We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Kubu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean resort with great bungalows. Modern, clean and great furniture. Nice pool area with a bar and friendly staff. Wifi has to be paid. Not expensive but unusual nowadays. There is no beach, only stony access to the sea. I'm a diver, the Werner Lau diving base is excellent. New and good equipment, friendly and experienced dive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

No beach but great for scuba diving. The resort hosts a Werner Lau diving base which are well organised. The hotel is nicely located at the sea with an infinity pool and pool bar. Food is served at the main restaurant or around the pool. Prices seem pretty fair and the food delicious.

Helpful?
Thank bandidga
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Our stay in Siddhartha was perfect from start to finish. I've been to a lot of hotels, on business and on holiday, and this is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect for everyone looking for peace and quiet, with beautiful views of the ocean and Mount Agung. Our deluxe bungalow was very comfortable with... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandahamburg
Corfu Town, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

The place is paradise and very good value for money. The diving is superb, the food is great and the other service amazing. Highly recommendable! The only downside is that the resirt is located in the middle of nowhere and quite far from the airport.

Helpful?
Thank GlobalHitchhiker
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The good: On arrival we were pleased with the resort and the picturesque bungalows. The pool is well kept and the rooms are pretty, the cooling towels with a subtle floral scent are always a welcome. The spa staff were friendly but their massages were more stage play than functional. They would... More 

Helpful?
Thank X-rays-on-the-go
Bastian W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sara, dear Elika, we are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you were happy with our Spa staff which are trained Spa therapists but no physio therapists. We apologize for any inconvenience you had in our resort during your 6 days stay. We will check about the points of criticism and will improve accordingly. Best regards... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

The Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort is directly at the ocean with nice and clean Bungalows in a very beautiful park. The Pool is really amazing and the diveschool and the Spa offers a really good proposal. The divespots are really awesome and the staffs are very helpful. Diving is really beautiful there. But the servicestaff in the restaurant, the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

This was not our first stay in Bali, so we have basis for comparison. I'll ignore some of the smaller disruptions to our short visit. This is a very pretty resort with extremely friendly staff. The dive centre is likewise staffed with nice people and good equipment and excursion. Here is what broke the trip for me: upon arrival we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
Bastian W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gina & Alexander, We are sad to hear that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. We regret that one you slipped, but we have to point out that all sloping walkways are constructed and secured according to international hotel safety standards. We also regret that you might have found small insects from the AlangAlang roof, but we can assure... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Amazing sunrise views. rooms are clean and modern and have great little bungalows that give it a traditional feel. Breakfast is subpar. I wish they wouldn't charge for wifi. Response time for getting reservation booked, is slow. But those downfalls are made up for by the beautiful pool overlooking the ocean.

Helpful?
Thank Beth P
Bastian W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for your comment and for visiting the Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We consider that costs of 50.000 IDR (about 3 Euro) for a 5 days wifi flat rate is acceptable and a very low charge compared to other hotels on Bali. In general our... More 

Kubu, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We were staying nearby and recommended this resort for lunch. Architecturally it was beautiful with a very attractive well maintained and land scaped setting. Pool area was lovely as well. However, lunch was completely disappointing considering this was an upmarket resort. We would not eat their again.

Helpful?
Thank Lynley M
Bastian W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lynley, thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Usually our customers are really satisfied with our meals. In order to improve our service we would be happy if you would like to send us a mail to book@siddhartha.com in order to explain the issue you had. Warm regards -... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Looking for a great place to dive in Bali, away form the hustle and bustle of South Bali this place will do it. We spend a weekend here the location is beautiful with the ocean in front and on the background the Agung volcano. The diving center is located on the hotel ground, there are dozens of locations to choose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kubu
2.2 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
9.6 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
5.3 mi away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#7 of 28 in Karangasem
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
10.5 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa

Address: Kubu | Desa Kubu, Kubu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kubu
Price Range: $99 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siddhartha Dive Resort And Spa
Siddhartha Dive Hotel Karangasem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay