We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Milford

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This is a very basic, no frills place to stop for the night. It's a bit worn out, it's not within walking distance to restaurants or shops, they don't serve coffee or anything in the morning like other chains, and the rooms are rather tired looking. But the bed was horizontal and that's all I needed before getting up and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JGFrankPortland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I have stayed here a few times past 5 years or so and I never had any issues. Price is reasonable and the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable (I just wish they have little bigger towels lol) Plenty of parking that is safe. There was an incident of bunch of young drunk people having a party in their room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted A
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Ted A, Thank you for the survey and very generous score, I will share it with the rest of the staff. Hopefully you noticed our recent room renovations and WiFi upgrade. We appreciate your patronage the past 5 years and hope you are a Red Roof RediCard member so that you're earning points towards free nights. Thanks again, and... More 

Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The front desk staff was very pleasant & very busy. Maybe a bit understaffed. When I checked in I requested an iron & ironing board. Had to request twice in an hour & a half, I had an evening function to attend. The young man who brought it was very apologetic and would not accept the tip I tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbug6269
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear travelbug6269, I appreciate you staying with us and leaving your review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, but I do wish we could have left you with a more outstanding impression. In the evenings we do not have housekeeping on site so it would be the front desk's responsibility to bring you anything you may need.... More 

West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Wonderful time staying at he Redroof inn, Great staff was very helpful nice and the room was very comfortable . Big shower, clean sheets and plenty of soft pillows There is easy access to the highways and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sandbarn09
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear sandbarn09, Thank you for staying with us recently and I am glad that everything was enjoyable during your visit. A comfortable bed is one of the most important things you need when traveling so I am glad we were able to provide that. If you are just stopping in Milford on the way to your final destination, I suggest... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

This room had a layer of dust/dirt that was just nasty to walk on. The cloth below shows what I was walking on. There was a bed bug-looking bug right next to the bed. The sink was dirty, and a long black hair was found next to the tub. Not to mention, the sheets themselves had hairs and spots. Who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our housekeepers take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of the rooms so I do apologize that your room was not up to our standards. In looking at your photos, I want to assure you that the bug you... More 

St James, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I booked this hotel in October for a two-night (Fri-Sat) stay for my son's college graduation weekend. Because of our horrible experience, we ended up leaving on Saturday morning. Our first indication that this might be a sketchy hotel should have been the men barbecue-ing out the back of their pick-up truck and the children running around the parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank gbed810
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear gbed810, Thank you for staying with us for your son's graduation, and I hope you accept our sincerest apologies for the disruption of your stay. I want to assure you that we do not have rooms utilized for long-term use or for Section 8. Sometimes guests do not realize that there are other people around and may need to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Was here on May 14 for one night. My boy had a baseball tournament close by. Nice economical place. Rooms was nice, bathroom a little small. No breakfast though or maybe I left the hotel to early to be at the baseball field. Would stay again if need be.

Helpful?
Thank 302charliec
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear 302charliec, Thank you for your short visit with us during your son's baseball tournament. It is important to us to provide an economical place for guests and their pets to stay while still providing a comfortable and clean room. We do not provide a breakfast but there any many options nearby in either direction depending on where you are... More 

New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

I went April 22nd along with my family just for a night because my son wedding was the following day. The outside seems like it needs a little work but ok. My room was comfortable and my relatives says the same about theirs but we all wished the mirror and sink was in the bathroom also hoped iron and board... More 

Helpful?
Thank T B
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear T B, Thank you for staying with us before your son's wedding; I hope the event was spectacular and I am honored that you chose our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you got a good night's sleep before the big day. You are correct that not all of our rooms include an iron or ironing... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for several days and we saved money doing so. Super nice staff and any problem was quickly addressed. Easy off/on I-95, but you can really hear the traffic all the time. Wifi was good and easy to access. There was a microwave & mini fridge as well. Negatives would have to be the towels---paper thin and small, challenge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hippotx
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Hippotx, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. We are located just off the highway which is a bonus for getting around, but if you are a light sleeper you may always ask to be situated on the opposite side of the hotel to minimize any possible highway noise. I am sorry that there were some... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,233 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

This Red Roof is like most and that's good from my side. Check in and out are fast and simple. The room is clean and the shower has hot water. The heater/AC unit works and that's all I need. The Wi-Fi is free and a decent speed but that's a bonus to me. Great value for the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank James A
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear James, Your review is short, sweet, and to the point, and we appreciate every bit. What more can you ask for than a comfortable room at a good value? I am glad that you have stayed at a few Red Roof locations and found similarities throughout the brand, as that consistency and standard is important. If you haven't already,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#1 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milford

Address: 10 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3030
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milford
#3 Business Hotel in Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay