We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Liberty, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I travel a bit and frequent Holiday Inns' for their consistency. This is another one I would put on my list to try again. Having an indoor and outdoor pool is a real treat for families especially when you are just their to visit. Sure there are nearby malls but nothing within walking distance so sit back and relax. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were visiting family in the area so are spending 3 nights here. The room is decent size with 2 doubles. Maintenance is lacking. The closet doors are broken and off the track. The bathroom door has a huge heavy ornate mirror hanging by one small nail. It vibrates whenever you open or close the door. One day it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank KA B
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear KA B, Thank you for choosing us while visiting family in the area. I'm sorry that the experience was not great and for all of the maintenance issues you encountered while you were here. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to deliver a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office... More 

Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was certainly conveniently located to Six Flags (< 15 minute drive). The place was clean, spacious and accommodating. There were no double queen rooms, but the king bed and pull out couch fit our family of four (me, my wife plus a 10 and 16 year old). The hallways and common areas can get a little loud at... More 

Helpful?
Thank walamarr
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear walamarr, Thank you for staying with your family during your Six Flags trip. We appreciate the 5 star review and kind words about our accommodations. We hope to see you all again some time! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager More 

USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel I typically stay in was booked solid due to a golf tournament. This hotel had a few rooms left, so I felt a bit stuck without any options for hotels in town better than a 2 star rating. This hotel is relatively old, so I expected the typical funky stale smells, and discolored wallpaper. However, it turns out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank c0den1nja42
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear c0den1nja42, Thank you for giving us a try while travelling to the area with your family this summer. We appreciate the very detailed review of the property and are thrilled that everyone had such a nice time enjoying our service and amenities. We hope that means we'll see you again! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager More 

Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding in the area, it was very convenient off the highway and reasonable. Everything you would expect from a holiday inn except no free breakfast. The rooms were large and the hotel was a lot larger than I expected, we got a room at the very end of the hall which was very quiet and isolated.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mynameispaulie
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear mynameispaulie, Thank you for staying with us while attending the special occasion. We're very happy to hear that you had a quiet, comfortable stay! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older hotel that needs updating. That said, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not included unless you upgrade. Be sure to get a breakfast ticket, if you do. Parking is not convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Maddie0
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Maddie0, Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our friendly and helpful staff as well as your advice to others looking to book at our property! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

And and my boyfriend called ahead and booked a room. We were told that they only have handicap accessible rooms with a double bed. The gentleman who answered the phone Ross was very polite and explained that the room was mid size but the bathroom would be larger for a person with a disability. This was fine, we were tired... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angliea L
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Angliea L, Thank you for returning to the hotel while visiting Six Flags recently. I'm so sorry to hear about the awful experience that you had with the bed in your room and especially that it has lead to loss of your future patronage. I know that your room had been refunded upon departure and that no signs of... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Enfield in Springfield was our hotel for a week in July 2016. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful they made our stay memorable. The hotel is a little dated and could do with a makeover but generally ok. The restaurant staff were excellant but the menu was limited and the breakfast menu remained unchanged the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank brianandtts
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear brianandtts, Thank you for staying and for your kind words about all of our staff. We're so happy that you had a memorable, enjoyable stay and appreciate your feedback on our restaurant menus as well. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager More 

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We were headed home from a 2 week road trip and this was the most convenient Holiday Inn (we are rewards members so wanted this brand) along our route. I went to check in and they were hosting a large group in a banquet room, and there were members of a flight crew in the lobby...which seemed like good signs... More 

Helpful?
Thank raewalkins
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear raewalkins, Thank you for being a loyal rewards member and choosing our hotel on your way through the area. I'm so sorry that we let you down and did not provide the experience that you've come to expect from the brand and that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Took a weekend away from the stress of a recent death in the family... only to run into to 2 young adults that caused a lot of drama and end up arrested.... I only wish the hotel manager took the time to remove them right from the start of it all so it wouldn't have ruined our weekend getaway. Other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie C, I am so sorry for your recent loss. We appreciate you choosing us to get away for the weekend and are extremely sorry that those people (who will never return) caused so many issues during your time here. Thank you for acknowledging excellent service from Jan and recommending the hotel to others. We all hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.4 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd, Enfield, CT 06082-1957
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay