We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Pretty much what you expect from a Quality Inn. OK room, a good breakfast (with a great helpful staff person who made sure that you knew where everything was and got what you wanted!), clean and efficient. The area is a little difficult....not scary but we were a little nervous about the car. No problem but all the signs about... More 

Helpful?
Thank janetb52
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because of concerns about the neighborhood and other issues. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better as... More 

Fayetteville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

For $69 per night this is a good hotel. The staff was expecting me when I arrived and took no time at all processing payment and providing room key and all necessary information regarding my stay, including the wi-fi password written on paper for me without my even asking for it. A hot breakfast is included, with eggs, sausage, waffles,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajmacdonaldjr
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We’re glad we made you comfortable. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Room had dirty odor when we walked in. It was NOT new carpet/pad. it was dirty. I had to go out and buy room deodorizers. Upholstered chair was so soiled I would not sit in it or lay my clothes on it. Bed was comfortable, pillows were horrible. Very small bathroom. Nice flat screen TV. King room was large.

Helpful?
Thank Sugarbend
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cromwell hotels

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

This place is dirty, dreary, and needs to be knocked down. I have stayed in quite a few dumps in my time, and this is one of them. Seemed like there were people living on the first floor. Had a non-smoking room that smelled like someone had just lit up right before we walked in. Breakfast was crowded with construction... More 

Helpful?
Thank b r
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways at our hotel where a wide range of travelers are welcome. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try... More 

Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I hope Choice Hotels reads reviews on their properties - because this one is a joke. The lobby looks like there should be a security guard there 24/7. It is very old and beaten up and the man at the desk never spoke to us and could have cared less if we were there. As choice privilege members we are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia G
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these... More 

Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This is your basic hotel and it is a good value if you don't need any extras. There is no pool so that is probably why it was less expensive that other hotels in town. It is an older Hotel that is showing its age but it was clean. It did have a slight smell in the room like it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank liljimmy
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we failed to live up to your expectations in any ways or if there was an unexpected odor. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Ok, so the room was only $66 what should I expect, right. The hotel itself wasn't horribly run down but the carpets throughout were pretty dirty and could use a vacuum and a wash. The room is large and had a microwave and mini fridge (bonus) and two queen beds. However, the beds were overly soft and kind of lumpy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank off_to_pitt
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had an experience with us that was good in some ways, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us... More 

Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Scored a great price on one of the "hot price" booking sites during the Travelers PGA tournament in Cromwell. This hotel is located in a convenient & respectable location (the Crowne Plaza is right across the street), close to I 91 but far enough away to be very quiet. Towels & linens were not of very good quality - a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cnyrealtor
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Had to switch from our first room as the mattress pad was badly stained and it showed through the thing sheets. The second room was slightly better. Only the bedspread was stained. Room was dated, things were in disrepair (loose shower curtain rod, lights pulling off the wall, dated room furnishings) Towels stained on one occasion. Couldn't wait to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty D
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Room was large and clean however there was a strong odor in the room but it aired out quickly when window was open. Management allowed me to check in before 3pm because my room was ready, major plus. The free wifi is pretty fast. Walls are thin so you can hear basically everything going on in hallway. This hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m glad you had a generally pleasant experience with us and apologize for any small lapses or issues that detracted from your stay with us. We take pride in providing the best possible experience and a great price, and I hope you were completely satisfied. We’ll be here for you if you need us in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
5.8 mi away
Passport Inn & Suites Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn, a Cromwell / Middletown hotel is between Hartford and New HavenThe Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located just minutes from Wesleyan University,XL Center, Trinity College, the University of Hartford, Yale University and Dinosaur State Park.Additional points of interest near hotel include: •Goodspeed Opera House •Travelers Championship golf tournament •Harriet Beecher Stowe Center •Mark Twain House and Museum •Nathan Hale Homestead The Hartford-Brainard Airport, the Bradley International Airport and the Tweed New Haven Regional Airport are all a short drive from the hotel. Hotel amenities and features include: •Free high-speed Internet access •Free breakfast with hot waffles •New Large flat Screen Tv •Free 24hrs coffee •Free local calls •Fitness centerThis Cromwell, CT hotel provides business travelers with large rooms with work desk/chairs Large Flat Screen Tv In our Deluxe King Rooms access to Business Center,fax services.In addition to standard amenities, some guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling for business or pleasure,We offer the largest rooms in area, the Quality Inn hotel is the perfect place for anyone visiting the Cromwell, Connecticut area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 111 Berlin Rd, Cromwell / Middletown, Cromwell, CT 06416-2621 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cromwell
Comfort Inn Cromwell
Cromwell Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay