We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hampton Inn - Groton

Show Prices
#3 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn - Groton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk staff were great and very personable not robotic like many others. The room was freezing from the AC when we got in. We literally turned off the AC and did not need to turn it on again even though it was 80+ outside. The carpet was dated and sticky and there was some sort of pest powder... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shevacations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hampton is always a favorite of ours - clean, comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast. It turns out that the hotel is very close to all kinds of great restaurants near the water and otherwise, along with plenty of other stores for whatever you might need. Located very close to I95, this hotel is easy to get in and get out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PhillyGuy17
Chesapeake, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hampton Inn in Groton, CT. was located just off Rte 95 and convenient to restaurants. Greeted with a smile and respect. Located nearest to the CG Academy and the receptionist took my bag (arrived before noon) in a secure room behind the desk while I made a short trip on base to check on other members.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed D
Krystal L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review

Dear Ed D, Thank you for your wonderful response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff at Hampton Inn by Hilton - Groton. We value our guests and we always strive to give our guests the utmost respect and service with a smile, as you notice. If you return to the area; we hope... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was full so we couldn't get a king bed - the 2 beds in our room were on the small side but the room itself was ok - not vacuumed in the corners-bathroom was clean. Very good complimentary breakfast - staff was helpful. The biggest negative is you can not make a left when leaving the hotel -only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Krystal L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your wonderful response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff at Hampton Inn by Hilton - Groton. I apologize for the inconveniences of not having a King room for you and for you not being able to make a left turn out of the parking lot. It is more... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In town for aunts 50 wedding anniversary. Scott at the front desk was very helpful on the phone with answering questions about local attractions and also very professional in person. Rooms and lobby were clean. No bar or restauraunt but Applebee's next door. Breakfast was included and good. Nice quiet stay. I would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank GPG68
Krystal L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review

Dear Ed D, Thank you for your wonderful response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff at Hampton Inn by Hilton - Groton. Scott is truly a great asset to our staff! If you return to the area; we hope that you would choose our hotel for your lodging needs. FYI - starting in... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night for a quick business trip. While the hotel was clean, the room looked like it was 20 years old. Loud A/C unit, sink that had brown water, etc. Wouldn't stay here until they finally renovate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim E
Krystal L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review

Good morning Kim E, Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you dealt with you during your stay. I understand and agree that our rooms are a bit outdated... comfortable and clean, but a bit outdated... Starting this November 2016, all... More 

Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We give one star to the front desk staff who indeed tried to help even we arrived late night around 11 pm. The hotel itself deserves no points, if not negative. The table top in the room was sticky, the water was brown (the front desk staff explained they were performing pluming work after we complained), the room key did... More 

Helpful?
Thank r0sem0nt
Krystal L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review

Dear r0sem0nt, Thank you for your feedback and I truly apologize for all of the experiences that you experienced during your stay with us. I understand your frustrations. It is our policy and expectation that we provide an above satisfactory experience for you during your stay and unfortunately, that did not happen; so again, I apologize and will be connecting... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are four, two children mother and father. Could not sleep due to the bed. The bed was not defective or anything just very uncomfortable for my liking. Called the front desk 9:30pm to see if I can get a cot maybe that would be better for me. But apparently, they cant put a cot in a room with two... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Krystal L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review

We truly understand your frustrations and sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. The Guest Service Agent was indeed correct about the cot policy; however we could've offered you additional bedding (duvets, blankets) to maybe make the bed to your liking... I am not sure what exactly occurred with housekeeping, however I do understand that you were not... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the room was very comfortable! The breakfast was very good, hot and plentiful! Beds were very comfortable as well. Ease of getting on/off the highway was also nice and the front desk staff very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Krystal L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you for your wonderful response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff at Hampton Inn by Hilton - Groton. If you return to the area; we hope that you would choose our hotel for your lodging needs. FYI - starting in November 2016; we will be doing complete renovations of... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel lobby, staff and food were all very satisfactory. The price point was ok but would have liked a little better looking room. The rooms definitely need some updating. Well the room I was in anyway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
Krystal L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review

Good morning Kim F, Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed parts of your stay. I understand and agree that our rooms are a bit outdated, comfortable and clean, but a bit outdated... Starting this November 2016, all of our guestrooms will be undergoing total renovations and each room will be spectacularly brand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn New London
Holiday Inn New London
#1 of 5 in New London
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340-3738
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Price Range: $139 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay