We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Save
Share
333 Roberts St, East Hartford, CT 06108-3603
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Expedia.com
$107
View deal
Trip.com
$102
View deal
Travelocity$107
Hotels.com$107
Lol.travel$112
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 in East Hartford
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel located 2 miles from Downtown Hartford and centrally between Boston and New York City. Free WiFi, Free Hot Breakfast and 1 Bedroom Suites with Full Kitchens available. Great highway access and the delicious Nolita Ristorante and Margherita's Mexican Grill & Bar are located adjacent.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Massage
Baggage storage
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
205Reviews2Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 64
  • 35
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris and Alison USA wrote a review Jun 5
Hackettstown, New Jersey393 contributions86 helpful votes
Not the cleanest Comfort Inn we've ever stayed at. More importantly, the elevator was broken. In defense of the hotel, they gave notice on on the phone app and web site, but it was buried so deep, so I missed it when making online reservations. In any case the hotel was not able to give us a room on the first floor. No discount offered. Our room was on the 4th floor. Ugh! Exit door in stairwell was broken and open. Definitely a security liability. If you must stay here, call first to see the status of the elevator or request a room on the first floor.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
293janeg wrote a review May 2022
Baltimore, Maryland533 contributions44 helpful votes
We booked this at the last minute because I wanted to see how far I felt like driving. We are arrived about 10:30 pm (having made the reservation an hour before). When we checked in we were told that the elevator was broken and the only available room was on the fourth floor. I was a little bit surprised...wouldn't have this been something to let us know when booking? I mentioned that the room was prepaid (because we were literally 30 minutes away when making the reservation) and she certainly did not offer a refund. Since we were tired and had some trouble finding a room with two beds we headed up to the fourth floor with our luggage. The stair well was full of teens and had a distinctive smell. When I got up to the 4th floor with our keys, they did not work. We tried multiple times when there was a noise from inside the room...the room was occupied. I left my son with our luggage and went down to the front desk. While he was waiting he saw an attractive young woman without a lot of clothing welcome an older man into her room. Eventually they decided that they had given us the wrong room because they had moved a party without changing it in the computer system. The front desk clerk did come up with me to retrieve my son and luggage from the 4th floor and carry it down to the second floor and verify that the keys worked and the room was not occupied. I thought the room was supposed to be non-smoking but it had a distinctive cigarette smell. It was also next to the freeway and you could hear the trucks all night long (which did not bother us, but was the reason that we were given that the other party requested to move). The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and we slept well. The breakfast was pretty good for a hotel breakfast. If I was looking for a place to stay in east Hartford again, I would pay more for something else. I am usually happy to stay in cheaper motels, but I think they should have made more of an effort to inform guests of the elevator problem with making a reservation (it was not fixed the next morning and there was no sign of them working on it).... not everyone can carry their luggage to the fourth floor and being given an occupied room as well as the activity we observed made us uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: I prefer rooms that are unoccupied. Some rooms have a lot of freeway noise.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Diana R wrote a review Apr 2022
Houlton3 contributions2 helpful votes
This motel had white foam around walls! Also elevator didn’t work, my key didn’t work after first day, front desk guy wasn’t even in office when I rang bell. I paid good price for this place and I’d like a refund, it is disgusting. Also a used mask was on floor under the sink. The key deactivation occurance happened to three people that I know of. I think we should’ve been told about elevator not working before room was paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Room Tip: Call and see if elevator working if you aren’t on first floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
elcentro1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania193 contributions102 helpful votes
I got this hotel room for free since I had Choice Hotel Rewards points for it. The hotel room smelled like smoke, then I discovered why. In the kitchen area, I was looking through the cupboards. I found a plastic cup filled with water, and it had FOUR cigarette butts in the water. Absolutely disgusting!!!!!! I dumped the water and the butts down the drain. Nasty. Also, one of the doors on the cupboards was somewhat unhinged and hanging. The shower curtain would not stay in place, and I got water all over the bathroom floor. The coffee in the morning. Nogte to self, next time you're in the Hartford area, don't stay at this hotel. Oh, and the elevator was not working.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Yeah, don't stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kaytlin M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Big shout out to Hasani for taking great care of my mom and I so last minute during our travels. Lastnight, we had been traveling for about 16 hours struggling to find a place to stay: Everywhere was booked due to hurricane henri making way. It was about 3am and we were calling everywhere down the list. Eventually we came across comfort inn and spoke with Hasani. He was very hospitable and understanding over the phone. An hour later, we arrived and he checked us in. We got to the room and had even called up to make sure we were happy with the room. He knew we were tired so he extended our check out time without question. I 100% recommend Hasani and his service here! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. I will be sure to let Hasani know how much of an impact he made on your experience. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.
Read more
pjrk1956 wrote a review Jul 2021
Greer, SC179 contributions78 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights, using reward points. The first night we were in room 325, a king suite with a kitchenette located within spitting distance of I-84. The highway noise was absolutely awful, all night, even with earplugs in. Maybe because of COVID, there was no writing pad, no television listing/binder with info (including anything about the hotel breakfast, which many properties had stopped serving because of COVID), and the t.v. stations did not conform to what the scrolling channel 98 indicated. The dead bolt did not function properly, the furnishings and some of the wall art were tired, there were crumbs on the floor (the elevator was littered with them for a couple of days)...just not up to Comfort standards. We asked to be moved the next day because the road noise made for fitful sleep, and that day's desk manager, Madelyn, was very helpful, allowing us to move our belongings to the room 309 closet before we left for the day. The breakfast was very good (although the coffee was lousy). The breakfast room attendant, Sonia, was delightful and solicitous. The major reason for giving this property a poor rating, aside from the cleanliness issues, is that guests are not told that housekeeping is ONLY performed Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Which we ONLY found out when we returned to 309 Saturday evening to find things exactly as we had left them, no small thing since we had left a note for the attendant asking her to change all bedding because not only was it stained but we had found some kind of bug in it. (We concluded it was NOT a bed bug, but we removed the bedding to give a closer inspection, and found no other bugs of any kind.) We called the manager and that's when we learned of the housekeeping schedule - because NOWHERE is that important piece of information posted (not at the desk, not in the room) and nor were we told when we checked in! The desk manager Ryan (he said providing his last name wasn't necessary because he's the only Ryan who works there) said the schedule has been that way since the start of the pandemic, but HOW would we know that?! Guests certainly aren't informed. Because we had removed the bedding earlier in the day, it was all in a pile on the bed. We had left wet towels on the floor, and had no dry ones, so we asked to be moved to a cleaned room, only to be told none were available, that occupancy was full. The manager grudgingly sent two housekeepers to the room, and from inside I heard him telling them just to change the bed and give us some towels. Only one of the women spoke a little English, so I googled translations on my iPad to try to explain that we knew having to service our room so late wasn't their fault, but that we had had NO idea that there would be zero housekeeping on the weekend or we would have notified the desk before leaving that morning that our room required service. She was very kind and helpful, asking us if we would like her to clean the bathroom (more than the manager meagerly offered) and we thanked her and said it wouldn't be necessary. (We were leaving the next morning.) We tipped each of them $5 in understanding and gratitude. Finally, while this room (it wasn't a suite) had a viable deadbolt, its water faucet control was reversed, which I found out when I turned the spigot on to get a glass of water to drink - and it was warm/hot. I am a long-time Choice Privileges member, and this property is definitely not up to CP standards.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the interstate as possible.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. Let me first apologize for the issues raised in your review. Rest assured that we take these claims seriously and will be making the necessary adjustments to avoid similar issues in the future. I do hope you will be staying with us in the future because as you can see, the vast majority of our reviews are positive and this is not at all typical of our property. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Frank H wrote a review Aug 2020
156 contributions85 helpful votes
This hotel was right off the interstate & had several spots for truck parking. It looks like it was freshly updated. Very neat & clean. It had a fitness center but I don’t think there was a pool or a/thing. The room smelled amazing and there was a fridge but oddly enough, no micro. I used the one in the b/fast area but it quit working on me. Also, I got 1 bar of “EconoLodge” soap. Now normally I wouldn’t even say a/thing, but for a hundo you should be treated a little better. I would recommend only if you can get it cheaper. Be blessed & safe travels!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daneil McFarlane, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and neat, as our housekeeping staff works very hard at this. Please accept our apologies in regards to any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay, those will be addressed. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
Read more
maggiezpa wrote a review Feb 2020
Pottstown, Pennsylvania82 contributions19 helpful votes
I stayed at the Comfort Inn on my way to see my son. I always try to pick hotels that are easy to get to with easy on/off access to my route. The exit to the hotel was a bit tricky as it was not well lit and poor directions but once we arrived the hotel was a snap to get back on the road the next day. When we first checked in, our room reeked of cigarette smoke but when I brought this to the attention of the front desk the apologized and immediately gave us another room. The free breakfast was plentiful, waffles, eggs, Bacon, sausage, breads, yogurt, oatmeal to name some of the selections and the breakfast area very clean and maintained. All in all, the hotel was very nice and I’d stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daneil M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Thank you so for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. Let me first apologize for the initial inconvenience, which is not reflected in our hotel. However, we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. The hotel was recently renovated and I'm sure all the updates contributed to the great stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Godfrey808 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Staff is friendly and courteous. Parking is great. Rooms are clean and its feels like a home away from home. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Thanks for always making my stay a great one
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Daneil M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Responded Jan 30, 2020
We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Hartford, CT. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care.
Read more
140howards wrote a review Nov 2019
Bangor, Maine4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have enjoyed staying here over the past several weeks. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I can not say enough about the friendly and helpful staff. From the moment you walk in and are greeted by Kadian at the desk with her welcoming smile you know that you have made a good decision to stay here. She was so cheerful and attentive that it set the tone for the entire stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daneil M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, Howard. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed staying with us over the past few weeks and that the staff makes it feel like you're at home, particularly Kadian. We hope the recent updates we've down to the entire property contributed to your stay being so comfortable. Again, thank you for your review and we'll see you soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn & suites east hartford hotel east hartford, comfort inn and suites east hartford
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutEast Hartford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Nearby attractions include Rentschler Field (0.4 miles) and Huguenot House (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Capa Di Roma, Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, and Queen Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Mark Twain House & Museum (4.2 miles), Harriet Beecher Stowe Center (4.2 miles), and Webb-Deane-Stevens Museum (4.3 miles).