We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Litchfield Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Litchfield Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Litchfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Eldersburg, MD
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Beautiful Inn, reasonably priced, nice relaxing stay. Last weekend, my daughter and I did the Gilmore Girls Festival Weekend in Washington Depot, CT area staying at the nearby Litchfield Inn in Litchfield, CT What an all around beautiful place to stay. The breakfasts were delicious and it was convenient dining at the end of each day in their restaurant. Stepping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
Jessie A, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you very much for your stay at our facility. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Minneapolis
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Beds were comfortable, showers had good pressure, room was spotless. Unfortunately, the air freshener/scent was so overpowering that no combination of open windows/fan could clear the air. Restaurant is handy as I'm not sure what options are nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jetmail
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the comments, we are truly sorry about the air freshener and we will resolve the issue.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed for one night at the Litchfield Inn. We were greeted warmly and professionally, however the check-in process took a little longer than expected and we never received a receipt for the room. A few days later, I found that we were charged an additional time for the room. This was apparently due to booking through Hotwire--not a fluid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d4509
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your wonderful comments. The front desk always strives to do their best and I am happy that the error on your bill was fixed. We do hope next time you stay your thoughts on breakfast will be better.

Bayfield, Canada
Reviewed October 10, 2016

What a disappointment! Booked here because we knew we would be in the car all day and wanted to be at a nice Inn out in the country with a restaurant so that once we arrived, we wouldn’t have to go out again. Room was large – really quite beautiful and since the Inn was recently renovated, pretty fresh looking....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JLSBHC
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Booked here for a fall color tour. Great central location for a tour of western Connecticut. Nice location and quiet room. A nice breakfast for ten dollars is available. Fair price for the room. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GI59
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you next fall!

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Drove up to the area on a whim. Desk girl was really nice and even recommended her favorite room. Staff was helpful, gentleman cooking omelets at breakfast told us of some wineries and distillery to check out. My girlfriend loved eating out on the patio in the morning, said it was peaceful. Litchfield seems like a quaint town and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruns1
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your comments. I am glad you and your girlfriend were satisfied. We hope to see you in the future!

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We had high hopes given the Litchfield Inn's website but found ourselves really disappointed when we actually visited. It's tough to look forward to a night away only to have it tainted by things that are easily fixable. (On a positive note, our restaurant (Arethusa al Tavolo) was amazing!) As far as room, while our room was pretty (king size...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank BT5683
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Just stayed there for three nights. Checked in, young woman on the phone at the front desk and three other employees behind the counter. No one said Hello or good morning, i just stood there until i asked if this was a self service hotel and if i should go find a room myself. One lady spoke up and said...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank paul z
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We spent the weekend at this hotel. it is poorly run and has major flaws. first, after several conversations prior to our trip the reservations were bumbled. Second the room we checked into was not adequately prepared to receive guests. the air conditioners are very noisy and keep you awake at night. The hot water supply was severely lacking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank denisoleary
Kent, Connecticut
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Stayed in the Presidential Suite which was cozy and elegant with a beautiful bathroom. Room was quiet and private. Our room included breakfast, which was very nicely served. Staff was friendly. The main part of the inn is very clean and nicely decorated. I felt the only thing lacking was perhaps some more elaborate landscaping/gardens to accent the beautiful building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (91)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
8.8 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
233 reviews
16.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
20.0 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
61 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
143 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Torrington
Days Inn Torrington
#1 of 3 in Torrington
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Litchfield Inn

Address: 432 Bantam Rd, P. O. Box 798, Litchfield, CT 06759-3201
Location: United States > Connecticut > Litchfield
Price Range: $132 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Litchfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hotel Litchfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Litchfield Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newport, VT
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Litchfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the Contessa, Presidential and Bridal rms are the nicest. We peeked at the last 2 as we left.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyvb, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a Queen Room-met our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 301AngelaK, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles Bruns1, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“None at this time”
 of 5 bubbles denisoleary, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“There are two floors. Prices may be seasonal. We booked the restaurant reservation on line.”
  • garden room - Litchfield Inn
 of 5 bubbles tommytirebiter, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question