We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only decent hotel along the I-95 corridor between Maryland and Massachusetts that accepted pets for a nominal fee. Close to the highway, yet convenient. Some may not like it, but we could not hear the traffic The beds were extremely comfortable and the appliances worked well. The breakfast buffet was nothing grand, but perfectly fine for a hotel of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J6758JQsarahh
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right off 95, safe, clean, comfortable. We use this hotel for all of our church's out of town guests. Staff very competent and friendly. They work hard to keep this hotel modern and updated. Great for business stays.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fairfieldpastor
blackrockinngm, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here several times over the past 2 years and the first time I was surprised. The place was clean and the room was nice. The front desk employees were friendly and were able to give us directions and recommendations to different restaurants and things. The second time I stayed I came with my boyfriend and parents. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler959
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we... More 

Oakville, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to switch rooms 3 times... noise, no cold water and noise. We were woken up by guests trying to get into our room at 2:00 am! And then the front desk argued with me saying there was no one there... at least until the other guests came down to the lobby to complain that they couldn't get into... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Fairfield, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A serious leak in the bathroom with water all over the floor and broken plaster pieces in the bathtub and bathroom floor. Extremely dangerous for an elderly guest (my mother). The hotel only gave a slight discount for the disturbance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
blackrockinngm, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay... More 

Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I am NOT satisfied with the response I received from the Manager at this location regarding our reservation. I spoke with her front desk employee and she assured me that it was "No problem to stay in room 103 suite" at 12:30 pm on the day the Manager claims they were sold out of suites. We were already in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JVinci22
blackrockinngm, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay... More 

San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This was a quick stop over for me - arrive late and leave early. This is a lovely hotel - new, clean room. However, I felt like I was in Paris because the room was so small. It's right next to the freeway, so ask for a room away from the freeway. Nice breakfast, very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank SCTraveler2011
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we... More 

Morristown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Older Best Western, so it is pretty compact. Small rooms, small lobby, small breakfast area. It is a clean hotel and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. Our first room smelled very musty and the carpet was wet by the AC unit. The front desk staff quickly switched us to another room, no hassle at all. We are traveling... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience. We were glad our front desk team resolved it to make your stay a comfortable one. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we... More 

Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

It was really fun staying here. Me and friends had a really great time. Staff was really kind and friendly. they were always available at our service. Rooms were kept really clean and organized. Location was really nice and Breakfast was the best part of the day. Freshly baked breads and fresh fruits.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ford S
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we... More 

Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I had a great time. My stay was really amazing with my friends. Hotel staff was very friendly and helping. Well maintained appearance and really clean areas in the hotel. Thank for a really good service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bashar A
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
3.1 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#2 of 5 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Price Range: $134 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay