We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Enfield

Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (35)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
245Reviews
3Q+A
57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 80
  • 37
  • 28
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked a room and was told they were pet friendly. I have 2 small Chihuahuas. At check in, was told I could only have one dog, maybe I could leave the other in the car. What!!! Rude & certainly not pet friendly. I left & went to LaQuinta. They are 100% pet friendly.
Read more
Response from GeneralManager10105, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Enfield
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Luanne P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN ENFIELD, would you be able to reach out to me via email. We have never told any guest we only accept 1 pet, I would like to know which GSR you dealt with and get more details on the reservation you had. We have guests staying on the property with multiple pets at present, I am unsure as to which GSR you dealt with and would like to find out. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Milin Patel GM Red Roof Inn - Red Roof Inn Enfield i0105@redroof.com
Read more
Stayed one night while traveling. Check in was fine and staff were ok. Went to our room and found that there were non outside lights on, the outside stairway was dark and since it was winter a bit snowy. Went to find front desk person to turn on the outside lights - she was
Read more
To whom it may concern: I have been staying at this Red Roof location for a good amount of time now and I have always been pleased with the staff and there attentiveness to be needs and requests. I do have to say, though, that my most recent encounter with a Red Roof staff
Read more
Always stay here Never a problem. Rooms have been very clean and the staff is very friendly. Nice area to walk dogs and the grounds are very clean. Great places to eat and fast access to highway. Will go back again!
Read more
My daughter and I were showing dogs up in Springfield MA. We chose this Red Roof Inn because they are close to the show, very dog friendly, and have many restaurants to choose from. There are also places to shop if you need to pick up anything that was forgotten.
Read more
Previous
I would advise you contact the hotel either directly or the 800 # but I have stayed at some properties where near by worker were there for awhile. if not check out In town Suites or Extended Stay which are chains that specialize in long stays. Good luck!
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there any bed bugs in the hotel room? I'm planning a trip in May and would like to stay there.
Dear Guest, We haven't had any case of bed bug infestation for the past year. We routinely have all the rooms inspected to stop any infestation and keep our accommodations habitual.
0 votes
Im planning on traveling here in May and would like to know if there are any bedbugs in the hotel.
DO NOT PUT YOUR FAMILY IN THIS HOTEL!!! Pay more and go some where else! My kids and I slept in our clothes and never took our shoes off! NASTY NASTY customer service and room
0 votes
Show all answers
"ask to stay in first building"
"I think first floor is probably the best as it's simpler to get into with your luggage since there's no elevator to the second floor."
"The refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave are only in the upgraded rooms."
"Try to call the hotel head of time with any request"
"The main building is pet free, in the second building they allow pets."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof hotel enfieldred roof inn ctred roof inn enfieldenfield red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutEnfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing