We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Storrs

Save
Share
123 Storrs Rd, Mansfield Center, Mansfield, CT 06250-1638
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly motel in Mansfield Center, look no further than Best Western Storrs.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Best Western Mansfield Center makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including shops. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Should time allow, Mansfield Hollow State Park is a popular state park that is relatively easy to get to.

The staff at Best Western Storrs looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
411Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 111
  • 78
  • 47
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jim wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York7 contributions
I checked in on 2/22/20 and had two rooms, family in room 125 had the PTAC Unit in the room not heating properly and we’re freezing all night. I didn’t find this out until the morning and went to the room. I am a Chief Engineer in nYc and without tools nothing can be done to resolve the issue with the PTAC. I called the front desk to inform them about the problem and they claim to be able to send someone but is she didn’t know what a PTAC was in the room how would the rest of the staff know too? The breakfast was horrible, the bacon smell had me nauseous. The orange juice tasted watered down. When asked the front desk what time the pool opens they told me 9 am to 9 pm. It was almost 9:30 and it was still closed on Sunday morning. I asked the housekeeper in the hallway and the said it opens at 6 am. Then I was told it was closed because they were cleaning it, should it be cleaned before it opens ? Staff doesn’t even know the right time it opens. The only thing I enjoyed was the proximity to restaurants because Applebee’s was great. I now know next time to stay at a different location than here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from REGENTINN, Manager at Best Western Storrs
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear,guest Thanks for your recent stay and comment ,we are sorry for the incident ,we have checked the PTAC in room 125 and it has been working .we are sorry you did not find our breakfast to your liking but you are the only one who complained about it and the pool does open at 900 am or early on per guest request if they need to start the day early ,some little kid had accident and that is the reason for special cleaning
Read more
Ann Coyle wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
As always, great stay at Inn On Storrs (previously Best Western). Our son is a UCONN student, we keep coming back, going on our third year and it has consistently kept up its outstanding quality. It is impeccably clean, the rooms and bathrooms have been completely refurbished in a modern style. The facilities have been kept up: breakfast area, pool, hot tub, gym. The staff, Priscilla, Jennilu and Wilson are always kind and helpful. We enjoy the hot breakfast. It’s located in a quiet area, about 6 miles from UCONN, next door to shopping and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from REGENTINN, Manager at Best Western Storrs
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear guest Thanks you for your recent stay and comment we are glad you enjoyed our New Rooms and Hot Breakfast for your future visit if there is anything we can do to make it more enjoyable let us know
Read more
Explorer wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I booked through Priceline and was charged in advance. Then when I stayed the hotel charged me again. It may be because they changed names between when I booked and when we stayed but they have not resolved it even though Priceline contacted them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
TIMMC2018 wrote a review Dec 2019
New York City, New York6 contributions3 helpful votes
As of Dec 3, the hotel was renamed Inn on Storrs and is not part of the Best Western chain anymore. But nothing else has really changed. Positives: It's clean comfortable affordable lodging close to UConn and has a warm pool. Only negatives are it can be somewhat noisy and it's oddly designed with 2 separate buildings. Good overnight option if you're visiting campus.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
33JJT33 wrote a review Nov 2019
Long Island, New York1 contribution
The location is very convenient for lunch/dinner options, some being walking distance. The indoor pool and hot tub were great being that it was a very cold weekend. The outside property and lobby were modern and neat. The rooms were clean but definitely need updates. The bottom floor rooms can hear the footsteps of the room above, which can be annoying at times. The breakfast was good and had some hot food in addition to the basic continental fare. The front desk supervisor during the night we were there was excellent and very accommodating. I'll likely stay there again when I go back to that area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western regent hotel mansfield center, best western mansfield center, mansfield center best western, mansfield center regent
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Regent Inn
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryMansfieldMansfield Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Storrs
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Storrs?
Nearby attractions include Mansfield Hollow State Park (2.0 miles), Mansfield Drive-In Theatre (3.0 miles), and Willimantic Textile & History Museum (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Storrs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Storrs?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Storrs?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Storrs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Storrs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stone Row Kitchen & Bar, Willimantic Brewing Co, and That Breakfast Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Storrs?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Storrs?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Storrs offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Storrs?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Trumbull House (7.0 miles).
Is Best Western Storrs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.