We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interlaken Inn

Save
Share
74 Interlaken Rd Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039-2129
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Charming country resort in the heart of New England with 78 gorgeous guestrooms on 30 manicured acres, nestled between shimmering lakes. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, DVD, phone and private bath. Complete with recreational facilities including tennis, outdoor heated swimming pool, health & fitness center, massages & spa services, gameroom, golf, canoes & kayaks, more... An abundance of cultural attractions and antiquing is nearby. Pet friendly accommodations and top-rated dining in Morgan's Restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
480Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 266
  • 112
  • 60
  • 25
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TroutNY wrote a review Jan 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
With pandemic travel so tricky, wanted to escape the city for a quick overnight - this place was a total surprise & an utter delight. Gorgeous bucolic setting with a lovely room that felt like a little cabin. Serene and peaceful but literally 10 min from good dining. Had the dog in tow, she was in heaven. Staff was super-gracious and welcoming. Woods, lakes & trails for days. There's even a little library and gym. Ultimately opted to stay an additional night. This place is an absolute gem.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Bousquet, General Manager at Interlaken Inn
Responded Jan 13, 2021
Thank you so much for your gracious and kind words. Being a pet owner myself it is so difficult to find great places - I am glad to think we are one of those. We are actually in training with our dog, Copper, to be our property mascot someday in the future. He is still kind of rambunctious as he is still a puppy. We so appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you so much and we hope to see you all again very soon!
Read more
Valerie R wrote a review Jan 2021
17 contributions12 helpful votes
Property was well taken care of. Not many guests due to the off season. Neighbor checked in late and we realized how thin the walls were. Room was large but lacked any kind of inviting decor. Old furniture and hallways smelt of mildew. Outside doors don’t lock which was a bit concerning. Every room in the main building has a balcony which I loved. Bathroom was updated with a walk in shower and large vanity. Bed was really uncomfortable but the heating system worked well. Overall it was an average stay. Not sure how it would be in the summer when it’s busier.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Bousquet, General Manager at Interlaken Inn
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Thank you very much for your comments. I appreciate you taking the time to review the property. I am guessing you must have been in an adjoining room on the second floor because we spent a great deal of money soundproofing between all the rooms except the adjoining rooms. These rooms are normally taken by families so there is no need to soundproof since the doors are open between them. The outside doors do lock - there is a safety bar that was required by AAA. I would have liked to understand your comments before you left the property rather than communicating this way. I hope you will have the chance to respond and let me know just what room you stayed in so I can look into this further as we certainly don't strive for just an 'average' stay. I hope to hear from you soon so I can encourage you to visit again to make your next stay a 5 star one!
Read more
Maggie F wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
I am a retreat leader from ct and have been coming to the interlaken Inn for 5+ years with my group. We have retreat 2x per year. The inn keepers and the staff are fabulous tending to all your needs. The accommodations as well as the food is extraordinary. During this horrible pandemic, my group and I felt extremely safe with social distancing and waring masks during our crafting. Kevin and Michelle work very hard strictly following the CDC guidelines. Please do not hesitate to get away and relax in a covid safe establishment. We are in hard times and emotionally drained a weekend away will be a refreshing change and will recharge you for the months ahead. Wishing my Interlaken Inn family love and support during this difficult time. Go for it call the inn and book some time for yourself. I promise you won't regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Bousquet, General Manager at Interlaken Inn
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Thank you so much, Maggie! You are always in our thoughts. It has been such a challenge and having you and your Group with us was so refreshing. We will all get through this and get back to the new normal. Looking forward to seeing you again this Spring!
Read more
Voyager701097 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Visited for lunch. Outstanding selections of both food and brews. Not cheap but worth the stop. I had two pints of a terrific Pilsner and my Reuben was as good as I have ever had.. My wife had a Pellegrino and a burger she could not finish. Spotless place with a very friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Bousquet, General Manager at Interlaken Inn
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Thank you so much for stopping for a visit and for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope next time you will pack an overnight bag and enjoy the rest of the property!
Read more
Robin B wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We had a wedding here in early October 2020 and it was even better than I could have ever imagined. The wedding was scaled down to just under 40 people because of COVID restrictions and Jodie, the on-site wedding planner, accommodated us every step of the way and with every changed required by the State of CT. The jaw-dropping backdrop for the lake-front ceremony was spectacular. The leaves were changing colors and the scenery was amazing. We then headed to their manicured lawns and gardens for a cocktail hour with waiter-served hors d'oevres ( lobster roll sliders, meatball sliders, risotto balls, bruschetta-- the food and service was phenomenal. The wedding staff set up all our tables, lit the candles and with all the planning that goes into a wedding, they made it easy to just relax and enjoy the day and handled all the details. The reception took place in a large covered porch with gorgeous lighting and sheers draped on one side. We had use of the building attached to the porch which had a pool table, air hockey, game area, open bar and multiple lounge areas for the guests to roam and relax. Dinner was great, cake was included in the VERY affordable wedding package. Not one complaint about the wedding, the updated rooms, the service--it was fantastic! A big thanks to Jodie and her staff--you have certainly found your calling and I can't thank you enough for making my daughters day so special. You won't find a better spot at a better price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We stayed in the main building and we had a private screened porch & updated bath,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Bousquet, General Manager at Interlaken Inn
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words. Jodie will be thrilled to know you mentioned her in your review. I am so happy you had such an amazing fall weekend. There really is no better place to celebrate the fall season than around the Berkshires!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$217 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
interlaken hotel lakeville, interlaken resort lakeville
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutLakeville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Interlaken Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Interlaken Inn?
Nearby attractions include Lime Rock Park (3.8 miles), Oblong Books and Music (3.2 miles), and The MovieHouse (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Interlaken Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Interlaken Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Interlaken Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Interlaken Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harney & Sons Tea Shop & Tasting Room, The Woodland, and Mountainside Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Interlaken Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Interlaken Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Interlaken Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Interlaken Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colonel John Ashley House (9.1 miles).
Does Interlaken Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Interlaken Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.