We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Danbury\/Bethel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at midnight after a LONG journey! The night receptionist was extremely helpful and welcoming and checked us in quickly. Room was clean and welcoming after our long journey from the UK. Breakfast was the best and made welcoming by the lady serving (sorry, forgot her name). She offered us a variety of food - she was the best!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The staff and I would like to thank you so much for your business. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our tasty breakfast. I will tell my hostess Susan what a wonderful job she did.!!! Have a great weekend, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Alameda, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel often when we make our annual east coast pilgrimage but were very disappointed this year when our request for a quiet room, made two months in advance was not honored during our three night stay. (Even numbered rooms get non-stop traffic noise from I-84.) One of the desk clerks even told us people were... More 

Helpful?
Thank lancereyn0
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your feedback. We try our very best to accommodate your room number that you requested. Unfortunately it is very hard to request a room number. I hope when in the area again you will try us again. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

West Chester, PA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The toilet was blocked and overflowed. There was no hot breakfast as advertised. The internet didn't work with my computer. The staff just made excuses. The parking lot looks shabby. Repaving and new curbs are needed. The lobby has been refurbished, but this is a minimal facelift over an aging property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The Staff and I are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, hot pancakes etc. I do apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance when in the area. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we arrived at mid night after a LONG journey! the receptionist was extremely helpful and welcoming. the room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was a high standard and choices were multiple. great value for money all round

Helpful?
Thank 688groovy
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your business and for your positive feedback. Thank you and have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were traveling to New Hampshire and needed an overnight stop in Connecticut. The Best Western off Route 84 was a good choice. The location is close to gas stations and restaurants. We ate at the 99, and I also noticed Friendly's, Chili's, and Taco Bell. When we checked in we learned there was a problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank GardenGirl97
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important to me and the staff. We truly appreciate your business. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when in the area. Thank you and have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay in Best Western, Danbury, CT was a very pleasant one. Clean and comfortable rooms, great rates compared to other hotels in the area, a nice breakfast, and no-hassle check-in or check out. Would definitely say here again if in the area. Thanks for a pleasant overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cherylw193
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The staff and I truly appreciate your business and coming again to see us. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good stay and we're here for multiple nights. The room was quiet. We did have a few problems with the ac but the front desk clerk quickly got us a new room. The dining area is very small and they have been having large amounts of foreign tourists in the lobby and dining area each morning. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobbdn
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your positive review. We truly appreciate your loyalty and your business. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again when in the area. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is small everything has a place, but crowded even with 2 people trying to get breakfast items. Need bigger area. we would stay here again if we were in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rayholmfl
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review about our staff and our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you so much for your kind words. We are also happy that you will visit us again when in the area! Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very clean, had 4 awesome pillows on each bed. Toiletries were Pantene Shampoo. Excellent Hot Breakfast consisting of eggs, pancakes, sausauge, hard boiled eggs and your normal continental breakfast. The only complaints were if you wanted to work out you had to go next door to a gym.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for a positive review on our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay. Please come again when in the area!!! Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
765 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My king room was large and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and usable. Air conditioner was loud and didn't have automatic shutoff. Breakfast had hot items and a good selection. Parking is convenient. There's a good Italian restaurant across the street and a variety of chain restaurants within driving distance. Very good hotel at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank areview28
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and a wonderful review. The staff and I truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant and your stay. Please come again when in the area. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel

Address: 11 Stony Hill Rd, US Route 6, Bethel, CT 06801-1055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Danbury/Bethel)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bethel
Price Range: $91 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danbury/Bethel Hotel Bethel
Best Western Bethel
Bethel Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay