We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Trailhead Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Trailhead Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My name is Nicole Killock I am a drywall contractor and while working in Winter Park, I have stayed at the trailhead inn on several occasions now while working in winter park.the staff at trailhead has been excellent esp my front desk person Lorrie.she is fast friendly helpful effective and professional.I have also had excellent service from jesse as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in and got a really nice room in the "out building", but then people checked in next door and we could hear every word even though they weren't being hugely raucous. Since it was off-season and they weren't that full, I asked if we could move to a different room and was cheerfully put into another room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Z, We are grateful for your review of our Trailhead Inn. We're glad our staff was nice and accommodating to your request to move your room and you enjoyed staying in the main building and you were comfortable in your guest room. We're also glad you found our location to be convenient to the many shops, restaurants and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Trailhead Inn. The staff was very nice and the remodel far exceeded our expectations. Devil's Thumb Properties went above and beyond with very tasteful decor. The rustic mountain feel with a nod to spa-like touches made our stay enjoyable. We'll definitely book there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori N, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Trailhead inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, the staff was nice and the remodel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Doug Libby General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to get away from Denver and into the mountains our honeymoon. Many locals recommended Winterpark, so headed up for the day and decided to stay for another! We found Trailhead Inn and were very happy. Everyone there was nice and it was nice rustic/mountain inn kept in excellent condition. They had complimentary breakfast and a pool and Jacuzzi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casey r
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear casey r, We appreciate your review of Trailhead Inn and are thrilled that you chose us for your honeymoon getaway. I will personally thank our staff for taking care of you and will mention that you felt the Inn was in excellent condition during your stay. We agree that Winter Park is a fun place to explore, especially this...

Payson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Prices and rooms looked good, horrible customer service! Very rude front desk, front desk attendant was never there during the evening! So if you needed something you had to call a number and wait hours for it! Even more disturbing they leave a master key card on the front desk in full site, leaving your room open to anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Josh M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry about the customer service experience you had during your stay at Trailhead Inn. However, we're happy you liked your room and the rate you were charged. I've investigated your comments. Regarding the front desk attendant, we have addressed the issue with our staff, and...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Arriving late on a weekend night due to flight delays, etc., we were surprised to learn that the Trailhead Inn doesn't have a full-time employee on duty at all times to check guests in. Was no problem though for Lodging Manager Jesse who arrived promptly and got us quickly checked in and made sure we were comfortable. His pleasant professionalism...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayhawk17
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jayhawk17, Thank you for your nice review of Trailhead Inn. We are happy you enjoyed our location, quiet room, and pleasant staff. We will especially recognize our manager Jesse for his responsiveness and that he took good care of you at breakfast. We take great pride in the enhancements we've made to Trailhead Inn and hope that you will...

Reviewed October 2, 2016

The Inn is terrific. I couldn't hear any traffic on US 40 - they've done amazing soundproofing work, and I'm really sensitive to noise. The woman at the front desk, Lorrie, was above and beyond kind, helpful, welcoming. She really went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. They are lucky to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SEMB5
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear SEMB5, Thank you for recognizing Lorrie for her service and for the Trailhead Inn and for staying with us. We are very happy you felt the the Inn is terrific and you had a quiet, restful stay. We look forward to your return...hopefully soon! Best Regards, Doug Libby General Manager

Reviewed October 1, 2016

I knew by reviews that the the Trailhead Inn was a good place to stay, but it exceeded my expectations. The hotel has been completely renovated recently and the staff is great. I was surprised by it all, until I found out it was a property owned by the Devil's Thumb Ranch in nearby Tabernash, which is a 4 or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlyn C
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Arlyn C, We are pleased you selected us because of the nice reviews of the Trailhead Inn on TripAdvisor and we exceeded your expectations. Our renovation has been well received by our guests and we want more people like you to come experience it! As you mentioned, we also own and run Vasquez Creek Inn in Winter Park and...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We stayed the Labor Day weekend at The Trailhead. Even though the property is older, the rooms were fresh and the linens were all luxurious. There were a couple correctable negatives (the shower control was cheap, so the hot was hard to control), but they were reported to the GM and I am confident they will be addressed. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent L
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brent L, Thank you for your excellent review regarding your stay at Trailhead Inn over Labor Day weekend with your family. We're pleased you stayed with us and look forward to your return trip this winter. Brent, we are addressing the issue you mentioned regarding the shower control and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We're also glad...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Pictures online in no way represented reality. It was a sorry, tired, dated, unacceptable room especially so for the money. Pictures online were of the sister property down the road. I NEVER would have booked this had I seen the real room we stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegC14
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Megc14, Thank you for your review. I've looked into your comments and i understand you have been in contact with our director of lodging. We apologize that there was a data entry error with our Vasquez Creek Inn that you intended to book through Expedia and unfortunately we couldn't accommodate you there but could only offer you Trailhead Inn....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
3.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#5 of 15 in Winter Park
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Trailhead Inn

Address: 78572 US Highway 40, PO Box 204, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Olympia Lodge)
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range: $86 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trailhead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Trailhead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Winter Park
Olympia Motel Winter Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Trailhead Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newport Beach, California
3 months ago
Cincinnati
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Trailhead Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I like the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles 20arlync, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room back off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 267brendaf, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to get to second floor but they'll help with bags or request main floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles SarasotaLoveToTravel, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“# 307 had a queen bed in a separate room with a pocket door adjacent to the main room with a queen bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Marilyn88_12, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has two stories and no elevator, so if you can't walk up stairs ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles louandlt, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay