We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Danbury\/Bethel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Marlton NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While enroute to our destination on the Atlantic Ocean from New Jersey we found your hotel to be a convenient location just off the highway and your people to be cordial and very friendly in our welcome and departure. Your space available for breakfast was limited but I believe well organized. We were told of upcoming improvements that will make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The staff and I truly appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Please stay with us again when in the area! We thank you for your business. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called the front desk to tell them our toilet did not flush in our room and asked to be switched to a different one. The woman told me they were booked and I couldn't be moved. I explained I was traveling with my wife and two children (9 and 7) and couldn't stay in a room without a working... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We did address the problem. Thank you and have a wonderful weekend, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Turner, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

everything was OK, did have a little trouble finding the hotel with our GPS, The continental breakfast was good with all the normal breakfast items, including pancakes, juice, coffee, cereal, breads, yogurts and fruit. I would recommend this Best Western to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. The staff and I appreciate your business. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again when in the area. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We arrived at midnight after a LONG journey! The night receptionist was extremely helpful and welcoming and checked us in quickly. Room was clean and welcoming after our long journey from the UK. Breakfast was the best and made welcoming by the lady serving (sorry, forgot her name). She offered us a variety of food - she was the best!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The staff and I would like to thank you so much for your business. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our tasty breakfast. I will tell my hostess Susan what a wonderful job she did.!!! Have a great weekend, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Alameda, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel often when we make our annual east coast pilgrimage but were very disappointed this year when our request for a quiet room, made two months in advance was not honored during our three night stay. (Even numbered rooms get non-stop traffic noise from I-84.) One of the desk clerks even told us people were... More 

Helpful?
Thank lancereyn0
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your feedback. We try our very best to accommodate your room number that you requested. Unfortunately it is very hard to request a room number. I hope when in the area again you will try us again. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

West Chester, PA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

The toilet was blocked and overflowed. There was no hot breakfast as advertised. The internet didn't work with my computer. The staff just made excuses. The parking lot looks shabby. Repaving and new curbs are needed. The lobby has been refurbished, but this is a minimal facelift over an aging property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The Staff and I are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, hot pancakes etc. I do apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance when in the area. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

we arrived at mid night after a LONG journey! the receptionist was extremely helpful and welcoming. the room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was a high standard and choices were multiple. great value for money all round

Helpful?
Thank 688groovy
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your business and for your positive feedback. Thank you and have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

My husband and I were traveling to New Hampshire and needed an overnight stop in Connecticut. The Best Western off Route 84 was a good choice. The location is close to gas stations and restaurants. We ate at the 99, and I also noticed Friendly's, Chili's, and Taco Bell. When we checked in we learned there was a problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank GardenGirl97
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important to me and the staff. We truly appreciate your business. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when in the area. Thank you and have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Our stay in Best Western, Danbury, CT was a very pleasant one. Clean and comfortable rooms, great rates compared to other hotels in the area, a nice breakfast, and no-hassle check-in or check out. Would definitely say here again if in the area. Thanks for a pleasant overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cherylw193
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The staff and I truly appreciate your business and coming again to see us. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay and we're here for multiple nights. The room was quiet. We did have a few problems with the ac but the front desk clerk quickly got us a new room. The dining area is very small and they have been having large amounts of foreign tourists in the lobby and dining area each morning. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobbdn
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your positive review. We truly appreciate your loyalty and your business. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again when in the area. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury
4.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel

Address: 11 Stony Hill Rd, US Route 6, Bethel, CT 06801-1055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Danbury/Bethel)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bethel
Price Range: $91 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danbury/Bethel Hotel Bethel
Best Western Bethel
Bethel Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay