We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fox Tower at Foxwoods

Priceline$83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$89*
$83*
Great Deal
$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,386: English reviews
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Producers suite - Nice stay. Room was very nice, well kept. Good sized shower and Jacuzzi. Bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows. Asked what the difference was between Producer & Director and the director has a separate room for bedroom & living room. Producer is one continuous room but is a bit larger overall. Very enjoyable. Also you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandAreaFan
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 29, 2017

The hotel is a bit dated and if you are looking for more luxury, try Mohegan. The check-in process took over three hours total and the staff was very poorly managed. They continued to give us the wrong key and then sent us to the wrong room (three times) and the check-out process was even worse. Who even checks out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktilds
jfields2017, Director Front Office/Housekeeping at The Fox Tower at Foxwoods, responded to this review

Hello ktilds, I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our property. I've sent you a personal message on your account. Our system issues that caused significant delays on check-in, check-out, and key problems have been resolved. I apologize that you were here during that unfortunate time! Hope to see you again soon, Jim Fields

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 27, 2017

I recently stayed at The Fox Tower and check in was a breeze. The room was ready around 11am. We have a great view on a high floor. There's a free shuttle that takes you to all the different casino areas, but the walk isn't bad ( if in good weather). You have to pay for the pool which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pastytravels
Intervale, NH 03845
Reviewed March 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Fox Tower on March 22, 23, 2017. We parked in the parking garage located adjacent to the hotel. There is elevator access to the hotel, although there is a short walk to the lobby through the casino area. The reception/lobby area is large, and the staff is professional and cooperative. There is bell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hcaveman
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed March 25, 2017

We have stayed at the Fox Tower many times. We have always been treated well until our last stay (by the way...this was not a free room...it was on "our dime"). We arrived at 1pm on a Friday afternoon. OK OK...we knew that official check-in time was after 4pm but there was no line and we wanted to check our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toymantwo
jfields2017, Director of Hotel and Housekeeping at The Fox Tower at Foxwoods, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct, someone should have apologized to you! There is no issue with coming early, trying to get your room, and getting a jump on relaxing and having fun! You did everything a smart traveler does, and we made the mistakes. I will send you a message with contact information to discuss a return visit to the casino...

Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the Director's Suite rooms for 1 night for our anniversary. We stayed mid week to keep the price manageable. The room was nice, clean, and offered a good amount of space. The highlights were the beautiful views from the bedroom, living room, and hot tub - huge windows overlooking the forest and hills. The glassed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie J
Merrick, New York
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Foxwood Towers. We had excellent service from the valet parking to check in. The staff was outstanding and very friendly. The room was spacious and very nice. There was a good amount of choices to eat although the buffet was in the other hotel, which wasn't all that bad as it was a leisurely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RJENKINS6848
Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Stayed on a Saturday night till Sunday morning, Christmas gift for my wife. The room was very clean and we had everything we needed there. Was expensive for one night, $401.00. Had a room on the 26th floor. Found it a little noisey from the room next door, the people were loud and the room doors you can hear them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
South Berwick, Maine
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Had reservations for 2 nights, came in just before a huge storm that hit the east coast, flying out Wednesday to Florida. The stay was fantastic, 29th floor accommodations, reservation staff superior making us feel welcome in every way. The storm hit and the casino was closed along with a skeleton staff at the hotel, however, it didn't effect the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy S
stcollege,pa ;us
Reviewed March 15, 2017

only a 1 day stay so not a very comprehensive review and yet.. The hugeness just inherently has drawbacks in an otherwise very nice hotel casino complex. almost 15 minutes to walk to the indoor pool ( which is not in the Fox towers but part of another hotel within the complex) Very nice once we got there. Biggest problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeeee8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

738 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (530)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Chairman's Suite (44)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (10)
Viewed
Director's Suite (20)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (29)
Viewed
Producer's Suite (21)
Viewed
Studio Suite with Pool Table (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
472 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
528 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying at the AAA Four Diamond Fox Tower is everything you've imagined. As soon as you step into the circular lobby, all your senses become engaged. You see the modern design. You hear the upbeat music. You can't wait to taste, touch and experience all the incredible shopping and entertainment options. And it gets even better when you arrive at your beautifully appointed room and meet our ever-accommodating team. A visit to the incomparable G Spa and grand outdoor pool make the fantasy complete. The Fox Tower isn't just a hotel. It's a dream come true. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fox Tower at Foxwoods

Address: 350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830 (Formerly MGM Grand at Foxwoods)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Price Range: $154 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Tower at Foxwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Fox Tower at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Hotel Mashantucket
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Mashantucket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Fox Tower at Foxwoods staff and other travelers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from The Fox Tower at Foxwoods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stayed on the 23 floor,was so nice and quiet”
Jeri77, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“My favorite room has the forest and pool view on the 26th floor.”
  • I love this view!!
  • Beautiful bathroom!
  • I was in heaven!!
  • My room view!!
  • Breakfast! Very enjoyable and tasty!!
107meccas, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Obviously the further you are from the elevators the less noise you will most likely hear but this is not always true.”
TrustyTraveler914, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators - people come and go at all hours throughout the night”
got2travel22, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“I would take this over the Diretors suite unless you need the separation.”
  • Jacuzzi big enough for 2 I am #240 over 6', wife is 5'7
  • Sitting area
NewEnglandAreaFan, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$83* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisor$89
Travelocity$89
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates