We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn East Haven

Save
Share
30 Frontage Rd, East Haven, CT 06512-2106
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$100
$84
View deal
SAVE $16
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$100
$84
View deal
SAVE $16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Quality$84
Hotels.com$99
Lol.travel$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (34)
room_amp_suite (26)
phototagging_dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in East Haven does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Quality Inn East Haven, a nice option for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Quality Inn East Haven Hotel features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to East Haven Quality Inn, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Golden Dragon Buffet and Yamadora Korean BBQ and Sushi, which are some sushi restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, East Haven Historical Society Museum is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Quality Inn East Haven looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to East Haven.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
hotel_amenity_kids_stay_free
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_hot_tub
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_complimentary_instant_cofffee
hotel_amenity_complimentary_tea
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
hotel_amenity_smoking_rooms_available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_spanish
145Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 45
  • 22
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle wrote a review Oct 2020
Saugerties, New York1 contribution
If you want people prank calling your room at 3:00am this is the place for you. I wouldn’t recommend staying here. You can easily spend $100+ else where. The guy at the front desk was nice during check in. But that’s about it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishal Desai, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Dear Kate012, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't as expected and let me tell you that what you have experienced is very unusual and management is investigating this at the moment. I hope that your stay was comfortable otherwise. I also appreciate you recognizing an excellent service by our front desk personnel. We hope you still consider staying with us in future and give us one more opportunity to change your views for our hotel. Sincerely, Nishal D GM
Read more
Scott C wrote a review Jan 2020
Dumont, New Jersey2 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel was booked for 1 night as our 15 year old daughter purchased 2 concert ticket nearby as our Xmas gift. Wife became ill with flulike symptoms 2 days before and tried to cancel approx 30 hours before check in with help from Hotels.com supervisor where originally booked from and denied request! Selfish, non- compassionate, greedy ownership/manager and a disgrace to the hotel business! Shame on you and currently disputing with credit card company as not only lost out on tickets from a child for Xmas gift, but the hotel she treated us to as well as our lone Xmas gift from her,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishal D, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear scottcO9789HX, I am very sorry that your plans had to change due to the illness in family. We understand a situation here but you also need to understand that you purchased a non-refundable booking which means if your plan changes, you do not receive a refund. I strongly suggest to make a flexible cancellation reservation in future that allows you to cancel within cancellation policy. It is not being greedy or non-compassionate but rather adhere to the hotel policy. Sincerely, N D Management Team
Read more
Michael wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is an older motel located right next to a very busy highway and frontage road. If you just need a relatively inexpensive place to get a night's sleep, it's an adequate. Everything is old and a bit decrepit. There is highway noise in the rooms in the front of the motel - I suggest bringing earplugs if you need quiet for sleeping. On the positive side, my room was clean and there was an adequate breakfast included with the price of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: quieter rooms are probably in the back away from the highway
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishal D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Nov 14, 2019
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to know you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and felt comfortable in the clean room. Although, the hotel is right off the I-95 but for the same reason lot of travelers find it very convenient location and easy on/off the highway. We will consider all of your feedback in our next renovation. Thank you for your stay and we hope you consider visiting us again in the future. Best, Nishal D GM
Read more
brez1978 wrote a review Oct 2019
Max Meadows, Virginia54 contributions20 helpful votes
It's your average Quality Inn. A little older hotel, but clean. It's right off the interstate with restaurants and stores within walking distance. It has a decent breakfast selection available in the AM. Staff was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishal D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear Brez1078, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and sharing your recent experience. I am glad you liked our complementary hot breakfast selection which lot of our guests enjoy as well before heading for their day. We appreciate your business and we look forward to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nishal D GM
Read more
judy b wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall we like the hotel but this time we were given a non-smoking room that was really a smoking room so requested a change which they did for us. Unfortunately as we had booked two nights but not at the same time, the next morning we had our things moved to another without our knowledge. The person who checked us in the first night told us we would stay in the same room both nights but after we asked to be moved to a real non-smoking room he never said we would not be staying in that room! The hotel is older but near a Chili's and some stores so convenient. Also right near interstate. The staff are friendly and room are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishal D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear Judy, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn East Haven -  New Haven CT. I was a little disappointed to learn that your experience was less than you had hoped for. A stay with Choice Hotels property should be worry-free, and feedback such as yours is truly important as it helps us to maintain and provide a high-level of customer service to each of our guests. Since I can't pinpoint which room you booked from this review, I can tell you that this happen often times when reservation come as smoking room because that's the least priced room and some third party websites picks up this room type automatically for guest. When guest arrives they have no intention of staying in such room. Our staff have faced this many times and offer non-smoking room if available. Thank you once again for your feedback and we will use this as a training tool to ensure we communicate with our guests seemingly. Sincerely, Nishal D GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn east haven hotel east haven, east haven quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutEast Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing