We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I arrived late and just wanted a place to sleep for the night, so my requirements weren't very strict. I got into the bed in my room at around 1:30am and realized I could hear the toilet leaking. It was so late that I decided to just try and get some sleep. I went to the bathroom at 4:30am and... More 

Helpful?
Thank WhosTheBOS
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The walls between the rooms are pretty thin because I could here the guests in the next room talking low and snoring very well....as if the beds were sharing the same wall. I found the room and bathroom fairly clean and the TV channels are alright. The best thing about this hotel is its' proximity to Stew Leonard's Store and... More 

Helpful?
Thank florida072

Travelers are raving about these Danbury hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

This has to have been the worst hotel my family has ever stayed at. We felt every spring in the mattress, had "dirty" pillows, a mural on the wall that looked to have been drawn by the previous resident judged to be about 3 years old, the outer window screen was ripped away from the windowsill, the windows themselves was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri V
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Had a great time the only thing was that they need new mattresses very bad we all woke up with broken backs and only one front desk agent could speak English nice pool and weight room would go back if they got new beds! Pictures do not look like what the hotel is really like

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth r
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We are in the process of renovating the entire property. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

This conveniently located property brought back memories of the pre-renovation Choice properties. The entrance and lobby give a false sense of hope, as it is modern and clean. Then things change rapidly. Warn out and dirty elevator and corridor flooring is the warning that judging a 'book by its cover' or in this case, a hotel by its lobby is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jmcolker
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our entire hotel and look forward to seeing you again. More 

NY, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I chose this hotel for a weekend stay for the price, which was economical compared to others but what a mistake! It’s true that you get what you pay for and I got what a paid – cheap and lousy service. I ended staying at another hotel for my second night. Aside from the room’s toilet being broken since it... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonnyBlue
Philadelphia, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

We stayed one night. It was not as nice as we had anticipated it to be. The rooms were ok. The pool was poorly lit. Breakfast was so so. We forgot something in the room when we left and when I realized it, I called them and they told they did not have it. Not a big item thing, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank joliz52
Rockland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Upon check in I specifically asked the hours for breakfast the next morning and was told it went until10am. Well at 9:30 my two children and I went down and discovered there was really not much there to eat. I proceeded to attempt to make a waffle and the worker in charge of breakfast rudely snapped at me that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally I
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our pool and the amenities in our rooms. However, I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay . This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that the complaints are addressed. More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night in July of 2015. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. There was plenty of free parking. The room was quiet and clean and the rate was reasonable, You can walk to an Applebees across the street. The bed comforter/bed spread was a little past it's prime, the area outside the entrance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your positive comments. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some other aspects of your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that we may rectify the issues as we continue to improve our facilities and service. More 

Bellmore, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I was delighted to receive a "spotless, quiet suite". I chose this hotel since I enjoy their swimming pool and marvelous breakfast!!!! Both were GREAT! All staff greeted guests well. I found the indoor pool very enjoyable (The restroom has a shower...great to use). I look forward to returning there.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#2 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
3.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 14 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay