We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn East Haven

30 Frontage Rd., East Haven, CT 06512 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Shore Line Trolley Museum
    1.1 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Wonderful staff
We checked in very late, about 1 AM, and Francisco at the front... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
East Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed December 16, 2016

We checked in very late, about 1 AM, and Francisco at the front desk was extremely friendly and gracious. He even upgraded our room for us. Later we had an issue with the TV and he took care of it immediately. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always found it to be great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elawrenc2016
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear elawrenc2016, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! I am delighted to know our team member, Francisco, was able to assist you very well. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Have a happy and safe holidays! Sincerely, Nishal D Manager

Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

I was nervous due to it only being 21/2 stars but it actually was very nice and clean I have no complaints at all about this place. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable.. The only thing I hated was the channel selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am glad you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the clean and comfortable room. We will look into adding more channels to the TV guide. We hope to see you again when you are in the New Haven area! Sincerely, Nishal D Manager

Saratoga Springs
Reviewed November 9, 2016

My wife and I stayed here on a visit from upstate NY. We were attending a reunion at Anthony's and this was the closest lodging. The staff was friendly and the room clean. Unfortunately, the room smelled of cigarette smoke, although we had asked for a nonsmoking room. This is a motel, and as such, the door to our first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 993halc
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear 993halc, Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am glad to know you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room as well as the hot breakfast. Please know if you ever have any kind of issues with our guest rooms, we are happy to switch you to a better room. Thank you for your time and review. We hope you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This is one of the nicer motels on the way to or from New England. Many travelers just want a place to sleep overnight during their journey. This place is perfect for that. It is clean, with a restaurant or two very close by. The rooms are clean with nice furnishings and beds. And it seems to be a secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOB508
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear DOB508, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the Quality Inn East Haven. It is always pleasure to hear positive feedback from guests like yours and that encourages our team to do even better job. I am delighted to know your stay was pleasant and you found our hotel location very convenient. Thank you...

Pocola, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Breakfast was great. Everything was clean and stocked. Rooms were nice and comfy. The price was reasonable for the area. We were traveling through and found this on the internet. Was very pleased. The staff was efficient and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithfran
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear keithfran, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed October 26, 2016

I was with a group from my hiking club for an overnight stay. We did a nature walk before arriving at the hotel. After checking in and freshening up, we had our own little happy hour in the hotel dining area, then went to dinner at the Chili's next door. Afterwards we hung out in the dining area for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmuse111
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear Jmuse111, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased to know your group stay was comfortable and enjoyed all amenities provided by the hotel. I sincerely appreciate your time to write us a very nice review! Best, Nishal D Manager

Long Island City, New York
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We were a group of 18 hiking club members touring the New Haven area and staying overnight. I've go to say that from the minute I made my reservations for the block of rooms, to the very end of our stay, we were all pleasantly surprised. This Quality Inn gave us a much more flexible cancellation policy than other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tere0053
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear Tere0053, Thank you so much for your terrific review!! We deeply appreciate your positive feedback. We are so delighted to know your group stay was very pleasant and you found our hotel to be in a very convenient location. I am also very thankful to you for praising how good and helpful our staff was. Thank you and if...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stayed at the QI New Haven as a stop over after arriving in the US, our flight was late and there were roadworks on the I-95, Eventually we got to the Motel at 1 am, there was a receptionist to greet us who was very friendly and checked us in. Yes, as some others have reported the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chimp1972
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear Chimp1972, Thank you so much for your positive review! I deeply appreciate your feedback and happy to know you liked the service from our staff, breakfast selections as well as clean and comfortable room. We will certainly do something to freshen up our guest rooms to make your next experience even better. Sincerely, Nishal D Manager

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This was honestly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. It is not a nice area, the air con felt like it was spawning funghi and growths particularly breathing it in. Musty/smoke smell in room. Not clean, hair in the hairdryer and bath. Nothing about this was nice. Dingy room with low lighting so could barely see....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear Sara, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. While I do not doubt your claims, I am unable to verify them all. I have addressed rest of your concerns with our staff. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. Sincerely,...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This hotel is okay for a one night stay. The hotel had a bad layout, The clerk that check me in was nice. they could have a pest control company come in more so there would not be any ants on the bath room floor in the middle of the night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0aaronr
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Dear 0aaronr, Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn that you liked your stay and customer service from our staff. We addressed the issue of ants immediately after we learnt about it. Please know that our hotel does have a routine pest control service. Guest satisfaction is very important for us and I hope you consider staying...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Haven
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
2.7 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
377 reviews
3.0 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
3.5 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn East Haven

Address: 30 Frontage Rd., East Haven, CT 06512 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Haven
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn East Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Haven Hotel East Haven
East Haven Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn East Haven staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Tulsa, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn East Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not a great place for nonsmokers”
 of 5 bubbles 993halc, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“get a room in the back away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles DOB508, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“There are exterior and interior rooms. Please have staff explain the difference when reserving.”
 of 5 bubbles Tere0053, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor give better privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Chimp1972, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“back of hotel away from interstate noise”
 of 5 bubbles rockyc_11, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question