with stylish door signs to match our newly renovated and modern decorum inside each guest room. 4. Sticky Floor - We will address this issue with housekeeping staff to look for these small details and re-train if necessary to ensure the flooring is clean, dry, and meets the highest hospitality standards. 5. Toilet Issues - We have engineers/maintenance personnel that fix such issues whenever it is brought to our attention. As you have made us aware, we will promptly fix this issue. Again, thank your staying with us and we hope you can give us another chance in the future to provide you with superior accommodations and service. Sincerely, Sid P - General Manager
Read more
Where to start? The shower valve was plumbed backwards...cold was hot and hot was cold. There was no warning posted in the shower or in the room. I wound up with pretty bad burns on my chest when I attempted to turn the temperature down. Turning the lever to cold resulted in my
Read more
Response from Sid P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Milldale - Southington
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Dear Beach_Buggy 59, We respect your feedback and thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are working to address the issues mentioned in the review. If you choose to stay again, we have rooms on the east wing of our property that faces a grassy landscape with picnic tables and is known to have little to no noise outside the window. Also, if you need an accessible room, it is recommended that you reserve that type of room in advance to ensure we can accommodate you prior to arrival. As for security, we always have staff onsite 24/7 and we take pride in our security system that features over 30 cameras that monitors all common areas of our property both inside and out. We also make it a point to secure our side and back entrances so that only guests with keys can gain access after sundown. Lastly, I am happy to announce that as part of our renovation project, all mattresses will be upgraded by Spring 2019 the latest. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations but will do our utmost to make sure any future stay meets or exceeds your expectations in quality service and accommodations. Sincerely, Sid P
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn milldalemilldale econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Plantsville
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutSouthingtonMilldale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing